We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion

    2091 Marion Mount Gilead Rd, Marion, OH 43302-8990
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$109
    US$109
    US$109
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good29%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “waffle maker” (4 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (6 reviews)
    “sausage” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
    Special Offer: Stay 2 Nights & Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals (10)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • King Room
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest) - Advance Purchase Save 15%
      US$109
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Guest) - Advance Purchase Save 15% (Free breakfast, Free parking, Fre
      US$109
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$108
    Marion Comfort Inn
    94 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Marion
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
    79 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Marion
     
    Fairfield Inn Marion
    115 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Marion
     
    Courtyard Columbus Dublin
    87 reviews
    #14 of 23 hotels in Dublin
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (150)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 149 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
    Thank Arlene P
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 20 May 2017

    We were in the hotel for about 15 days. Very neat, clean, great staff, excellent housekeeping and breakfast staff. Convenient, excellent rates. Pool and exercise facility great. Parking good. non smoking, quiet, large supermarket and drug stores nearby.More

    Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
    Thank William M
    Response from 2091countryinn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, MarionResponded 23 May 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience at our Country Inn and Suites! Our number one priority is to ensure that you, our guests, are taken care of while you are away from home, and I am pleased to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Hotel needs to be refurbished. Sofa so dirty you don't want to sit on it. Carpet badly worn and stained. Staff was very nice and helpful. Very limited breakfast. Good location near two highways. Restaurants nearby.More

    Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
    Thank Shirley B
    Response from 2091countryinn, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, MarionResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites...More

    Reviewed 5 July 2017

    We have stayed in this hotel many times before, with no complaints. This time was the trip from hell. Our first room had pubic hair, and what appeared to be semen stains on the bed. The smell of urine in the bathroom was unbearable, it...More

    Thank traceymr2017
    Response from CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, MarionResponded 9 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your stay, as well as the policy of the pool hours. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
    Thank Fred W
    Response from 2091countryinn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, MarionResponded 26 June 2017

    More

    Marion Comfort Inn
    94 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Marion
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
    79 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Marion
     
    Fairfield Inn Marion
    115 reviews
    #4 of 7 hotels in Marion
     
    Courtyard Columbus Dublin
    87 reviews
    #14 of 23 hotels in Dublin
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$98 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 63
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • Marion
    • Also Known As
    • Country Inn Marion ,
    • Marion Country Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion
    79 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    Fairfield Inn Marion
    115 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Courtyard Columbus Dublin
    87 reviews
    53.48 km away
     
    Marion Comfort Inn
    94 reviews
    .44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    rosa and rocco's
    91 reviews
    .75 km away
    Steve's Dakota Grill
    146 reviews
    .46 km away
    Ralphie's Sports Eatery
    24 reviews
    .62 km away
    Panera Bread
    11 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Harding Home Presidential Site
    137 reviews
    4.10 km away
    Harding Memorial
    79 reviews
    3.75 km away
    Marion Palace Theater
    27 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Granite Revolving Ball
    17 reviews
    4.08 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    pttaylor59
    20 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 2091countryinn | Property representative |
    Yes all rooms have a microwave and fridge. We look forward to your stay.
    0
    Votes
    jbretzman
    26 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 2091countryinn | Property representative |
    You can call the hotel directly to confirm that we have your reservation, or if you have any other questions. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. Hope you enjoy your stay.
    0
    Votes
    Jill P
    13 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from 2091countryinn | Property representative |
    I am sorry but this facility does not allow pets!
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "DO NOT BOOK HERE! Try the Fairfield Inn, instead!"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the back side (odd numbers) probably won't have as much parking lot noise, or lights."
    Read review
    "If you are a gamer or love to be on social media, the third floor is not for you."
    Read review
    "Pick a room away from the highway"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing