We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville

Save
Share
411 Allenby Dr, Marysville, OH 43040-9176
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$117
PricelineUS$117
Hotels.comUS$117
Expedia.comUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
Trip.comUS$116
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Marysville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located near Honda of America Manufacturing, Ohio State University, Ohio Wesleyan University, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, Vertical Adventures, Greater Columbus Convention Center and the Columbus Clippers. The Holiday Inn Express offers guests a pool, free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 10:00 am, fitness room, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, free parking with room for large vehicles, meeting facilities and small pets are accepted with additional charges. Guest rooms may offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, hair dryer, iron/board, microwave, mini-fridge, sofa beds, Jacuzzis, free local calls, air conditioning, alarm clock and wakeup service.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
108Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 30
  • 11
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Veronique R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I am writing this review to warn people considering staying at both Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marysville and Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbus Marysville. They are both IHG hotels and as an IHG member, I was horrified at the lack of customer service, bigotry, racism and pure lack of professionalism by the General Manager who manages both locations (which are about 5 minutes apart). In addition, they are owned by the same owner which furthers why any issues are not remedies and he's sort of the ceiling at both locations. I will never stay at either and if IGH as a brand does not remedy and address this, I will no longer stay at any of their brand locations. On April 29th, I checked in with a fellow nurse serving the Union County Community by way of providing COVID vaccinations in the area. On arrival, the manager charged me for the room again and insisted that it was not prepaid. A day after arriving, our room was entered and all of the linens and bathroom towels/hand towels had all been removed. They insisted to my roommate that I must have taken them down, despite us both being at work together all day. After getting towels from downstairs and noticing everything was missing and the tub was not holding suction, I kindly requested a room change. The staff member covering for this location due to being short staffed advised me the manager had left the building and would be back. I returned later at the time I was advised and was told by the manager I would like to be changed rooms. He advised he would investigate who entered the room and why due to them not offering housekeeping during your staff due to COVID19. He advised it would have to be a change to a double verses a double suite due to lack of availability. I asked if I could be credited the difference but he advised this was between me and the company, as I booked with an outside company. He stated there was no housekeeping and that neither him or his front desk clerk could change the beds but I could make the beds myself. Unhappy with either option, I advised I needed to discuss the options with my roommate and placed a call to her. The manager chuckles and makes sarcastic comments to the staff about me and I immediately ask what is funny. He gets irate and tells me I am wasting his time and clearly am more concerned about the room than my money. He decided to decide for me and remove the offer of the room change and asked me to leave the hotel and called the police. He stated he has done it before and had the authority to do so. The police removed us by police escort late evening and I have never been more humiliated in my life. All the while, he is smirking and I am crying as this unfair and prosperous situation unfolds. Nick is a very unprofessional, rude, and arrogant IHG employee and I hope people do not have to experience this same treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for providing our hotel the gift of feedback. We sincerely apologize that your experience at our Marysville location made you feel anything less than happy, Please know we take our reviews and feedback very seriously and we are working to correct any and all of our shortcomings listed in your experience.
Read more
Alaskan_Mac wrote a review Nov 2020
Canton, Michigan17 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked two rooms through the Booking app. Upon arrival I was charged for 3 rooms. After I got home I called the hotel multiple times, and could not get the manager: I then contacted booking so the hotel refunded me the one night, but then charged me again the same day they refunded me. So the 2 front desk people I spoke to at the hotel couldn’t help. The Booking app got me a refund that was reversed right after. This is terrible customer service, and I have been here multiple times before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Responded 22 Nov 2020
Alaskan_Mac, we understand your frustration. Unfortunately, we are not able to refund you when you book through Booking.com. You have to request your refund from the party that you purchased your reservation from. We apologize for your inconvenience and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read more
Erica V wrote a review Jun 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina5 contributions
After a horrible experience with the hotel right in front of this one we was able to get a room for two nights with literary no notice we needed a room or we was going to turn back towards home which was 10 hours away the woman at the front desk was amazing she was not going to let us drive all the way home with no sleep she found us a room that was super clean and super quiet we had an amazing stay and they have an amazing staff will definitely return and recommend
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Hi Erica, I am sorry to hear about the other hotel. We are glad we could find you a room that meets your highest expectations. Hope you are now caught up on sleep and look forward to your next stay. Thanks
Read more
CVOHarleyGuy wrote a review May 2020
West Chester, Ohio125 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel is a nice clean Hotel stayed there 3 different weeks. Covid19 Limited some things but still a very nice quiet stay. Friendly staff. Will stay again when the time comes. Plenty of stores and restaurants close by.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Responded 31 Oct 2020
Thanks so much for the great review look forward to your next stay
Read more
Julie D wrote a review Jan 2020
Floyds Knobs242 contributions61 helpful votes
I'm not a Holiday Inn person yet found myself very impressed. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. My room was spotless and the bed very comfortable with a good selection of pillow types. Breakfast was much better than the usual "free breakfast" fare at most places. Miranda and Kim were great to work with. We had a large group in and they did everything they could to help us out with meeting rooms and work spaces. If I'm ever back in Marysville this is where I'll stay for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Other at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for your response. We work hard on keeping high standards
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunshine hospitality marysville hotel marysville, holiday inn marysville, marysville holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunshine Hospitality Marysville
LOCATION
United StatesOhioMarysville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar, Culver's 490, and Rooster's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marysville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Union County Courthouse (2.4 km).