We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bronte Park Village

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bronte Park Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Hobart
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a meal in the restaurant at Bronte Park Village and was blown away by the quality of the food, the generous servings and the warm and inviting surrounds. I was with a group including local fishing guides who told of the recent purchase of the business and the determination of the new owners to make it work. Bronte has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the main building. Receptionist and all the staff were very friendly. It was cold & raining so appreciated the big open fire. The meals are HUGE but tasty and good value. Not a place to catch up on emails or FB - no internet connections which was OK by us. Bed was hard, fire alarm went off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bed was like concrete and the walls are paper thin. The receptionist was nice but the place needs a good overhaul and update. Fruit was old for breaky although they did provide cereal. I suggest they spend some money on new beds and refurbishing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RomaGreg01
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We drove into Bronte Park. There weren't a lot of accommodation options nearby. We paid $110 for their last room, which they said was a superior room. The mattresses were uncomfortable but we slept fine. The room was clean enough with a small TV and an ensuite. The lounge area was lively with local hydro scheme workers and Japanese/Chinese tourists....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jockaboy
Victoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had intended to camp but upon inquiring at the desk we decided to take a room. The room was basic but warm and clean with a comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities, good tv reception and a great hot shower. Steph at reception was welcoming and helpful and then she was also great behind the bar and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildpoppy_8
Nanango, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a night or two away from city lights, stay here, we booked for one night & thoroughly enjoyed it. We both ordered the hamburger for dinner - OMG - I was flat out eating mine, but it was so nice I ate the lot including the chips on the side. The others meals we saw being served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonKarin5558
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend staying at Bronte Park Village hotel rooms this place needs a total make over. It looked and felt unclean this didn't help when I looked under the double slat bed which was full of dusk , the carpet was dark looked dirty and dusty. The bathroom had a fan/ heat lamp one heat light was broken the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roogirl23
73Donna2015, Owner at Bronte Park Village, responded to this review

The mattress and linen are all brand new, purchased last month when we bought the lodge. The carpets are old but were steam cleaned two weeks ago (prior to your stay), there are heaters and electric blankets in all rooms. The broken light globe has been replaced. You fail to mention that you demanded a full refund of the $95...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Overnight on trip through Central Highlands. Booked for low price, but totally exceeded expectations with delicious and well priced food, big logs on open fireplaces, good service, friendly locals. Room was basic but beds very comfortable, electric blankets, hot shower, good TV, heating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtlovegrove
73Donna2015, Owner at Bronte Park Village, responded to this review

Thank You, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

New owners I think at the moment. Great bar service, nice warm bar area, great meals. We had accommodation in one of the old Hydro Houses which was clean and pretty well kept. Basic Accommodation which we used for sleeping and spent day away fishing so it was good enough for us blokes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baldbug
Reviewed 18 October 2016

New owner managers, friendly efficient service. The main room has a large open log fire, with a good menu, nice meals, large cooked breakfast. Room is a full on suite, good shower, 2 heaters for the highland cold nights. Only drawback is limited Telstra Service, no Wi Fi. Good to get away from the work computer though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not A

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronte Park
0.9 km away
Highland Cabins and Cottages at Bronte Park
21.6 km away
Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios
Derwent Bridge Chalets & Studios
#1 of 1 in Derwent Bridge
220 reviews
22.3 km away
Lake St Clair Lodge
Lake St Clair Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Pumphouse Point
Pumphouse Point
#1 of 1 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
322 reviews
24.6 km away
Lake St. Clair Tourist Park
Lake St. Clair Tourist Park
#6 of 6 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
17 reviews
18.3 km away
Tarraleah Lodge
Tarraleah Lodge
#1 of 4 in Tarraleah
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bronte Park Lodge has heated ensuite budget motel rooms. Bars, dining room & guest lounge all have open fireplaces. Pool tables, Dinner served 7 nights and lunch from Thursday to Sunday. Village store: Diesel/petrol and basic supplies Local attractions: Natural beauty for hiking, best fly fishing (trout) in local lakes, The Wall, Power Museum. Good stop over point between Strahan/Queenstown/Devonport and Hobart/Launceston. Located in The Central Highlands of Tasmania - approx 2hrs from either Hobart or Launceston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bronte Park Village

Address: 378 Marlborough Rd, Bronte Park, Tasmania 7140, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Bronte Park
Price Range: €63 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronte Park Village 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bronte Park Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bronte Park Village staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bronte Park Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upgraded rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Baldbug, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles nota885, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 'modern chalet rooms' are the best maintained and are connected undercover/indoors to the restaurant/bar and other facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles HilaryWaugh, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't go overboard to ask n pay 4 the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Cassie03, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“only had a house, plenty of room,2 large bedrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 173traceyf, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay