We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Mount Vernon

Save
Share
150 Howard St, Mount Vernon, OH 43050-3596
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 31/05/2021.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Comfort Inn
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Updated 02/06/20

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Mount Vernon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located at 150 Howard St. within walking distance from historic downtown Mount Vernon. We have 60 beautifully appointed guest rooms. That has been completely renovated. We offer a hot buffet style breakfast a Heated indoor pool.Stop by and see us today.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
87Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 27
  • 25
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bill wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
If you are looking for a high end, AAA 4 diamond hotel, this is not the place. If you are looking for a clean room in a quiet location at a fair price, this is for you. GM Dorothy is very accommodating to customer needs. At the time we stayed however, some things, like breakfast, were limited due to Covid 19. If you are a cyclist you will appreciate that you can ride directly to the Kokosing Gap Trail and Heart of Ohio Trails. The trail is literally beside the parking lot. The hotel website says the Kokosing Trail is 3 miles away. That is incorrect.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Krempel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 12 Jul 2020
Dear Valued Guest (tamdem1881), Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We use all feedback to better our customer service and our property. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We hope to be able to host you again soon. Thank you, Your Comfort Inn Staff
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Nov 2019
Akron, Ohio52 contributions12 helpful votes
Stayed for one night . Service was good , room and bathroom on smaller side . Sink area is not in the bathroom . One headboard looked as if something had spayed like a can of soda or beer . Breakfast area very small and limited . The breaker kept going off and had to be reset . Not sure if I would stay here again .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jennifer G wrote a review Sep 2019
Toledo, Ohio45 contributions31 helpful votes
Comfort Inns seem to be hit or miss with us. This one was a bit of a miss. We had a really large room. Unfortunately, you could hear every noise down the hall all night long. Anytime someone shut a door, our room shook. The bathtub was slow draining, and there were hairs in it before we used it. The room had a slight odor to it. We heard other guests complaining of the same thing. I attribute it to seeming like a kind of old, run-down hotel. The lemon water was a nice gesture, but my husband had gastrointestinal problems after drinking it. Breakfast was not really friendly to someone with a milk allergy. My husband thought the bed was as hard as a rock, although I did not have a problem with it. The only redeeming quality was that the staff is so very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from DorothyK544, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We use all feedback to better our property. You have our sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us and will make the necessary improvements needed to correct our short comings in your satisfaction. Kind Regards, The Comfort Inn Staff
Read more
Ethan A wrote a review Aug 2019
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
This is literally the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was dirty and the smell was horrible. Upon entering, the room smelled like cigarette smoke and stale ethnic food, despite their guarantees of 100 percent smoke free environment. The towels were dirty and the carpet was dank. After trying to air the room out for a couple of hours, I got a headache from the smell of smoke so we went downstairs to complain and were told that they couldn't move us because the hotel was fully booked but that we should call the next day and they would give us a refund so we left. My husband called the next day and spoke to Dorothy who is the manager there. She was extremely rude and unaccomodating and refused to refund any portion of the outrageous $175 we had spent on this dump. Whatever you do, do not stay here. It is disgusting and the customer service is atrocious. If I could give it zero stars I would.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DorothyK544, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 3 Sep 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We do use all feed back to make improvements to our property. You have our sincere apologies. Kind Regards, The Comfort Inn Staff
Read more
ALA150 wrote a review Aug 2019
New York City, New York37 contributions18 helpful votes
There are few places to stay near Gambier when visiting Kenyon College. Our family stayed at this hotel for one night after dropping off our freshman at the college. The room smelled and felt dank. We opened the window to get fresh air. The room rate was clearly bumped up because it was the weekend for college move in. (Rates quoted were even higher for parents weekend in Oct.) The only reason I gave the place two stars instead of one is because the beds were clean and comfortable. Next time we will stay farther away, pay less and hopefully get better quality.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DorothyK544, Manager at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Responded 3 Sep 2019
Dear Valued Guest, You have our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations. We do use all feed back to better our property and customer service. Kind Regards, The Comfort Inn Staff
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn mount vernon, mount vernon comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioMount Vernon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Nearby attractions include Spi (0.2 km), Schnormeier Gallery (0.3 km), and Winestein (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Alcove Restaurant & Lounge, Whit's Frozen Custard, and Stein Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn Mount Vernon located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Mount Vernon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Mount Vernon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Quarry Chapel (9.5 km).