We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$112*
US$115*
US$112*
US$115*
US$112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here to celebrate our 20th anniversary and it was a wonderful getaway. Our room was very nice and had a great view! We rented a kayak and paddled around on the lake, took a bike ride, hiked, enjoyed the pools and hot tub. The lighted tennis courts looked great but ran out of time to play. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HLHeaglemom
William G, General Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Happy 20th anniversary! Thank you for the great comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all Deer Creek has to offer. Looking forward to your next visit!

Oberlin, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Deer Creek Lodge is a very nice place to go for a getaway. food was great, The staff was fantastic ,very helpful, made stay most pleasant. the only drawback it is in need updating an cleaning. bath room had band aid repairs gutters leeks, lots of cobwebs and spiders. Lots of fun thing to do at the lake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRichter42
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here as a getaway during ROTR weekend, very clean/quiet place, great for relaxing. Restaurant overlooks a beautiful lake view. Unfortunately the weather was stormy while I was there so I didn't get an opportunity to explore the park, but the lodge was very nice & met & exceeded all my expectations. Most of all, the staff was SUPER friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monica P
William G, General Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Sorry the weather wasn't the best during your stay. However it does sound like your experience was very positive and enjoyable and that's great! The staff takes a lot of pride in enhancing our guests stay and I will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Thank you for comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We found this lodge to be very pleasant and relaxing. The rooms were nice and the staff especially friendly. The restaurant overlooks the lake with numerous tables right by the windows for good viewing. The food was quite good and the selection had a varied assortment of entrees you might not find everywhere. The service was fast. The peaceful setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula51176
William G, General Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you were able to experience and enjoy all Deer Creek has to offer! We have just added kayak rentals and they have been a huge hit. Hope you have the opportunity to visit again and give them a try.

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I where spending the weekend there. Was a quite nice location, and as we were interesting in hiking, we figured we'd try the hiking routes on site. For being in a total flat country it was quite decent. Not what we're used to ofc, and the paths were a bit short as well, but still decent. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slopeh
William G, General Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It’s great to hear you had positive interactions with the staff. I know they care a lot and will be happy to read your comments. I apologize for the mix up at checkout but am glad they were able to correct it for you. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A friend and I just spent two days at the Lodge. Our room was fine--clean and well-appointed. Our balcony or porch was the highlight of our stay. We were able to watch all kinds of birds, two baby foxes, ground hogs, and all the activity on the lake as we read our books and chatted. The trainee who checked us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank calatayud7
William G, Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the great food that is available here at the lodge. The menus will change for the summer and we hope you will stop in to check them out. We apologize that the ice machine was out of order. We are currently waiting on a part to...

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We celebrated our 42nd anniversary in a wonderful environment surrounded in scenic splendor. The Ohio beef in Rafter's restaurant was great on all burgers. Give a try to their homemade spicy ranch dressing for dipping and salads. You will be taken care of by the outstanding staff and managers. GREAT PLACE!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conslancelot
William G, Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Congratulations on your 42nd anniversary! We're very happy you shared this special time here with us and are proud we were able to make this day special for the two of you!

Blacklick, Ohio
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We decided at last minute to stay @ Deer Creek for a night, just as a little mid-week getaway. Not having any expectations, since we don't know anyone that has stayed in the lodge, we were very pleased with our stay all around! We stayed in March, on a Wed night, so we had practically the entire lodge to ourselves!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina M
William G, Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

That's for your comments! It's always good to hear how much a family enjoyed their stay. Looking forward to your next visit.

Chardon, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2014

our cottage overlooked the lake. it is dated, but quaint. the only disadvantage is the master bedroom has a large twin bed, not even a double. each cottage has its own fire pit. in other words, perfect! awesome staff from the front desk at check in to Stephanie (f & b director). every table in the restaurant has a magnificent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill_S259
William G, General Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience here at Deer Creek. The cottage bed can feel a little small but I assure you it is a full size bed. We are working on replacing these with Queens in the near future. I am proud you found the staff to be “awesome” and couldn’t agree with you more. Thanks...

Cincinnati, OH
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our room had a spectacular view. It was large and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and updated. The lodge was crowded and very noisy, well into the wee hours of the night. The pool was a typical hotel pool, nothing fancy, but it was VERY warm, which we loved on a very snowy weekend! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAmyA
William G, General Manager at Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center, responded to this review

Our rooms do have some spectacular views and I’m glad you had the chance to enjoy them. On behalf of the Chef and the staff here at Deer Creek we would like to apologize for your restaurant experience! The Chef and his team strive to exceed your expectations and it appears we have failed you in this area. I assure...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Sterling
24.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
31.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
22.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.6 km away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
237 reviews
24.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Circleville
78 reviews
37.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by more than 3,100 tranquil acres, Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center is just 30 minutes south of Columbus, Ohio. We offer 110 guestrooms perfect for a quiet and romantic weekend getaway or a fun-filled family reunion. All lodge guestrooms have a private balcony or patio to give you a scenic view of the park, lake or outdoor pool. We also have 25 two-bedroom cottages (three with roll-in showers), each with a fully equipped kitchen, full bath, living room, dining area and a screened-in porch. Rafter's Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; the gift shop operates seven days a week. Our 18-hole championship golf course is diverse, challenging and exciting for golfers of all skill levels. Other things to do: boating, fishing, hiking, cycling, camping, and many more recreational activities! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center

Address: 22300 State Park Road 20, Mount Sterling, OH 43143-9542
Region: United States > Ohio > Mount Sterling
Price Range: €76 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Creek Hotel Mount Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lake view!”
  • View of hotel form rec area
WillTheTraveler17, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor lakeside room. Beautiful view and the raccoons and groundhogs can't get onto your balcony.”
trico40, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a lake view”
JeffreyG648, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lake views are best but they will not guarantee you get one.”
karena740, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the water are nice. Exits to exterior are on 2nd floor (not first).”
  • Rust and gunk
  • Dirty light fixtures
  • Nice warm bulbs...
  • Daylight bulbs in the same room. Strange.
  • Damaged paint in room
  • Ceiling in our room
  • Rattling dirty fan
Jim335, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$112
TripAdvisorUS$112
getaroom.comUS$115
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates