We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios

    15478 Lyell Hwy, Derwent Bridge, Tasmania 7140, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good19%
    • Average12%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “lake st” (12 reviews)
    “local hotel” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Kitchenette
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios
    Deals
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Bronte Park Village
    107 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bronte Park
     
    Cradle Mountain Hotel
    997 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
     
    Forest Walks Lodge
    122 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Jackeys Marsh
     
    Comfort Inn Gold Rush
    136 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Queenstown
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (245)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 234 reviews

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    The villa was comfortable but we were not made to feel comfortable. The welcome was rude and unprofessional and the price was exorbitant. The beds were tight and a little hard. There were only 4 pieces of wood for the whole night and one faulty...More

    Thank _danielthemanual112
    Response from Perentie, Guest Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & StudiosResponded 14 July 2017

    All guests that stay in a chalet with wood heating are shown where the full wood box is located when they are shown to their accommodation. The wood box on the deck contains enough wood for at least 24 hours. The switch in the bathroom...More

    Reviewed 23 April 2017

    The chalet was decent, but overpriced… The overarching memory was the host that managed to make us feel very unwelcome. Got the feeling she hated me when I checked in? And her mood had only got worse when I saw her the next day. Really...More

    6  Thank Bruce D
    Reviewed 21 April 2017

    This is located right in Derwent Bridge about 7km from Lake St Clair. Our chalet was really well designed with a large entrance/laundry which would be great with dirty, wet bushwalking gear. A large wood heater made the place cosy. We noted some things that...More

    1  Thank Tassylass
    Reviewed 15 April 2017

    Room adequate but nothing special...best thing going for it is scarcity of alternative accomodation nearby. Most striking thing is rudeness of the owner Louise, much commented upon I noticed. Without notice, charged an extra $50 and when I rang to enquire about the charge on...More

    4  Thank awilliams2017
    Response from Perentie, Guest Relations Manager at Derwent Bridge Chalets & StudiosResponded 15 April 2017

    After the abusive call regarding the charge, I see you have made good with your threat to post negative reviews. Had you used the blankets off the beds you were using, the charge would never have happened. No person would be happy if they found...More

    Reviewed 9 April 2017

    If you are happy to be barked at and accused of making noise at the door and told not to use certain things (you paid for) at the end of a long drive to your accomodation stay here. If you don't like working somewhere, leave....More

    3  Thank vikF
    Bronte Park Village
    107 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bronte Park
     
    Cradle Mountain Hotel
    997 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
     
    Forest Walks Lodge
    122 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Jackeys Marsh
     
    Comfort Inn Gold Rush
    136 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Queenstown
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$140 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Tasmania >
    • Derwent Bridge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Cradle Mountain Hotel
    997 reviews
    66.81 km away
     
    Comfort Inn Gold Rush
    136 reviews
    55.66 km away
     
    Forest Walks Lodge
    122 reviews
    62.19 km away
     
    Bronte Park Village
    107 reviews
    21.56 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hungry Wombat Cafe
    155 reviews
    .09 km away
    Teez Cafe
    86 reviews
    25.27 km away
    Lachlan Hotel
    28 reviews
    55.79 km away
    Tracks Cafe
    102 reviews
    56.40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Wall in the Wilderness
    870 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Tarraleah Power Station Lookout
    19 reviews
    26.17 km away
    Nelson Falls
    156 reviews
    41.10 km away
    Iron Blow Lookout
    16 reviews
    53.66 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Go up the road to Bronte Park Chalets!"
    Read review
    "All are good however we had one at the back it maybe quieter"
    Read review
    "Chalets are varying layout but close to each other."
    Read review
    "You cannot pick a good room; they don't have any."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing