We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roman Way Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roman Way Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Roman Way Hotel
 Click to rate
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite shocked at how shabby and outdated the dining room was. On serving the drinks the server knocked a whole glass of cola over the table and splashed the drink all over two of our guests. The server simply stood at the table, not a word of apology and I needed to say "we need to move to another table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

AVOID at all costs...rude staff, dirty, no toilet paper in toilets...worst experience ever. Food was awful! Messaged the hotel but not even the courtesy of a reply. I rang to complain and they blocked me!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulineburton
2007l, Roman way hotel at Roman Way Hotel, responded to this review

We had 80 people for afternoon tea on this day, all home made cakes and friendly staff. All of the guests were looked after. After we received the complaint on the same day we checked all the toilets and there was toilet roll in all of them. The complaint was thoroughly investigated. If a complaint is genuine we will take...

Swanley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We found the hotel staff to be very welcoming upon arrival and stayed bubbly throughout the stay. The room was big and seemed to be tidy, not spotless but we was happy enough with it. The bed was comfortable and the bath was of average size. We also had a drink in the bar which we thought was reasonably cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate110x
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Went on saturday for afternoon tea. The hotel is probably in my opinion a 2/3star rating. The decor is quite outdated but the staff were very friendly. The afternoon tea was quite adequate for the price we paid with a groupon voucher and there was a friendly atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank occtopussy
Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is unfortunately a bit like faulty towers. Tired and smelly rooms and public areas. They tried to over charge on room and the staff were a little rude. I've not been since December so it may have changed. Strange items found outside bedroom on mouldy rotting window too??

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andybhamuk
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Perfect for a cheap night out stay! Staff were friendly, beds were comfy, room and bathroom were clean. Not far from cannock city centre, about 5 minutes in a taxi. TV worked perfectly, not sure about breakfast as we left early in the morning. No complaints what so ever, perfect location for night out accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryPay
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Don't expect nothing from this hotel. Rooms were dirty . Two double beds pushed together ? Damp and mould in bathroom . Stained cups Carpets and walls were disgusting Never saw any staff Walls are paper thin as we could here another couples antics all night I needed a good bath after this visit Not worth £60 a night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We had a night here as an anniversary present. The reviews make it sound an awful place but my visit i have to say was ok. The only thing i could give a negative about was the coffee but then im fussy lol. Room was clean and tidy. Bed was comfy and breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lise M
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Was at 70th birthday party in upstairs function room Saturday 11 February. Room set up lovely, all clean, great hot and cold buffet, lots of variety, very goid quality and plenty of it. Bar a little expensive but staff friendly and helpful. Would definately use in future

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna G
Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I recently attended this hotel for a meal and Awards evening for a local charity. The food was very good and plenty of it and we were all served promptly by pleasant staff. The parking at the hotel was very good and well lit and as the hotel is right on the A5 it is easy to find.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandymac2011

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatherton
1.7 km away
Oak Farm Hotel
Oak Farm Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatherton
184 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham North - Cannock
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Cannock (Orbital) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Cannock South Hotel
6.7 km away
Mercure Stafford South Hatherton House Hotel
6.0 km away
Days Inn Cannock Norton Canes M6 Toll
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Roman Way Hotel

Address: Watling Street, Hatherton WS11 1SH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Hatherton
Price Range: €47 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roman Way Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roman Way Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that is smoke free!!”
JGSF5, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
Y5349PSchrish, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go save yourself go else where”
karenwC1844GW, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all the hotel is quiet, we were facing the car park but no noise. long walk to room 111, choose 101 - 106 if you don't like a walk”
spookyjan, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the twin rooms they need updating”
  • Bathroom clothes hook
  • Electric towe heater inspection label
  • Rotten window frame with door security chain
elizabethhS378XE, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5