We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 141: English reviews
Start your review of Innkeeper's Lodge
 Click to rate
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a quick lunch it the Duncow which is part of the Vintage Inn chain. We all enjoyed our meals and reflected that it was a shame that we didn't have more time to enjoy the cosy surroundings. Rooms are also available so we will certainly consider staying here next time we are working in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernMonkey1967
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Competent and pleasant staff, there was no single room reduction, The room clean and comfortable if somewhat dated, and you could hear the other rooms, good menu in the hotel and also plenty of eating places within a few hundred yards although the busy crossroads spoils what could be a very pleasant village.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken257
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed on the 'Winter Deal Rate' which included continental breakfast. Very busy weekend as the university polo was on locally but we had a pleasant stay. The room was large, clean and warm - basic but perfectly adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv-1208
Coventry
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over new years Eve as we were celebrating with friends in the area. Check in was a little disorganised as you check in at the bar and it being new years it was quite busy and the waitresses were a little unsure on what was on offer. But was friendly any way. Our room which was room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leachy11
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us so thanks for leaving your comments. We make sure we read every one so we know where we can improve.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a nice meal on New Year's Eve 2016, but the group they had for the evening was ok whilst everyone was eating, but totally unsuitable for later on and midnight. They played the usual traditional at midnight with a few people holding hands and singing along but after that they just played folk music, nothing people could join...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia423
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

We’re sorry your last visit wasn’t what you expected. Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The rooms are upstairs in "The Dun Cow" bar-restaurant. We were allocated Room 6 which is a family room. It was spacious with a big, spotlessly clean bathroom. Unfortunately, when we entered our room it was pretty cold so I had to fiddle about with the central heating controls. We had not been warned about this down at reception. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a family meal and was extremely disappointed from the moment we sat down, waited 40minutes for drinks, we asked three times where they were! then the food arrived and still no drinks. The food was not very appetising at all. When the desert eventually arrived two members of the family asked for some extra custard, as a very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline c
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

From the outside this pub looked lovely, beautiful village, packed car park and the restaurant/bar was heaving. Beautifully decorated ready for Christmas, and everyone having a great time. We checked in and went upstairs to our room, we stayed in room 2 - Osprey, huge room rather weirdly placed furniture with the double bed almost up against the wall? the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is what helps us improve so thanks so much for taking the time to leave your comments.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Stayed one night on a business trip. Friendly staff and nice size single room with all the amenities you need. Rooms are situated in a separate building to the rear of the pub and is operated by a different company to restaurant. Quiet room well away from the road directly outside the pub. Good food, service and atmosphere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corpy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

stayed here overnight and couldn't fault the room. Nice and large, clean and good facilities. The staff were very polite and helpful WE had a meal in the restaurant which was OK. I had the seafood risotto which was tasty but had obviously been left under the warmer too long as it was overcooked at the edges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We read every review and try and take all guest feedback on board so we can continually improve.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunchurch
0.4 km away
Dunchurch Park
Dunchurch Park
#1 of 2 in Dunchurch
505 reviews
6.7 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
4.9 km away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#8 of 13 in Rugby
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Draycote Hotel
Draycote Hotel
#7 of 13 in Rugby
416 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (Newbold) Hotel
8.6 km away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for some country village charm, this attractive lodge has it by the bucket-load. Offering some of the most welcoming accommodation in Warwickshire, it's a beautiful place to sit back and relax. It's also an ideal base for visiting Coventry and Leamington Spa.The lodge has 16 comfy en-suite rooms and a cosy pub with a crackling log-fire. So you're in just the right spot to tuck into heart-warming, seasonal food and well-kept cask ales.With its village green, stocks and historic features, Dunchurch has a fascinating heritage - mainly due it being an important staging post for hundreds of years. Notable visitors include Guy Fawkes, Princess Victoria, the poet Longfellow, the highwayman Dick Turpin and Winston Churchill.Now a designated conservation area, it's close to several popular attractions. Lose yourself in Coombe Country Park, take a tour of the famous Rugby school - birthplace of the eponymous game - or explore the 10 managed acres of Ryton Organic Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge

Address: | The Dun Cow, The Green, Dunchurch, Rugby CV22 6NJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Rugby > Dunchurch
Price Range: €67 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Dunchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“busy crossroads spoil location”
 of 5 bubbles ken257, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont choose room 2 if you want a warm bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 533sarahr, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't be put off by the low price - it's far better than many more expensive hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles DMTudor, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 overlooked busy crossroad but secondary double glazing kept the noise out. Very spacious, nice ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidonTJ, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 14 which faces onto a small quiet car park at the back of the hotel way from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles JanS7, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5