We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Days Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 181: English reviews
Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was working up in this area in December and January the room was a nice basic room cable was good upgraded televisions room was always clean every day the bathrooms could use a littlw updating always had plenty of hot water ant the indoor pool was nice

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9205DYtimh
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seems they have New staff and they were excellent. Room a bit stale smelling but clean. Will return again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621cheryln
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a room with 2-beds. One bed was okay the other has an old mattress that no one would be able to sleep on. Fortunately, I was traveling alone.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bustrvlr2017
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaf94
Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed for 7 nights at the Jackson, Ohio Days in this November 2016. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The maids were very thorough and our room was clean to start and kept that way. They indoor heated pool was wonderful - clean, inviting, and warm. The morning breakfast was of a great quality. Nothing bad here...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank waltersF8355FI
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carinah667
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Dundee
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Horrible experience. Staff unknowledgeable Was awoken at 1:30 pm by front desk because they screwed up theirs paperwork and wanted to fix it right then, only to find out they didn't know how. Very rude uncontrolled kids running the hallways until 2 am. Desk personnel would not help with this.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerald M
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review

I am sorry for your disappointing stay. We do have a couple of newer front desk people and I do apologize for such a late phone call. If my memory serves me, this may have had to do with a payment on a credit card and, because you were scheduled to depart the following morning, front desk was concerned you...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Motel was very clean, the receptionist that checked us in was very helpful and friendly. The pool area was clean. Their breakfast could have used a few more items but what was there was very good. I was very pleased with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi N
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. I am sorry for the breakfast concern, and will talk with our attendant who worked that morning. Breakfast should always be available and plentiful until the bar is closed. We do appreciate your review and will strive to please our guests to the utmost of our ability. Thank you for staying with us and...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel was located where we needed to stay. It was not above average in what is expected when we stay in a hotel. It was adequate and I would stay there again if I were in the area. It was very much over priced for the area and hotel amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahY6074KB
DPSgm2, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you weren't as pleased as you could have been, but we are expecting renovations in the near future. New carpeting and guest room furniture will be coming within several months. As regards "amenities", I presume you mean the items in the room. These are mandated by Wyndham for Days Inns and, though...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
1.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Jackson
Red Roof Inn Jackson
#3 of 3 in Jackson
64 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Jackson
77 reviews
33.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Piketon
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Knights Inn Gallipolis
#6 of 7 in Gallipolis
22 reviews
40.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Wheelersburg
32 reviews
37.1 km away
Ravenwood Castle
Ravenwood Castle
#1 of 1 in New Plymouth
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Days Inn Jackson

Address: 972 East Main Street, Jackson, OH 45640-2139
Region: United States > Ohio > Jackson
Price Range: €77 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do have smoking rooms that made the hall smell a little. No other areas were affected.We had an end room, 2nd floor and was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles D7499PJdavids, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for wgat they clean first!”
 of 5 bubbles emmapZ867KS, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room farther from the lobby on the back side. No view, but it did cut out parking lot noise.”
  • Veiw out window
  • Furniture/carpet dated but clean
  • Vanity area outside of bathroom
  • Tiny but adequate bath area
  • Tub was clean
 of 5 bubbles W6868KPsaras, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay