We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

PricelineUS$119*
View Deal
#8 of 18 Hotels in Mason
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$119*
Great Deal
US$123*
US$123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island
 Click to rate
Corona, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly, helpful staff. Checking in and out was made very easy. The rooms were very clean, bed was comfortable. Plenty of food options in the area. Everybody was smiling all the time. Great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 604edwardb
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The title says it all starting with its location near the Interstate. Rapid check-in; refreshments available in lobby; large room with 2 queens; very close to some quality restaurants; the usual firm mattresses with Hampton's legendary duvets. Summary: a very restful stay after some hard driving with more to come. Would certainly go back if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edmondl170
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hilton Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to complete an extensive review, we truly appreciate it! Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. We always reiterate with our staff regarding...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this Hampton during a school trip that I chaperoned and chose it for affordability. I was surprised to find such beautiful and modern furnishings, as well as very comfortable bedding. The hotel staff was also extremely helpful in accommodating our group. Just sorry I didn't get to spend more time just hanging out at the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie12342014
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island for your stay. Our mission is to "Impress the Guest" and we are committed to providing to all of our customers with the highest standards of service. We actively promote this Property within our local community and Groups and strive to maximize the effectiveness of positive reviews. We are glad...

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

On an overnight trip to Mason, I stopped at the Hampton Inn and it was a great decision. The hotel looks new, the landscape welcoming, and walking in the place was nice and clean. The lady at counter was courteous and helpful. My room was clean, all the toiletries were organized and the room comfortable. In the morning, breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O495ATjerryb
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing an amazing TripAdvisor review. We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here the night before we went to Kings Island. Room was very nice and clean, good mattress and pillows. Very quiet disputed it relationship to the park. But the best part was the breakfast the next morning. Great stuff, which is also why I wish I had stayed a second night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rumrummer314
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy

Clinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very nice from the moment you arrive until the moment you depart. Facility and rooms are clean and very accomodating. Breakfast very very good. Overall an excellent stay! The facility overall looks amazing, gym, and pool very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849evelyns
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

...... You made our day !!! We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel paid lots of attention to detail and comfort. Rooms were spacious, friendly staff, superior breakfast, easy check-in and check-out. Would definitely stay here again should we come through this area for travel in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2952OMdenisem
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

...... You made our day !!! We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards, Roy

smock, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My business was in Middletown and there were several hotels to choose from including a Hampton closer to my destination but they would not they would not honor my AAA discount and their rooms were almost $40 more a night. I'm happy this location not only took my AAA discount but they were extremely friendly when checking in and checking...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M184UBnancym
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We strive our best to provide exceptional service, your wonderful review keeps us all in check; to be humble and smiling. We are glad you had an excellent stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you once...

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 21 April 2017

More expensive than some other hotels if similar quality. Location to interstate was good, as we were traveling. Not too much choice in nearby restaurants, but we found a sports bar and grill that was better than fast food.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grammysuz
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

We appreciated your feedback! Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this review. The rate discount provided by Hilton are as follows: AAA, AARP, State Government, US Government, Hilton HHonors and Corporate discounts. We loved having you here and we will ensure you have a better stay with us next time! Regards, Roy

Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The lost art of customer service. The hotel, itself, was great. The staff was disinterested and very poor for a Hilton brand hotel. They messed up our reservation on points, then tried to charge us for the stay. Had to HHonors involved and fix it the next day. Again, good hotel and location, but poor customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L2122ENmichaelf
Roy P, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island, responded to this review

The initial reservation was done by yourself on POINTS, and the Hotel is not in a position to book these POINTS reservations.The reservation cancelation policy is 24 hours prior to your arrival and not a day later. We, the HOTEL contacted reservations team to fix this issue and we were on the phone till we obtained a resolution. We personally...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mason hotels
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Mason
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites - Kings Island
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Best Western Mason Inn
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Mason
8.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island

Address: 5323 Beach Blvd, Mason, OH 45040-2360
Region: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Mason
Price Range: €108 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island Hotel Mason
Hampton Inn Mason
Mason Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Mason
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cincinnati - Kings Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have stayed several times at this hotel on different floors. Very quite on each floor especially on 2nd and 3rd”
garyn929, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 209 has the only Jacuzzi in the hotel.. Be sure to ask for this room.”
bwillis2017, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I did not see a hot tub in the pool area”
96fredt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back of hotel overlook a field.”
den2623, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Watch getting a room next to the elevator, request something further down the hallway.”
KellieC349, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$119* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$123
Hampton.comUS$123
Orbitz.comUS$123
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates