We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario

Save
Share
1065 N Lexington Springmill Rd, Mansfield, OH 44906-1120
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$244
View Deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 28/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Updated 28/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Mansfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ontario Mansfield hotel located in Mansfield, OH is near the Richland Mall and The Ohio State University of Mansfield. Guests of our Marriott hotel start their morning with complimentary hot breakfast daily, stay in spacious guest rooms with modern decor, enjoy free WiFi and access to our indoor pool & hot tub. Our location places us near Downtown Mansfield and the Ohio State Reformatory, and near the businesses of PGW, StarTek, Inc. and School Specialty.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
107Reviews1Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 22
  • 16
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NO and SN wrote a review Sep 2020
Ohio City, Ohio47 contributions8 helpful votes
Poor, torn comforter, tub that fills with water while showering...floor not swept. And this is suppose to be a COVID era. Now i know why the Town Place Suites can cost $185 a night and this was $107...DUH!!!!!! Do not even feel safe here! Never agian even if they gave away free nights.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Massey, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking some of your time to leave a review for us! We value and appreciate your feedback! I am sorry to see you encountered several issues with housekeeping during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping team to ensure the problems are addressed and resolved. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we can only fix problems we know are there and your comments help us improve. If you'd like to speak with me personally about your experience, you can reach me at Rachael.Massey@Marriott.com I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay and I hope this will not bar you from choosing Marriott properties in the future. Thank you again for your time and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
Peggy C wrote a review Aug 2020
Cleveland, Ohio86 contributions11 helpful votes
Unimpressed. I gave an extra star with the COVID restrictions in mind and the fact it could be causing them to be short staffed. However. Our room could have been cleaner. I only saw one employee wearing a face mask despite signs all over the lobby and front desk that said they were required.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachael Massey, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking some of your time to leave a review for us! We value and appreciate your feedback! I am sorry to see you encountered several issues during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments on to my entire hotel staff to be sure the problems are addressed and resolved. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we can only fix problems we know are there and your comments help us improve. If you'd like to speak with me personally about your experience, you can reach me at Rachael.Massey@Marriott.com I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay and I hope this will not bar you from choosing Marriott properties in the future. Thank you again for your time and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
Jesse E wrote a review Jul 2020
North Lewisburg, Ohio604 contributions97 helpful votes
This was probably the worst Fairfield Inn that we have stayed in. Check in was slowa and there was no place to sit in the lobby while we waited. I am physically handicapped and it hurt me to stand. The room was clean but average at best. The chairs were narrow and the bed was not particularly comfortable. I ended up bringing in my wheelchair and sleeping in it. The hotel was noisy. There wee kids running in the hallway. Our toilet was broke but we were able to fix it. Not a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Miguelangel Morton, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Thank you for taking some of your time to leave a review for us! We value and appreciate your feedback! I am sorry to see you encountered several issues during your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments on to our housekeeping and maintenance departments to be sure the problems are addressed and resolved. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention as we can only fix problems we know are there and your comments help us improve. If you'd like to speak with me personally about your experience, you can reach me at Rachael.Massey@Marriott.com I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay and I hope this will not bar you from choosing Marriott properties in the future. Thank you again for your time and I hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
newyorker7777 wrote a review Mar 2020
Pasadena, Maryland49 contributions11 helpful votes
Its a nice place to stay. I liked the bright colors of the carpets and furniture. It was cold weather and the pool and Jacuzzi were warm, so it felt great. Room was clean and bathroom was great. Tiffany, breakfast lady and room service lady are great. Things that need improvement are 1. The Hotel (single) desktop was not working. 2. Rooms are not well insulated and you hear other rooms' noise. 3. The heater would make a clicking sound every-time it came one and it kept waking me up all night. I had good experience but I did not get a good night sleep so that is not good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from FairfieldMansfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm going to share your comments with my team during our daily huddle and I've also posted them for our staff to look over. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to taking great care of you in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to let me know how your stay was in Mansfield/Ontario. We look forward to another great opportunity in the future to take care of you. Best Wishes!
Read more
jamie p wrote a review Jan 2020
Ravenna, Ohio10 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a great place for a one night stay. My main complaint was the cleanliness of the room upon arrival. The toilet had a hair on the seat as if it had been used before we got there. There was also hair on the side of the tub. I cleaned it and as it's not a huge deal not something I wanted to do when first arriving. My room only had Decaf coffee in it. The microwave wasn't hooked up so I had to lift it up while my daughter plugged it in. It was up high so I couldn't have done both if I was alone. The pool was nice but water was so cold. Everyone had a hard time connecting to the free wifi as well. The pool room itself was very warm almost hot. Maybe that's what they mean by heated pool? The pool itself was certainly not heated. The hot tub was not working either which is exactly where we would have been if it did. The next morning I was very impressed by the breakfast put out for the guests. That actually exceeded my expectations. I would stay again and things would have been much better if everything was just in order.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from FairfieldMansfield, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield By Marriott Mansfield Ontario and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short. As a teachable moment, I want you to know, I personally shared your feedback with my entire housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these types of issues from occurring in the future. However, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed breakfast. Thank you again for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Mansfield.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn mansfield, fairfield mansfield, mansfield fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioMansfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Nearby attractions include Altitude Trampoline Park (0.9 km) and Westwood Alliance Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Conveniently located restaurants include O'Charley's, Applebee's Grill + Bar, and Wokano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kingwood Center Gardens (4.2 km) and Mansfield Reformatory (7.4 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites Mansfield Ontario accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.