We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

hampton inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
hampton inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for hampton inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Nashville, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Great off the road hotel. We found this hotel on a recent trip and it was a fine stay. The hotel feels new and we found the rooms to be very clean. Only knox was parking as we arrived late and lot had many trucks. The staff was very helpful and if we were ever in the area again we...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L H
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are very pleased that we could make your stay with us pleasant and helpful to your needs. We hope you come back to stay with us again. Guest Relations Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Outlet exit, lots of food choices and gas stations, clean hotel with hot breakfast included, waffles, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, yogurt, across from bob evans and a starbucks, ta at exit, frig and microwave in toom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellythecritic2014
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast you deserve as well as the convenience of the restaurants in the area. We hope to welcome you back when you are in passing. Guest Relations Manager

Indianapolis
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We arrived very late at night with two little ones. The gal at the front desk was very accommodating, put us in a quiet room on the top floor in a far corner. It was very quiet and the boys slept soundly, woke up rested.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianetV6710SU
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy your stay with us. I am greatful that out Hampton team could assist your needs and that you got the rest you deserve. We hope so see you back soon. Guest Relations Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2016

could have been better. Workout room too warm, standing water in bath tub/shower- slow to drain; scrambled eggs has the consistency/taste of egg whites, non-working ice machine on the floor (had to go up or down)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence to stay with us again. Guest Relations Manager

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had done the online check in love that app. pick your room and floor you want. Staff very friendly at check in. room was very nice liked all of the outlets that were available even a usb charge plug in by the bed. Plenty of towels the pool was warm it was kept up nicely.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Andrew W. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed great service and our prime location in Washington court house/Jeffersonville,Ohio . We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Guest Relations Manager

Washington Court House, OHIO
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Had so many bad experiences at other motels and really tried to stay at Hampton Inns. The rooms are always immaculate, nice size, and comfortable. The staff very helpful. Always said to let them know if we needed anything. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank verned2016
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Jeffersonville. We appreciate your comment and try to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Guest Relations Manager

Iuka, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while we were at the Springfield Antique show. Very clean, comfortable stay. Hot breakfast and near Tanger Outlets. Would definitely recommend and will stay here next time we're in town. Loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyrt97
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit at the Springfield Antique show. I am very glad to hear our reliability and location to make us your first choice when visiting Jeffersonville. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Guest Relations Manager

Oak Ridge, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Pastries in ALL Hampton's need to be changed. They are dry and poor quality. Oatmeal was way to thick. Ran out of eggs. Hotel was fine but needs updating. Staff at front desk was not present twice when I came up to desk and both times she was talking to someone in the laundry

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick Y
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel.. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve.Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Guest Relations Manager

Washington Court House, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I had a two day reservation here. A medical emergency came up and called to cancel the reservation. I call just after twelve on the day I was to arrive. They said they would have to charge me for the first day. They were very unreceptive to my plight. Never will stay at a Hampton again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do apologize that the Company Policy did not meet your expectations. We hope we cam welcome you back with a magnificent stay and show you that would wont be disappointed again. Guest Relations Manager

Whiteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Indoor pool was cold and dirty. Room entry door wouldn't close without force. Plumbing exposed in closet due to maintenance not finishing cleanup job. Not the quality we have come to expect from Hampton!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Hamptoninn_44128, Guest Relations Manager at hampton inn, responded to this review

I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that you deserve. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence to stay with us again. Guest Relations Manager

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffersonville
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington Court House Jeffersonville
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Washington Court House
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington Court House
Holiday Inn Express Washington C...
#1 of 3 in Washington Court House
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Quality Inn Washington Court House
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
Econo Lodge Jeffersonville
#4 of 5 in Jeffersonville
32 reviews
24.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about hampton inn

Address: 11484 Allen Rd, Jeffersonville, OH 43128
Region: United States > Ohio > Jeffersonville
Price Range: €101 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — hampton inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your hampton inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Court House Hotel Jeffersonville
Hampton Inn Jeffersonville
Jeffersonville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from hampton inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from hampton inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are airtight, set A/C to your desired temp before you retire for the evening.”
661randala, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check in on line and pick your own room”
guinness40, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good views all around.”
JACKIEL277, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“avoid 1st level rooms that are located between elevators and the front desk - too much traffic in the AM”
410philp, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We ALWAYS ask for a "quiet room" and are pleased that we are always listened to.”
amethystgirl29, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5