We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abvi Heath

Save
Share
1266 Hebron Rd, Heath, OH 43056-1040
Lowest prices for your stay
US$96
US$74
View deal
SAVE US$22
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
FindHotelUS$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (21)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Heath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located off of I-70 and 79 North, just 7 minutes on right side of 79 North. We are located off of St Rt 16 and 79 South, just 7 minutes on left side of 79 South. We have clean rooms and offer "Grab & Go" bag for breakfast.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
67Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 7
  • 15
  • 10
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christina B wrote a review Apr 2021
11 contributions
+1
This is where hookers go to die. The pictures don't truly depict the horror. There's heat and of all the bugs in this room I'm happy to report there were no bed bugs but that's as good as it gets. Don't book unless you're desperate.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Sothen, General Manager at Abvi Heath
Responded 2 weeks ago
My apologies that you were unhappy with our facility. I'm not quite sure what you are trying to say regarding hookers. As there is none walking our property due to HPD is always driving through for the safety of our guest. Thank you and have a blessed day.
Read more
Robert F wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you nee a place to stay this is a great place to go. The beds were comfortable and well cared for. Room had a nice little table to eat at. It has a nice little fridge and microwave.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Conley Sothen, General Manager at Abvi Heath
Responded 9 Feb 2021
It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We strive to please our guests. Thanks again.
Read more
Connie M wrote a review Nov 2020
Ashland, Ohio4 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was so dirty, dead and alive bugs was in the room. Bed coverings had burn holes and was very dingy and dirty looking. It was so bad I demanded a refund. My husband and I could not stay there. Office smelled like smoke.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Conley Sothen, General Manager at Abvi Heath
Responded 12 Nov 2020
Our apologies for any issues that you encountered while here at our facility. We will address this issue with the correct department. Our office is non smoking. I believe right before you entered our lobby, there was another guest, which is a smoker, in the lobby. The deck clerk that was on duty is a non smoker. Thank you.
Read more
llduv wrote a review Feb 2020
West Chester, Ohio10 contributions
The room was clean, bed was a bit firm. The room was booked on Priceline and paid in full for a one night stay, however upon check in I was charged for the full room rate again. They said this is policy and the charge would be reversed. I have had my card kept on file for room service at other hotels but never charged. This motel does not offer room service. The front desk clerk also want to keep my drivers license and credit card. Very odd request! All I can think of is they must get some shady guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy110613, General Manager at Abvi Heath
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Thank you for being our guest. I'm not quite sure if and when you stayed with us. But, I will say our system does authorize credit cards for incidentals. That is why there is a sign at the front desk. We are happy that you were satisfied with your room. Any questions, please feel free to contact the hotel directly. Thank you again.
Read more
ginni13b wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
This Inn is not an enjoyable spot. We ended up way in the back. The sheets were dirty and the TV didn’t work. The police frequented, and I am not a judgements person, but this place was sketchy. “Breakfast consisted of a gross danish and OJ in a paper bag. There was no coffee. Don’t waste your money, there are a lot more enjoyable places to stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy110613, General Manager at Abvi Heath
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Thank you for contacting us with the issues you encountered here. We sincerely apologize. We will address those issues with the correct departments. The police department is located across the street and they do drive through all hotel parking lots in this area for safety and security.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heath econo lodge
LOCATION
United StatesOhioHeath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Abvi Heath
Which popular attractions are close to Abvi Heath?
Nearby attractions include Davis Shai House (1.2 km) and Muddy Creek Saloon (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Abvi Heath?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Abvi Heath?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abvi Heath?
Conveniently located restaurants include Royal Thai, Pappy's Grill, and LaPaloma Restaurant.
Are any cleaning services offered at Abvi Heath?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Abvi Heath?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Abvi Heath?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Licking County Historic Jail (6.0 km) and Davis Shai House (1.2 km).
Is Abvi Heath accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.