We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Essington

Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound

226 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(24 reviews)
“room key”(10 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (226)Write a Review
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
101
61
37
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
101
61
37
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmotorway servicesroom keylong journeyexcellent value for moneyone night stopovertravel lodgefamily roomovernight stopshort staygood nights sleepeasy accessstaff on receptionnext morningmin walkconvenient locationmain road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed one night on our journey from Edinburgh to Wimborne, Dorset. The receptionist gave us a warm welcome and gave is a quiet room on the first floor at the back. This hotel is set back a little distance from the...More

Thank Nigel R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For just £28 we got a clean room with a comfortable bed and TV. Plenty of hot water. Only £3 for 24 hour Wi-fi. Two min walk to the Services or M&S is just over the bridge. Cannot fault it. A great stopover going south.

Thank Braeside5
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Refurbished travelodge which was very warm, clean, with spacious rooms and good bathrooms. Comfy bed. Front rooms were very noisy when the windows were open. Room key gave 20% off at WH Smith and main services restaurant.

Thank craziesue
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent one night stopover,very clean room,Reception staff,Melanie and night porter were superb.A very convenient location offering everything needed for a short stay,would reccomend booking early as very favourable rates are to be had.

1  Thank Peter B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

There was an awful musty smell in our room so we asked to change rooms, the room we then moved into looked like the floor hadn’t been vacuumed in weeks. However there was a helpful gentleman on reception, who was attentive and quick to deal...More

Thank sophwho
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Hilton Park M6 SouthboundResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Hilton Park M6 Southbound Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pommieLondon
6 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mandy B | Reviewed this property |
We ate in our room. The receptionist can give you some takeaway menus and will let you know which ones deliver which is what we did. Drinks can be purchased either from WH Smith across the road from the reception (near the... More
0
Votes
Jojo31031981
13 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sootycat1 | Reviewed this property |
You can get out of the service station area without going onto the motorway by a back entrance. Ask the receptionist to show you. Once out head towards cannock town centre which is only 5 mins in car. You will pass a Premier... More
1
Vote
Billyboy499
20 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Hilton Park T | Property representative |
Yes pets are allowed. It is an additional cost currently of £20 per pet per stay and you are allowed up to 2 dog's per room.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"136 was nice and quiet"
Read review
"You can get 20% of some of the food in the nearby service station using your Hotel key fob."
Read review
"Don't fortet to take your key to the motorway services to get discount in the restaurant!"
Read review
"Rooms at the rear are very quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite