We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
116 Park Ave W, Mansfield, OH 44902-1607
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Mansfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Rest assured that your stay at Mansfield's only full service hotel will be a trip to remember. . Enjoy our convenient location near Mansfield's most popular attractions including the historic Carousel District, the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, Amish Country, historic Ohio State Reformatory, OSU Mansfield Branch and so much more. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites offers some of Mansfield s finest dining our own Park 116 restaurant and bar. Our hotel is packed with amenities a heated indoor pool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mansfield Conference Center will suit all of your corporate needs. We offer banquet and meeting facilities accommodating up to 300 people. We are centrally located to Gorman Rupp, Warren Rupp, Ohio Health medcentral hospital, Akron Children’s Hospital, Crane Plumbing, and many other local businesses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
201Reviews0Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 62
  • 44
  • 18
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ontheroadaga1n wrote a review 11 Sep
Thornville, Ohio25 contributions3 helpful votes
Stopped here with my wife and kids as we were taking a canoe trip at Mohican. I booked thinking we would have a typical hotel breakfast and let the kids swim in the evening. This place isn’t a dump, but is headed in that direction. The pool is closed. I think it’s been closed for months and probably won’t be opening any time soon. No free breakfast. They do have a restaurant but it doesn’t look like anyone eats there. Ever. There are signs everywhere saying don’t trash us online, give us a chance to make it right. I let them know breakfast and the pool were the only reason I booked. They told me they would give me 10k IHS points. Ok, good enough. Except they didn’t. I called three times over the next two weeks. They gave me 1k points and I gave up. Also there seems to be a fair amount of homeless people hanging out around the hotel. Mansfield, in a general sense, looks run down and dilapidated. Like they still haven’t recovered from the 1980’s offshoring of manufacturing jobs. This hotel was probably great 40 years ago. My advice is to keep looking and not to waste ur time/money on this sinking ship.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel
Responded yesterday
Hello Ontheroadaga1n, Thank you for allowing us the chance to host you and for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us due to the pool being closed and no complimentary breakfast offered. I also understand your disappointment with the issued points. We always strive to provide a pleasant and seamless stay experience to all of our guests. I shared your comments with the hotel's upper management and I would like to assure you that your feedback will be used to consider improvements that would guarantee an impeccable stay for all our guests in the future. We value you as an IHG® Rewards member and I hope that you will give us another try to show that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
WILLIAM F wrote a review 8 Sep
1 contribution
Absolutely the WORST experience I've ever had with any hotel, much less IHG. The day before checkin, the hotel told me that they would not be honoring my reservation, that the room I had reserved 6 months prior and confirmed was available two weeks prior to checkin was going to another party, and they would give me a room multiple categories lower in quality and size, with less beds than I had booked, and I could have a cot and still pay full price or just cancel. I called IHG customer service and after several rounds of talking to different departments was told that since the hotel overbooked themselves there wasn't much they could do, but would discount my rate to reflect the lower quality room and issues. On being transferred to the hotel to accept, they lowered the quality / amenities yet again. Back to customer service, and while I'm speaking to them, the hotel cancelled the reservation completely, didn't notify me or even their own corporate. If this is how Holiday Inn is going to treat their customers, I want nothing to do with this brand, and IHG.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hi W7571RTwilliamf, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the reservation confusion and customer service. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you the joy of travel for all. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
JWilcoxRN wrote a review 5 Sep
Lee's Summit, Missouri77 contributions12 helpful votes
NOT at all what I have come to expect of Holiday Inn IHG quality. Front desk staff acted like it was a burden to check us in (talking on phone with boyfriend). In the morning, during prime check out time, had to wait for someone to appear. Room had weird odor, beds extremely soft and bad on my back. Very tired furnishings. No breakfast included. I assume because there was a restaurant on site. However, as a gold member, when I have stayed in similar situations I at least got access to an IHG lounge with grab and go options. Do not stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Hollie_M wrote a review Aug 2021
Reynoldsburg, Ohio204 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
I don't often give low ratings but I have to in this instance. It started at my arrival. After waiting at the empty reception desk for 7-8 minutes I asked someone in the restaurant if they could get someone there. They contacted the manager, and just as he arrived the person who was supposed to be there showed up. If the aroma is any indication, I would say there had been a long smoke break. I saw people waiting at the empty reception desk two more times during my short stay. Not a great first impression. Then there was my room. It's not just that things are worn out, they look dirty. The beginnings of mold are appearing around the top of the tub. The chair looked terrible. The bedroom curtain was partially pulled off of the valance. I had a problem with the tv the first night. I called the desk and I ended up letting it ring, with no exaggeration, more than 20 minutes before the same employee finally answered it. Then it was at least another hour before someone came to my room. It seemed like the person (same one that eventually checked me in) I had spoken to was waiting until her shift was over so that the next person would have to take care of it. That area of town has gone way downhill since I lived in Mansfield, to the point that it didn't feel all that safe. The back door, by the parking lot, wasn't working properly. The room key would not unlock the door as it is supposed to, so they ended up leaving it open and no one to provide any oversight as to who was coming in. On the bright side, the A/C worked well and the site is centrally located. The staff, when you can find them, are pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms facing Park Avenue West are exposed to more noise.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Noel K wrote a review Jul 2021
20 contributions14 helpful votes
Horrible hotel charged over 200.00 for a one night stay and the place is dirty and outdated. No breakfast is included either. The front desk people are sloppy but at least seem kind. I would ever waste my money on this place again. The free coffee in the lobby didn’t have any creamer I mean come on this place is just a waste of money Hampton Inn etc all give you a killer free breakfast. The beds mattresses were shot too
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn mansfield hotel mansfield, mansfield holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesOhioMansfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Richland Carrousel Park (0.4 km), Little Buckeye Children's Museum (0.4 km), and Squirrel's Den (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uncle John's Place, Relax, It's Just Coffee, and Coney Island Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Mansfield.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn & Suites Mansfield-Conference Ctr, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kingwood Center Gardens (2.6 km), Mansfield Reformatory (3.1 km), and Renaissance Theatre (0.06 km).