We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

moments Mountain Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
moments Mountain Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for moments Mountain Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Wonderful little place for a weekend meets all expectation one can have. Perfect ambiente with a touch of nostalgie and top service. Whenever you're looking for something special in the Blue Mountains this should be your choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pc642015
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Dear pc642015, So glad we met all your expectations! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation to other travellers! With best regards, Rob and Rita Fisher Owners

Sydney
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We were greeted by the owner Rita and staff who were welcoming. Our room was clean and lovely with a balcony which had a partial view of the Jamison Valley. Great to see the sunset from the balcony. Huge spa bath. Delicious and fresh breakfast. Very quiet and peaceful B&B. Conservation Hut only about 100 metres. Short walk to Wentworth...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandymt51
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks, Sandy! The welcome, the cleanliness; the view from your own verandah; the peace and the location close to walks and the village are moments guests' most favourite aspects of the retreat. Thank you for appreciating all of them. We hope to welcome you again and thank you again for recommending moments! Rob and Rita Fisher Owners

dublin
Reviewed 30 November 2015

end of road walk in, straight away knew it was a good place, atmosphere and ambiance . Lovely welcome shown to suite, everything explained, welcome glass champagne very relaxing place. The sound of silence after the hustle and bustle of sydney, glorious. Ordered i food from wide selection. Breakfast next morning delectable.Taxi into nearest town/ village lovely places to see...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank llizwa_370619
momentsManager, Manager at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Dear llizwa_370619, Thanks so much for staying, lovely Dublin-siders! We are pleased to hear you embraced the area and the retreat to their full extents. It was lovely to meet and host you! You never know - we may meet again. Farewell for now, Tamara Front Office/Housekeeping

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Great location - near to great walking trails including National Pass. Enjoyed a nice cold beer after hours of walking sitting on the balcony looking out to Jamieson Valley. Great place to re-energise the mind, body and soul.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3009LRlizc
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Dear S3009LRlizc, We agree! Cold beer on the verandah after a long walk in the adjoining National Park sounds fantastic and is definitely good for body, mind and soul :-) Thanks for staying at moments! Kind regards, Rob and Rita Fisher Owners

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The welcome, service and breakfasts at moments Mountain Retreat was beyond our expectations and in our opinion bettered by none. The facilities in the guest lounge were very much appreciated after a tiring day in the Blue Mountains. Jennifer and Peter. Liverpool, UK.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wleeuw_850147
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer & Peter, Thank you so very much for your excellent review! Exceeding our guests' expectations is our team mission. Thank you for enjoying moments and the Blue Mountains! Rob & Rita Fisher Owners

Southchurch
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

Check in was at 3 which gave us time to have a wander. Lots of great walks to the Empress falls or Wentworth falls very close by. When we checked in we were made to feel very welcome, shown our room (which was stunning) and given a complimentary class of Champagne. Attention to detail was all there. The hotel doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JGHants
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! It is great to hear you enjoyed moments as it is our utmost pleasure to cater to your needs while you are on a well-deserved break, relaxing and rejuvenating. Over the years, it has been guest feedback like yours that has allowed us to evolve. The attention to detail by our staff is something we...

Sydney
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Loved my stay here - from the attention to detail like the champagne upon arrival and Lindt chocolates in the room, to the spa bath, gorgeous views from the verandah, delicious breakfast, lovely service from Kate, etc. It is also well located very closely to the Conversation Hut for walks. Would definitely return and highly recommend this to anyone wanting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sulin38
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending moments to others, and for enjoying our beautiful spot. Kate truly is an asset to our business, and we are glad you enjoyed her delicious cooking and her genuine service. The walks that leave from our door step never disappoint, so we hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Rob & Rita Fisher Owners

Sydney
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Great location and mountain views. Breakfast was on time and very nice. Room was clean and view was magnificent. Ideal location for anyone interested in bush walking with several walks starting almost at you doorstep

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonymQ9749QD
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you, tonymQ9749QD, for the peace and tranquility that so many find at moments! We are glad you left revived and rejuvenated. That is our mission. Best regards, and we do hope to welcome you again, Rob and Rita Fisher Owners

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Moments! The breakfast is absolutely without fault (& it changes every day).. Parking is easy and accessible. The views are beautiful - even from the smallest room which we stayed in & we felt really looked after (from peanuts and port being available in the common room to champagne on arrival!) the bathtub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you, Sarah! Rob and Rita Fisher Owners

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Extremely nice room with large balcony overlooking a great Blue Mountains view. It is very close to one of the best walks in the world heritage area - Valley of the Waters and National Pass. The room facilities are very good with excellent cable TV choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethsJ4907DW
momentsManager, Owner at moments Mountain Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you, Elizabeth! We agree - the National Pass, which leaves straight from our doorstep, is one of the best walks in the area, if not in the world. We had a family friend stay who walked it for the first time in his 60 years living in Australia, and he claimed the same. Thanks for your online recommendation of...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentworth Falls
4.5 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
530 reviews
5.2 km away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.3 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.0 km away
Valley of the Waters B & B
Valley of the Waters B & B
#2 of 8 in Wentworth Falls
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At moments Mountain Retreat, you will find it all in one magical place - breathtaking views from your room, double spas, fires, friendly service and world-renowned bushwalks from your doorstep, right at the entrance to the Blue Mountains National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about moments Mountain Retreat

Address: 86 Fletcher St, Wentworth Falls, New South Wales 2782, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Wentworth Falls
Price Range: €134 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — moments Mountain Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your moments Mountain Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from moments Mountain Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the Vera Suite”
 of 5 bubbles InMyOpinion2159, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Veranda room is a must”
 of 5 bubbles G1721OQgregm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
 of 5 bubbles costasc217, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles aussiefamily_10, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Janet_HAC, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5