We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg

Motel 6US$61*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Front desk lady was nice and pleasant at check-in. There were weird people loitering outside. They don't have an elevator so I hope you don't have a lot stuff to bring upstairs. My room was close to an exit door so I had doors banging all night. Towels and linen were far from clean. I found hair and burn marks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank George d
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Dear George d - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the room conditions, cleanliness issues and disturbances you encountered during your stay; these conditions are certainly not consistent with our quality standards at Studio 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to...

North Palm Beach
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed here for a week in June, 2013. I was a bit apprehensive given some of the reviews here and made sure to check the room before confirming my reservation. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and I had no complaints at all about the condition of the room. The bathroom was also clean and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at this Studio 6 in June of 2012. We had previously checked into another hotel a few exits away that we refused to stay at because it was horribly filthy. Meanwhile a huge storm came through, and it was really hard to find a room anywhere because of the massive power outages. Anyway, the desk clerk that checked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank greenygirl76
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Horrible experience from walking in to the room. The room, which was supposed to be non-smoking stank of smoke. The carpets were filthy and stained. The bathroom was dirty. The mattress was stained as well as the bedspread. I could go on. Management would not give a refund even though we walked in and walked out almost immediately. The guy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane S
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Hello Ms J; I thank you for your time in completing a survey. Since I know exactly who you are, I regret your feelings towards us, but admittedly, you did threaten to do this as we did not refund your money after using the room. Unfortunately, this is the reason you are no longer welcome at any Studio 6/ Motel...

OH
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The room, bed, A/C in the room, stairs, hallways, washers,.. Pretty much everything smells funky here. It's BAD. It's so bad, the first thing I did was going to Walmart and buying some deodorizers. But it didn't work much. Yes it's that stinky.. It's the worst hotel I've ever stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tabibito1985
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I do regret you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I wish we were given the opportunity to hear your concerns. I imagine you stayed with us multiple nights from your comments, but we did not hear from you regarding your stay. I hope you would give us a chance next time...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Upon check in I again noticed the front doors (I always do) they were free of finger prints. That is a good sign. The front desk staff went out of their way to accommodate me. The lobby area was nice, clean and well thought out. The hotel is secure and we felt safe. The room. Keeping in mind I paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5600
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Hello Joshua 41016! Thank you for your great review...we do try our best to keep the glass clean even after the children come in and out of the lobby :-) I am glad you had a good stay with us, and I hope that you will "cheat" on your favorite brand again soon! Thank you for your suggestions as I...

Reviewed 21 July 2012

I am currently in my room. While most people stay in hotels to visit this means they are not in them during the day. But unlike most hotels studio 6 has no night attendent for when most hotel problems occur. At night i had multiple encounters with people screaming in the hallway outside my door. I exit to get ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiecubb
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wanted to first thank you for staying with us here at Studio 6. You began your review stating you were a current guest with us...if that is the case, you should know the after hours number to the night attendant as it was provided upon check in, but also it is posted all over the front lobby....

Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were on our way south when a huge storm came through and knocked down trees and took out power to a huge portion of Ohio in late June 2012. Since the traffic was still backed up and it was late we decided to pull off and find a place to sleep. We checked all the popular places but due...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michigan_Family3
Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Booked this online sight unseen and got a great deal. Arrived expecting something a bit nicer than it turned out to be as the hotel doesn't look like anything special, but was pleasantly surprised by how clean the room was and the comfort of the bed. Bathroom was plain but very clean, lots of hot water and good shower pressure....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete483
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I had to stay there for an emergency I payed a week stay I have a close friend that delivers pizza to that hotel when I told him were I was staying he told me that a few week prior he went to a room down from were we was staying the person that was staying in the room just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kornmeal
Melvin W, General Manager at Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg, responded to this review

Sir, (I say sir as I know exactly who you are) You were removed from the hotel by force. Please do not attempt to slander the hotel due to your inability to pay for a room. Thank you.

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miamisburg
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Dayton South - I-75 Miamisburg
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Miamisburg/Dayton Mall South
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Dayton - Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg

Address: 8101 Springboro Pike, I-75 at Exit #44, Miamisburg, OH 45342-5344
Region: United States > Ohio > Miamisburg
Price Range: €49 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg 1*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Dayton South
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Dayton South - Miamisburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing--do not stay here”
969judyp, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out before accepting it, may need a clean first before checking in!”
APRS, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Stayed on second floor facing where pool used to be.”
Lisagr2014, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No good rooms as far as I could tell.”
JaneS421, 14 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Go to Wyndham near this hotel if you want a room for a week or more. The price you pay is about the same (a bit more), but they have a great everything compare to this place. The only downside of Wyndham is that they don't have kitchen (no fridge, but they do have microwave in front).”
tabibito1985, 17 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Motel 6
US$61* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates