We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Del Rio Riverside Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Del Rio Riverside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Del Rio Riverside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The stay was ok only. Don't think we slept much for the 3 nights we stayed... all too noisy for us. We seemed to get relaxed only on the last night but that seemed to be because most people had left the day before. It's a good place if you have a large enough group. I would have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RamanF
Vaucluse, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Camped at Del Rio for two nights. So laid back! Got to pick any site we desired. I was initially worried after reading reviews of rowdy campers and drunken losers but they were totally tame! They stayed over near the bar. They sell camping essentials and whatnot. There's a good cafe that sells ice creams and lollies. The dining/bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2dayholiday
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your fantastic family holiday. We are so pleased you had such a great time!! We have definitely taken some of your feedback on board. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great holiday and make sure you check out our new waterpark.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

It is a good park for children, lots to do and play with. However the are a bit costly. They will over charge you for anything they can. So prepare yourself to spend a lot of money. The putt putt course is very small and they charge $5 a child. The cafe food is over priced $5 for a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katepm20
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss your issues at our next Management Meeting.

UK
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Loved the location, the service, the activities, pretty much everything about this place. 4 of us stayed in Waterside villa - 20m from water and there was water skiing, fishing going on. Best idea is to hire a brazier from reception, get some wood and sit round a camp fire of an evening.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimyuill
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so pleased you found the Waterview Villa the right place to rest and enjoy the water activities. We look forward to seeing you again!!.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked a powered site for three nights. When we arrived the receptionist was lovely. She told us that the park was under renovation and that we could drive around and pick any site we wanted. We picked site 33 as it had three slabs. Unfortunately once we set up the van we found that this site had no tap....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Franph2712
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry your experience wasn't great. From time to time we have to undertake renovations so the park remains at its best. We trust your next visit will be more enjoyable.

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night here in July. One of the few places close to Sydney that allow fires so took the whole family with our caravan. Great powered site for $60 - had the pick of the park. Firewood was $20 and was a terrific night roasting marshmallows. Very nice park management.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisFromSydneyOz
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Great to hear you had such a great time. Camping is so much fun for all the family and camp fires are even better. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.

sydney
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We booked the Riverside Villas for my Mother's 80th Birthday, as they had Winter Specials. They were beautiful, and such a great view of the River. We celebrated in the Sports club and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food was great and for the amount of people (45) that we had, we were all served quickly. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakenjessee
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for our wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and your mother had a great birthday. Look forward to seeing you again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We took our camper trailer to Del Rio last weekend and had a perfect few days. The site staff were friendly and helpful, the bistro was great for a bite to eat and drink and the kids just loved toasting marshmallows on our open fire. There are some very interesting bush walks and the surrounding countryside is delightful. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SiBarlow007
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you had such a great stay with us. We are glad you found our staff so friendly. Thank you for recommending us!!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed in a park side cabin, which was a wrong choice. We should have booked a riverside villa, which looked clean and tidy. Park side cabins are cramped. Second bedroom was crammed with a single bed and bunk beds, no space at all. My daughter hit her face in the door knob only when she turn around from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangaya
delrio123, Owner at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for our feedback. We have taken your comments on board, we will look into your observation. Regards Del Rio Resort Managment

sydney
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed here in a large villa with my young family. It was the middle of winter but there was so much to do. The villas are warm and well equipped with everything you need for a great stay. There are kangaroos everywhere and the kids loved them. The river and surrounds were beautiful and we hired a fire pit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristen_toov
delrio123, Manager at Del Rio Riverside Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your great feedback. Thank you for your kind words about our facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in summer to enjoy our New Water Park.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisemans Ferry
34.5 km away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
32.6 km away
Ibis Budget Gosford
Ibis Budget Gosford
#3 of 5 in Gosford
220 reviews
1.9 km away
Retreat at Wisemans
Retreat at Wisemans
#1 of 2 in Wisemans Ferry
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Ingenia Holidays Avina
Ingenia Holidays Avina
#1 of 1 in Vineyard
66 reviews
28.2 km away
The Sebel Resort & Spa Hawkesbury Valley
8.1 km away
Ferndale Retreat
Ferndale Retreat
#2 of 3 in Lower Portland
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Del Rio is situated on the banks of the Hawkesbury River with well appointed, self-contained cabins and lodges, along with shady camp sites for tents or vans. Here you’ll find everything you’ve been looking for. A range of activities for both day and night with a bistro to suit all tastes and budgets. With the gentle Hawkesbury River at your door and countless hectares of National Park bushland as a backdrop, Del Rio really is a landscaped playground in the heart of a natural wonderland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Del Rio Riverside Resort

Address: Chaseling Rd | Webbs Creek, Wisemans Ferry, New South Wales 2775, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Hawkesbury Valley > Wisemans Ferry
Price Range: €85 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Del Rio Riverside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Del Rio Riverside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Del Rio Riverside Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Del Rio Riverside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A site that is in the shade during summer is recommended”
 of 5 bubbles HGB1970, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Brand new riverview villas are the best option.”
 of 5 bubbles D4836YRtracyl, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Camp away from the bar and BMX track. Kids will go on with torches on their helmets at 12am.”
 of 5 bubbles 2dayholiday, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Riverside Villa. Not cheap but beautful location”
 of 5 bubbles jimyuill, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Riverside Villas are the newest ones, with Weber Q out the front, 2 villas are wheelchair accessable.”
 of 5 bubbles jakenjessee, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5