We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls

Save
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (52)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good17%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the cottages”(50 reviews)
“cedar falls”(214 reviews)
“filet”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
426
102
30
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
426
102
30
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescedar fallsfiletgranolarooftop gardenstrong wolfget awaymy husband and igift shopking cottagegathering roomhocking hillsbreakfast was includedcouples massagehoneysuckle cottagenatural beautyporch swing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Stayed at the Inn at Cedar Falls with a group of coworkers for an offsite meeting. Highly recommend it for a group like ours especially. The cabins are secluded enough to give you real privacy, but accessible enough to make the walk across the street...More

1  Thank MitchDunn
Response from Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar FallsResponded 15 February 2015

We designed The Gathering Place for executive retreats and staff outings. Delighted we took care of all your needs.

Reviewed 28 January 2015

In this review I am commenting on this facility's restaurant. We have eaten at The Inn at Cedar Falls for many years. Unless you are camping at Old Man's Cave State Park (also wonderful), The Inn is pretty out there from almost any abode. It...More

1  Thank Wes52
Response from Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar FallsResponded 30 January 2015

We truly appreciate all your wonderful comments about Kindred Spirits, our restaurant. Have you come into the tavern for a before and after dinner drink? It sounds like you have dined with us most every season and for each meal. We look forward to your...More

Reviewed 28 January 2015

I've stayed in the cottages plenty of times & always had dinner there. We don't have any complaints. The food is outstanding, cottages are very cozy, & the innkeeper always very accommodating. We enjoy knowing that there isn't the distraction of phones & TV. I...More

1  Thank Robertson256
Response from Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar FallsResponded 30 January 2015

We appreciate that you enjoy the limited cell phone use that comes while staying with us and the entire Hocking Hills. As you mentioned, our staff is always willing to help in the office. Also, we have installed a phone for guest use in the...More

Reviewed 4 January 2015

Spent New Years Day night at the Inn with my mother after a day of hiking in the gorge from Old Man's Cave to Cedar Falls. Our room, Hummingbird, was clean, comfortable and cozy. We had dinner and breakfast at the inn. Both meals were...More

Thank Susan H
Response from Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar FallsResponded 6 January 2015

Glad you enjoyed the peace and serenity we offer not only in the rooms, but the quaintness of Kindred Spirits, our restaurant. It was our pleasure to have you and your mom stay with us. We have lots of women come for mother-daughter getaways. Happy...More

Reviewed 2 January 2015

This is our second time staying at the Inn at Cedar Falls. We stayed in one of the cottages on the Sunday after Christmas. After checking in, we noticed as we drove up the short road to the cottages that each one had an evergreen...More

1  Thank treefarm6
Response from Ellen G, Owner at The Inn & Spa at Cedar FallsResponded 5 January 2015

A getaway during the holidays, perfect! Attention to details is so important to us. Delighted that you noticed all that we do. Even happier, you are a returning guest of ours. We look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Logan
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$201 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$201 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (52)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laurie1976
8 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Ellen G | Property representative |
We didn't increase prices for 2017. However, we do have a weekday and weekend rate and peak and off season. In addition, we use Yield Management just like the airlines do. Our rates do fluctuate based on our occupancy. Our... More
0
Votes
Laurie1976
8 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ellen G | Property representative |
The trees appear to be doing fine. Unfortunately, in the country, mice can always show up. But, our guests haven't mentioned any problems.
0
Votes
Rachel F
11 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Rico B | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is such a wide range of rooms and we only experience the single cabins. There single rooms in the Inn..."
Read review
"Choose a Yurt, SO different then most types of lodging, you will LOVE the simplicity, fire and moon roof!!!"
Read review
"Make sure that you rent one of the cabins for two as they are lovely."
Read review
"Take a look at the photo gallery on their website to choose. Cottages are very private and extremely nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing