We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 9 hotels in Mentor

Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland

62 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good14%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“place to stay”(5 reviews)
“room was clean”(6 reviews)
“nice bathroom”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
23
9
9
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
9
9
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayroom was cleannice bathroomhot showerbudget hotelfree wifino issueseasy accesschannelswilloughbytvfreewayfridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I have to acknowledge that this place has become my place to stay when i am here in the area either for business or with the family. It provides you the best service and best bang for your buck - people are very welcoming and...More

Thank jk_tx_81
Response from Vishal P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 20 April 2016

thank you for staying with us. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.And we look forward to serving you in the future.

Reviewed 7 April 2016

I stayed here with family and had a great experience. The staff is courteous and the service is very quick. The room was clean and they were very quick to address any concerns that I had. The place is great value for money and I'd...More

Thank RedDevilForever
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 8 April 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to future visits from you and your family.We are trying to improve everyday.

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone over Motel 6 in Willoughby. Some of their staff was rude n not caring. My room was filthy n had no towels. At Americas Best in Mentor, Staff is most courteous, clean rooms n if ya have an...More

1  Thank Gerri N
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased that we could accommodate you. Our goal is make everyone feel special and as comfortable as we can.

Reviewed 15 March 2016

I booked this because of the reviews, are these people being paid to give good reviews, this was the biggest dump I have ever stayed in. Nothing worked, no coffee put no hairdryer. When I checked out I asked why no coffee pot? Clerk answer,...More

2  Thank Gabriella T
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 16 March 2016

First off I'd like to say that we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. However, This is an economy hotel we do not provide coffee pots or hair dryers or iron boards in our rooms. We do however have coffee in our lobby....More

Reviewed 4 March 2016

Wow First thing that took my mind off after the price was that they offer free pizza for every room you get me and my employees rented 4 rooms and they gave a group discount as we stay there for the weekend, I am working...More

Thank Mikedicks1989
Response from Vishal P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/ClevelandResponded 5 March 2016

We appreciate our customers and are very glad you chose to stay with us at our hotel. WE look forward to your future stay with us. The free pizza is kind of like a thank you to our guest for choosing us for their stay...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678913
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn-Mentor/Cleveland staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"need to bring shampoo / hair treatment / toothpaste"
Read review
"you get what you pay for."
Read review
"Pool, free wifi, accessibility"
Read review
"I never got beyond the front desk. They are very rude and discriminate against the handicapped"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite