We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Queens, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This might be the first Motel 6 I have stayed at, and based on my experience I would definitely stay at another one. It was clean, the room was spacious, the staff was professional, friendly, and helpful. Thanks for a good night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honorthyharley
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Cedar Point. The rooms were small, but clean. No fridge or microwave in the rooms, but they do have a TV. It's about a 20 min drive to Cedar Point when you account for traffic. It's definitely overpriced ($150) for a Motel 6, but still cheaper than a lot of the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_Traveler1988
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at numerous hotels whilst travelling America. We came upon Motel 6 when we wanted to go watch a race meeting at nearby Attica, Ohio. The accomodation was ok. It was clean, but very basic. Air con was a bit on the loud side, but, in all fairness, we paid for what we got. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod194
Pittstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I am usually satisfied with my overnight stays at Motel 6. Their whole business model is based on bare-bones amenities for the budget minded traveler. That is my only reason for booking with them. On our recent vacation, I knew my wife and I would be spending somewhere around 10 nights in motels so I was looking for those budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wingleader09
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Loved the hard wood floors in the room, instead of sticky carpets. They need more than one washer/dryer, and a microwave/fridge in every room. Family went to Cedar Pointe so we didn't get a chance to use pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great! The price was great.We stay ed three nights. Glad we stayed here not far from cedar point! Clean rooms! Front desk very nice we checked in a late after leaving the park.Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Troy, Missouri
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly but I was over charged for the room which I booked through hotels.com. Was corrected after my discovery. Room was tiny but clean. Bathroom door didn't close and AC was LOUD. WIFI didn't work the first night and satellite was out the second. I won't be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience...

Bernville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was a very well-run hotel. It was quiet; it was clean. It seemed that there must have been recent renovations because it looked very new. It was easy to get to from the turnpike exit. There were restaurants about 8 miles from the hotel in Sandusky but nothing within walking distance. Our room had a mini refrigerator and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishy066
Strathroy, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016

First time for us at this location. While this is budget accomodations, we found the rooms to be clean and well appointed. As with most budget hotels there are fewer amenities - no coffee maker in the room, shampoo in tiny packets - to small to be shared. Bring your own shampoo! No breakfast offered, but plenty of fresh coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
las vegas
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Ok place to stay if on a budget going to Cedar Point. Its about 10 miles away. I had to change rooms only after 3 hours after check in, due to extremely loud guests next door with screaming kids running and slamming the door, and they were also cooking some foul smelling food in the room. I think they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanthonyam

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milan
0.2 km away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sandusky / Milan
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sandusky South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Milan
2 reviews
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
BEST WESTERN Norwalk
#1 of 3 in Norwalk
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan

Address: 11406 US 250 N, I-80/90 Exit 118, Milan, OH 44846
Region: United States > Ohio > Milan
Price Range: €44 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milan
Motel Six Milan
Milan Motel Six
Milan Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Pennsylvania
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Sandusky-Milan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor parking right outside the room”
 of 5 bubbles JayneC142, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the room I was staying didn't have a fridge. and the railroad is very close to the hotel. which might bother some.”
 of 5 bubbles OZONKZ, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“clean, safe and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles H6074KYpatricias, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are three floors only at this hotel. There is an elevator so it seems like there are no bad room choices.”
 of 5 bubbles trishy066, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the north side of the building to avoid the train traffic during the night on the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles ErnieS538, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5