We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence

HolidayInn.comUS$136*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$136*
US$137*
US$179*
US$135*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015

An older full service, very busy hotel. Aging in spots but the very attentive staff seems eager to please and sincere. Very good WiFi, AC, and Out back Steakhouse and Bonefish Grill are right across the parking lot. Coffee kiosk in the lobby was very handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jil1120
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear jil1120, Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn. Our staff appreciates your business and are always eager to make our guests' stay comfortable and enjoyable. I am glad our hotel offered all you needed at our location as well as nearby. I hope you choose our hotel again, when you are in the area.

Midwest
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Difficulties in getting our room key to work several times, including a lock change would have made this anniversary vacation/holiday a disaster but we had two great staff members who went out of their way to save it for us! We like the hotel's location, close enough to Cleveland to be convenient and far enough away to be comfortable. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae Ann P
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Rae Ann P, for your review. I am proud of my staff who form your comments, went above and beyond to help you while you were here. I appreciate you leaving a review about your stay. I know I speak for the rest of our staff too, that we hope you return again soon! Thank you!

Minooka, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Hot breakfast buffet cold....who wants cold food? Told waitress did nothing about it. Went two days in a row thinking it would get better didn't. Convention food barely edible felt rushed and had to ask for something to drink.Wifi weak air conditioners noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Veronica R, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you have stated and I will most definitely share your comments to our staff so that we can improve. I am especially sorry for the service in our restaurant and I will address this issue. I...

Houston
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel was fine. Rooms good and clean. Ice machines on our floor didn't work over weekend. Large group in hotel but no where for them to get together so they lingered outside. Staff didn't greet us unless we greeted first. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhollier
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you dhollier, for choosing our hotel while you were in the area. We are a very busy hotel, so I do apologize for the large group that was staying here as well, if they had inconvenienced you in any way. I appreciate your comments about our clean guest rooms, and the breakfast buffet. I will make sure to recognize...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Last minute family road trip with family had us stop here when our scheduled hotel could not accommodate us. The rooms were clean with very basic amenities. Difficult to find spots to charge phones, tablets, and laptops. Only one lamp had an outlet and it wasn't by the bed. The staff is professional and quickly brought us a crib and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lise B
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Lise B, for your review and the recommendations for our property. Thank you for also recognizing my staff and their hospitality. I appreciate your business and hope you choose our hotel again for your future road trip.

Kenton, Ohio
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I was at this facility for 2 nights while attending a seminar also in the hotel. It was very clean and well attended by staff. I experienced no issues while there. Rooms were spacious and well lit. Meals were wonderful, sometimes too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertaochier
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear robertaochier, I appreciate your comments about your recent two night stay. From your comments, it looks like our hotel staff and facilities answered all of your basic needs and then some! I will pass along your review to my staff. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Other than the flooded sewer back up in the carpet, the crazy bathroom set up, the inability to get into the pool, the stairs for the disabled fire escape the place was lovely. The general aspects of the hotel are great. Airport shuttle, easy access to the city - near the Cuyahoga national park, good food in the restaurant although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmkhlava
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear mmkhlava, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel has several types of ADA rooms that are in compliance. The room type that you had booked did not have a roll in shower, though our hotel does offer rooms with access for a roll...

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Came down with my sport team to the Cleveland Continental Cup and went through TEAMIN as the official team accommodation book agency. Select this hotel from the list of hotel due to the brand and the full hot breakfast that was included. The next morning all we got was continental breakfast which only included carbs. The worst type of breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank County_FC
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear County_FC, I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered during your weekend. With your confirmed group contract prior to your event, it was stated that the breakfast menu was planned as a continental breakfast with a hot item. This special breakfast was offered to you because of your...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

On arrival to the hotel the check in was quick and staff was nice...and then we walked into the room. At first glance the room looked alright but the bathroom smelled like urine I did not see urine but the smell was bad. The bed was clean but when I moved the table to plug in my phone there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lphillips01
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Dear Lphillips01, Thank you for reviewing your past stay at our hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience during your visit. I assure you I will discuss the issues with our Executive Housekeeper and staff to make sure it would not happen again. What you have described is not one of our...

Trenton, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This is a nice hotel although the room amenities DIDN'T include a fridge which was disappointing for a Holiday Inn. The Wifi was a pain to connect with and keep logging off although they did have two business centers with computers and printers. When I showed my IHG rewards card I received a breakfast buffet coupon for "one" for each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Tom M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence, responded to this review

Thank you Robert D, for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I apologize that your experience did not exceed your expectations. I appreciate your comments and will look into making any changes that will provide a better experience for our guests. Thank you for acknowledging our superb staff in our restaurant! I hope you choose...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland/Independence
0.2 km away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Cleveland Independence
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland-Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cleveland Independence
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland Rockside
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The strategic location of this Cleveland area hotel, the Holiday Inn Cleveland South Independence provides easy access to such downtown attractions as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Quicken Loans Arena, Cleveland Browns Stadium, and Playhouse Square.At the crossroads of Cleveland's primary arteries; I-77 and I-480, our hotel is just 12 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. The hotel offers complimentary airport shuttle service from 6 AM to 11 PM daily.Guests will enjoy our complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, sauna, and fitness center. Michael's Grille restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy dancing the night away in our high energy lounge with live entertainment Tuesday - Saturday in Impulse Lounge. With over 20,000 square feet of meeting space, our Cleveland area hotel is ideal for your next event be it a corporate meeting, convention, wedding, business dinner, or family reunion.For our Priority Club Members, ask about our newly renovated Priority Club Floor with key accessed lounge serving Continental breakfast, snacks and soft drinks. The lounge also offers a computer with Internet access. Whether travelling on business or pleasure, make the Holiday Inn Cleveland South Independence your home away from home!The hotel is currently undergoing renovations of the lobby, guest lobby, and conference rooms! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence

Address: 6001 Rockside Rd, Independence, OH 44131-2209
Region: United States > Ohio > Independence
Price Range: €102 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence Hotel Independence
Holiday Inn Independence
Independence Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The back tower rooms are older but bigger.”
kimgrouptraveler, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go executive level, its quieter up there, the room and baths are nice sized.”
HolliG712, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to a club room for increased privacy and a decent club lounge.”
gefsmith, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think you will have no problems the only thing was my daughters room was next to an ice machine that was banging out ice all the time.”
DRK042, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Holiday Inns are my old standby”
wineguy5807, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$136* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$137
PricelineUS$135
HotelQuicklyUS$179
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates