We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet

TravelocityUS$112*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$112*
US$115*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a Holiday Unit which was their deluxe cabin. We have stayed once before a few years back. We just loved the spacious of the cabin! To us it was a house! The only problem was the shower! The curtain made the floor wet especially the floor towel which we had to get another one! But otherwise it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michell C
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were disappointed with the cabin at this caravan park compared to similar accommodation we have stayed at in Tasmania. The cabin had 4 bunk beds in one room and a queen bed in the other room that did not have a door on the room. The television was on a wall right near where the queen bed was located....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deblezuu
Iluka_Holiday, Manager at BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanking you for your feedback. Sorry you were not happy with the design of your cabin. We do have three types of cabins available, if ever you choose to return the two bedroom unit may be more suitable for you. Kind Regards, the Manager

Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 2 bedroom standard cabin in this well located holiday park. The unit itself can only be described as cheap and flimsy, but that seems to something of the standard in the pre-fab accommodations in most holiday parks. Ours had a lot of wear on it, but it was clean and everything worked. The cabin is set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziggyfly
Iluka_Holiday, General Manager at BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet, responded to this review

Dear Ziggyfly, Thank you for submitting a review. Yes, our standard cabins are priced accordingly and affordable. And as you found are very well equipped and clean. There are other types of cabins in the park that have sensational views over Coles Bay, but are a different price point. Overall, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped over in our RV so we could use the facilities mainly. Bit disappointed in them paint wearing thin in places and floors could have been cleaner. Grounds are quite nice but you're almost on top of your neighbour. Wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa123
Iluka_Holiday, General Manager at BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet, responded to this review

Hello There, Thank you for your feedback. After a busy summer season the amenity floors are due for a repaint, but they are cleaned on a daily basis. Sorry you felt cramped on 10 acres. Kind Regards, the General Manager

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The cabins are very small no where to put suitcase in the double bed had about a foot on either side and also down the bottom. then there was the bunk room with 4 bunks in it that was the only place we had to put our suitcases in so help them if there is 6 people staying bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heike D
Iluka_Holiday, General Manager at BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet, responded to this review

Dear Heike, Thanking you for your feedback. There are three types and designs of units and cabins at Iluka. There are more spacious cabins in the park. The cabin you stayed in and booked was a standard park cabin and are priced accordingly, and is compact. Iluka's philosophy is to cater for all budgets and make it affordable. On your...

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the cabins which are designed for 6 people and are fully self contained. The master bedroom was a little cramped but when there are only two of you and there are facilities for cooking as well as a good sized shower room in a relatively remote location, the price is right. As it happened we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
Iluka_Holiday, Manager at BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback. Congratulations on your wedding anniversary, & we are pleased you chose to celebrate it here with us. Happy you enjoyed your stay & it met your expectations. Kind Regards, the Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cabins looks clean, with modern bathroom fitted. We had the family unit and it's quite spacious. Unfortunately I arrived almost closing time for the reception, and didn't get the wifi password so had to use my phone. Mobile coverage is patchy, so it can be quite slow. However overall it's a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanS73
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Personally, not my favorite. Felt a bit crowded and there wasnt a lot of space. The room was meant for six (a double bed in one room and two bunk beds in the other), but there were only three of us and we already felt like there wasnt much space. The wifi didnt reach our room despite it being free....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
Iluka_Holiday, Manager at BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet, responded to this review

Hello Harry, Yes, you booked a compact park cabin which is 'cosy' but priced accordingly. Happy you found it had all the necessities for your stay, & thank you for your review. Kind Regards, the Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and although pricy the cabins are huge (self contained unit). The facilities inside the cabin are excellent bar the shower (needs redesigning). The only problem is the two local shops have limited stock and are super expensive. Bring what you can with you. Fanastic night time view of the sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Iluka_Holiday, Manager at BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay & our cabins overlooking Coles Bay. This winter our aim is to refurbish the bathrooms, in those particular cabins. The local shops are separate businesses to Iluka. Kind Regards, the Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in one of the cabin. Perfect location, close to the Tavern for dinner, Muirs beach couple minute walk away too. Short drive to the Frecycinet national park- Wineglass bay, the Hazards, the Lighthouse, Sleepy bay. And awesome tours in town too. Just wish they had a great breakfast cafe in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrina S
Iluka_Holiday, Manager at BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet, responded to this review

Dear Corrina, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we appreciate it. Glad to hear your stay lived up to your expectations, & you found everything to be convenient. Kind Regards, the Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coles Bay
27.8 km away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
363 reviews
17.7 km away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
432 reviews
2.3 km away
Edge of the Bay Resort
Edge of the Bay Resort
#2 of 2 in Coles Bay
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Freycinet Lodge
Freycinet Lodge
#1 of 4 in Coles Bay
1,002 reviews
7.5 km away
Freycinet Retreat
Freycinet Retreat
#1 of 5 in Coles Bay
93 reviews
27.6 km away
Bicheno East Coast Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet (formerly known as Iluka Holiday Centre) sits opposite Muirs Beach at Coles Bay on the beautiful East Coast of Tasmania. It's an ideal location from which to explore world renowned Freycinet National Park and Wineglass Bay. The area is rich in stunning natural beauty, great walks and history. It abounds in fresh local produce from berries to wine and seafood. Whether a couple looking for a quiet weekend or a family wanting a fun holiday we offer a wide variety of accommodation options: 2 bedroom units, cosy cabins, powered and tent sites, YHA backpackers hostel. Minimum booking periods over long weekends, Christmas and Easter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet

Address: 15 Reserve Road | PO Box 44, Coles Bay, Freycinet, Tasmania 7215, Australia (Formerly Iluka Holiday Centre)
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Freycinet > Coles Bay
Price Range: €78 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Iluka On Freycinet Tasmania - Coles Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to find another place to stay”
Deblezuu, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Depending on what you're after I'd ask to be in an area that isn't sitting on top of your neighbour.”
Sherpa123, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“they have got also units on the premises”
750heiked, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else if you can”
nedrow5791, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher located cabins have a better view of the ocean”
w0nderlust76, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
Orbitz.comUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$112
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates