We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch
 Click to rate
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Had an overnight stay last minute. Staff were friendly and check in was efficient. The room was quite big, clean and tidy. Shower was nice and powerful and the bed was comfy. All in all a pleasant stay.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were polite and the room was clean apart from the hair in the bath and the bottom of the bin. The bed was comfy but the windows don't really block out the sound of the traffic and the curtains don't block out the light very well.

Thank RobynBruce
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback with regards to our Rugby Dunchurch Travelodge hotel. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible and that you room was not cleaned to our high standards. Please rest assured we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room here for a Monday as I travelled for a meeting on the Tuesday, I had to leave by 5pm as I couldn't cope with the awful smell of damp and smoke in the room, I opened the windows to try and air it a bit but had no luck. The shower was also awful, one minute boiling...

Thank Georgiafg
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfy & Clean, Friendly helpful staff. Nothing was any bother to the staff. We couldn't sort the WI FI out so they gave us the office phone with the number and it was sorted out instantly, the receptionist then checked it was working for us.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mandya330
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night as my daughter had to spend the day at the local police college. Really clean hotel ideal for its location to the police college. Its a very much no frills stopover but located next to a mcdonalds for food and drink etc. Rooms were spotless and the staff very friendly and helpfull. All in all a...

Thank fudge j
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Staff were very friendly and helpful, but our room smelt of smoke and our room was also the closest to the main road so it was a noisy night. Alongside this as there is a 24 hour mcdonalds opposite our room there was noise coming from there and it was bright. The drains smell awful when running the tap it...

Thank Georgia K
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments. We're sorry to hear of the issues you experienced from your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

As a Travelodge this is one of the best, being very clean, very comfy beds, good size room and great shower. Staff are very friendly, and overall an excellent night's sleep. Location is next to a main road with only a Macdonalds close by, but as long as you don't expect more that that this is a good place to...

Thank oldglossopian
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Clean comfortable room stayed here before and will stay again. Staff were professional at all times, nothing was to much trouble for them. The hotel is well placed for getting on and of motor way going south and north, the new shopping development is close by with good shops ad eating places. RUGBY town is a short drive away and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kathleensX2492DM
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation with us and you experienced professional staff service during your visit. It's also great to hear you found our hotel location to be handy for the surrounding areas. We do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

A very clean and quiet place to stay with friendly staff. the rooms were very clean and it looked brand new. The TV was a good size and worked well and there was free WiFi for 30 mins. I would stay there again xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 8janety
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Booked here last minute and it was only £43 for the night so good value. This was quiet as we were given a quiet room-usual travelodge amenities- though we were only given 1 towel when there were 2 of us in the room - Macdonalds on same site if you like that food for breakfast or lunch or evening meal...

Thank 214jam99
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thurlaston
0.6 km away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rugby
429 reviews
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
2.6 km away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
7.4 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
6.0 km away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch

Address: London Road | Nr. Rugby, Thurlaston, Rugby CV23 9LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Thurlaston
Price Range: €50 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch Hotel Thurlaston
Travelodge Thurlaston
Travel Lodge Thurlaston
Thurlaston Travelodge
Thurlaston Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Rugby Dunchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Rugby Dunchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room away from the busy road. Take bottled water as drain water smells terrible.”
Leahe259, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet one at back of hotel”
214jam99, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Probably ask for rooms at the back of the hotel. Looks out onto grass rather than the car park, which I suppose could be noisy.”
Smithynat, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“004, ground floor overlooking the front”
arc_girl_12, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had the first floor very end room overlooking the garden area, it was fine - no problem.”
manorialgirl, 6 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates