We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peel Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Peel Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went for the experience of an old town country pub, & that is exactly what we got. Old fashioned, tad grubby, eclectic furniture, poor styling, mediocre facilities, and an eccentric blanket on the bed in January? , it's summer! The pictures on line are nothing like the room we stayed in - not stylish at all For what was provided,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Read previous reviews and thought this would be a great overnight stop. Was expecting a good, friendly country pub with nice accommodation. We booked a queen ensuite room. Our toilet door only opened slightly as it hit the roof (see photos) so we had to slide in, climb around the toilet, then shut the door. The shower ceiling was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bceeingu
nathan s, Manager at Peel Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review and for staying at the Peel Inn. In response to your review we feel you have missed the essence of a good country pub. We believe our hotel exhibits the qualities that you would expect from a heritage listed establishment thus providing an enjoyable experience for any customer. In particular we think that most of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

we were having a weekend away from the big smoke with another two couples.. To say that the guys at Peel inn looked after us is nowhere near giving them justice.. Nothing was too much trouble and the locals were a hoot as well. Id go back there ANYTIME!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumblebum222
nathan s, Manager at Peel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Thanks for the positive review. It means a great deal to myself and the staff when something you try hard at pays off.Good to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Regards Nathan

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We organised our secret wedding to be in the garden area. Staff kept the secret for the entire time. Organised tables and chairs in case it rained on the day. Rain cleared just before the ceremony and the change of location to the garden was not a problem. It stormed after the ceremony and the move back to the veranda...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyandjayne
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Enjoyed several meals whilst staying at caravan park- enjoyed selection different meals. Great country atmosphere at pub, very friendly staff and locals. We are regular tourist to area and will continue to enjoy this pub. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
nathan s, Front Office at Peel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Susan Thankyou for the review, we look forward to supplying you with great country hospitality, on your next visit. Cheers Toni

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My husband and I found The Peel Inn absolutely delightful - to stay in such an historic pub so well renovated but still with all the old charm was so interesting. Our room was comfortable and clean, the staff were very friendly, the evening meal was very nice and the breakfast of bacon and eggs, even better. We thoroughly enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennylucas53
nathan s, Front Office at Peel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, I will pass on your lovely review to staff, Job well done . Thankyou for the lovely feedback We are all delighted that your stay and experience of The Peel Inn was a up to the standard we are aiming for. Once again , thankyou for taking the time to submit the review. Cheers Toni

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Given its proximity to the Willow Tree Inn there is a benchmark to test quality, especially given its room pricing is not dissimilar and it's food at the pricing high end. I stayed in room 3, not bad but a hefty hike to the very ordinary toilet and shower. At $100 a night very overpriced. The food was really ordinary,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank advrider-ox
nathan s, front Office at Peel Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thankyou for the feedback. As for only having 2 out of 4 of the steaks, our meat is delivered to our order. Unfortunately if the product is in demand at lunch time and we run out, the best we can do is get a fresh supply the next day. Our meat product is brought in fresh never do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed at the Tourist Park as there was no accommodation available when we required it. We decided to have our dinner at the restaurant as we have done many times before and were totally happy with what was offered. But on this occasion (29th Oct) our meals were quite pitiful. I ordered the Grilled trout with steamed veges. The veges...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billy T
nathan s, Front Office at Peel Inn, responded to this review

Hi Billy Thankyou for taking the time to submit the review. We have acknowledge your feedback , and taken appropriate action to stop this happening again. We are very sorry that your experience of The Peel Inn, was not up to the standard we are trying to set. Please on your next trip to Nundle, let us give you a...

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My wife and i stayed in nundle for a weekend and we were happy we made the choice. Relaxing beer garden, cold beer and a great feed. Met out expectations and then some, we will be back again soon.Thanks again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbB4129HL
nathan s, Office at Peel Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, Great to here the Beer was cold , the food was good and you enjoyed our Beer Garden. This makes for a good experience, thankyou for the review. Cheers Toni

Parkes, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Room had character and was clean and comfortable (although bed not the greatest if you have back issues). Staff were friendly and welcoming. Great views from the verandah! Hot breakfast was included along with cereal etc. Had evening meal at the hotel which was lovely. Great location for wandering around town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn P
nathan s, Front Office at Peel Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thankyou for taking the time to submit the review. I will pass on the feedback about the bed, Cheers Toni

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nundle
38.6 km away
Stockman's Motel
Stockman's Motel
#5 of 31 in Tamworth
140 reviews
0.4 km away
Gold Mine Guesthouse
Gold Mine Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Nundle
28 reviews
0.5 km away
Fossickers Tourist Park Nundle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 150 + year old hotel that was built in the 1860's gold rush era.Built by William McIlveen, he later lost his hotel to John Schofield in a game of cards.The hotel has remained almost exclusive in the Schofield name to this day. The hotel has been expensively done up over the years to include full TAB facilities, 12 accommodation rooms (4 en-suited),licensed restaurant and beer garden which has just been awarded top 10 beer gardens in Australia. Robert Schofield has been running the hotel for close to the last 50 yrs and more recently with his son Nathan. We are a family operated hotel with old family values. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peel Inn

Address: Jenkins Street, Nundle, New South Wales 2340, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Nundle
Price Range: €64 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Peel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peel Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Peel Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms with En-suites!”
 of 5 bubbles Grumblebum222, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room off the veranda for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmyandjayne, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with an ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles jennylucas53, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stairs up to accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles 418sharynp, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms require you to climb the stairs. Recommend an ensuite room for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles Czechchick7, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay