We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge

Booking.comUS$77
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Innkeeper's Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really friendly staff and a warm and welcoming environment! We booked directly through the hotel website and paid in advance for a family room plus breakfast. This turned out to be significantly cheaper that going through a booking agency. We only stayed for one night, but all the staff were really friendly and helpful; the breakfast was plentiful and great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
DunCowTeam, General Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a kind review, it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you soon. Many thanks Craig McBride General Manager

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Had a quick lunch it the Duncow which is part of the Vintage Inn chain. We all enjoyed our meals and reflected that it was a shame that we didn't have more time to enjoy the cosy surroundings. Rooms are also available so we will certainly consider staying here next time we are working in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNorthernMonkey1
DunCowTeam, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. your feedback is always welcomed. hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks Craig McBride

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Competent and pleasant staff, there was no single room reduction, The room clean and comfortable if somewhat dated, and you could hear the other rooms, good menu in the hotel and also plenty of eating places within a few hundred yards although the busy crossroads spoils what could be a very pleasant village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken257
DunCowTeam, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ken Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Our rooms are not fully modern as to keep with the look of the building. I hope to see you again soon many thanks Zeb Greer Duty Manager

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed on the 'Winter Deal Rate' which included continental breakfast. Very busy weekend as the university polo was on locally but we had a pleasant stay. The room was large, clean and warm - basic but perfectly adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv-1208
DunCowTeam, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Viv Thanks for taking the time to write this review. You are correct it was a very busy weekend and im glad that your stay was pleasant. Hope to see you again soon Many thanks Zeb Greer Duty manager

Coventry
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over new years Eve as we were celebrating with friends in the area. Check in was a little disorganised as you check in at the bar and it being new years it was quite busy and the waitresses were a little unsure on what was on offer. But was friendly any way. Our room which was room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leachy11
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us so thanks for leaving your comments. We make sure we read every one so we know where we can improve.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a nice meal on New Year's Eve 2016, but the group they had for the evening was ok whilst everyone was eating, but totally unsuitable for later on and midnight. They played the usual traditional at midnight with a few people holding hands and singing along but after that they just played folk music, nothing people could join...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia423
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn’t what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The rooms are upstairs in "The Dun Cow" bar-restaurant. We were allocated Room 6 which is a family room. It was spacious with a big, spotlessly clean bathroom. Unfortunately, when we entered our room it was pretty cold so I had to fiddle about with the central heating controls. We had not been warned about this down at reception. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a family meal and was extremely disappointed from the moment we sat down, waited 40minutes for drinks, we asked three times where they were! then the food arrived and still no drinks. The food was not very appetising at all. When the desert eventually arrived two members of the family asked for some extra custard, as a very small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline c
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

From the outside this pub looked lovely, beautiful village, packed car park and the restaurant/bar was heaving. Beautifully decorated ready for Christmas, and everyone having a great time. We checked in and went upstairs to our room, we stayed in room 2 - Osprey, huge room rather weirdly placed furniture with the double bed almost up against the wall? the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is what helps us improve so thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stayed one night on a business trip. Friendly staff and nice size single room with all the amenities you need. Rooms are situated in a separate building to the rear of the pub and is operated by a different company to restaurant. Quiet room well away from the road directly outside the pub. Good food, service and atmosphere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corpy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunchurch
0.5 km away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
519 reviews
2.7 km away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#6 of 13 in Rugby
430 reviews
6.7 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
4.9 km away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
205 reviews
4.2 km away
The Rugby Hotel
The Rugby Hotel
#12 of 13 in Rugby
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for some country village charm, this attractive lodge has it by the bucket-load. Offering some of the most welcoming accommodation in Warwickshire, it's a beautiful place to sit back and relax. It's also an ideal base for visiting Coventry and Leamington Spa.The lodge has 16 comfy en-suite rooms and a cosy pub with a crackling log-fire. So you're in just the right spot to tuck into heart-warming, seasonal food and well-kept cask ales.With its village green, stocks and historic features, Dunchurch has a fascinating heritage - mainly due it being an important staging post for hundreds of years. Notable visitors include Guy Fawkes, Princess Victoria, the poet Longfellow, the highwayman Dick Turpin and Winston Churchill.Now a designated conservation area, it's close to several popular attractions. Lose yourself in Coombe Country Park, take a tour of the famous Rugby school - birthplace of the eponymous game - or explore the 10 managed acres of Ryton Organic Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge

Address: | The Dun Cow, The Green, Dunchurch, Rugby CV22 6NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Dunchurch
Price Range: €67 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Dunchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“busy crossroads spoil location”
ken257, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont choose room 2 if you want a warm bathroom”
533sarahr, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't be put off by the low price - it's far better than many more expensive hotels.”
DMTudor, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 overlooked busy crossroad but secondary double glazing kept the noise out. Very spacious, nice ensuite.”
DavidonTJ, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 14 which faces onto a small quiet car park at the back of the hotel way from the main road.”
JanS7, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$77
PricelineUS$77
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates