We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 800: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The Charlecote Pheasant is a must for anyone wanting to spend a quiet few days in beautiful surroundings. On arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded to a luxury room compliments of the management which was a welcome start to our short break. Our room was located in the old converted farm house and was spacious, comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frontera23
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review of your recent stay, anmd we are so pleased that you enjoyed your complimentary room upgrade in the Farmhouse. I shall ensure that all the team are aware of your kind comments and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards John

stockton-on-tees uk
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I get offers from coast and country hotels by e-mail all the time and decided to book this hotel at the end of our trip to the motorhome show because it was such a good offer and we love looking round the deer park at charlecote manor which is directly over the road from the hotel.what a lovely hotel our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank delders11
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us Whilst visiting the Motor Home Show in Birmingham, I shall pass on all you kind comments ot the rest of the Team and hope that it wont be too long till you return. Kind regards John

Waterford
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My wife and I recently spent a week at Charlecote Pheasant to visit friends and relatives and have a get together with our children and grandchildren at Sunday lunch time. Our thanks to Debbie in the office and Lukas and his staff in the restaurant for helping it all go well. This is the second occasion we have stayed, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobtuck
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you had a great time and had a nice family Lunch on the Sunday, I shall make sure all the team are aware of your kind Comments especially Debbie Kind Regards John

Brierley Hill
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We spent a lovely weekend at the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel celebrating our friend's What sort of trip was this?75th Birthday. We arrived early on the 10th October but were allowed to check in and unpack. Our rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. We had twin bedded rooms as that was all that was available when we booked. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midlander69
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for the great review of your Recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you had a very memorable Birthday with us, and I shall pass on all your kind comments to the rest of the team. It's great to read that you visited all the local attaractions especially the Charlecote Mill which is well worth a...

East Bergholt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Last year we stayed at a Coast & Country Hotel in Hunstanton, Norfolk. We were put in a sad room overlooking the Biffa rubbish skips, a view that will stay with us always! (They would only move us if we paid more!). Therefore were reluctant to risk a stay with Coast & Country again, but my brother in law recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PECK843
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay,I shall pass on all your kind comments to the Team. It's great to read that, you took advantage of our location and visited all the local towns, I shall make sure that the music played at breakfast is more fitting for our guest's. Kind regards John

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Travelled to this hotel as part of a Shearings coach trip. The hotel was warm, quiet, clean and comfortable. The service was excellent and so was the food. Love this hotel and you would have to be really picky to be unhappy with any part of the hotel. I would be more than happy to stop here again and recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jemma D
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a great review of your recent stay with us, I shall pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team and investigate into the quickness of service between courses of your evening meal. KInd regards John

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We booked a 3 night H/B break with our friends and were really happy with the rooms,they were spacious,the double bed was comfortable,the bathroom had a bath and shower which was really powerful.During our 3 nights we had some really good food and excellent service by our waiter Owen and our barman Alex.Overall the restaurant was well managed and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryvs
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for ther review of your recent stay at The Charlecote, I shall passon all your kind comments to the Team and in Particular to Alex and Owen. It's great to red that you enjoyed the local area and hope it wont be too long till you return. Kind regards John

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Our reception was good, checking in was very efficient. We were given a swipe card to open our room (which was supposed to be a Superior Room), and once we found the room the card didn't work so back to reception ..... The room was very tired and the carpet in a dirty state, although the king sized four poster...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your recent stay for your wedding Anniversary, On a whole it's nice to read that you enjoyed your time with us, however were dissapointed on the condition of your carpet unfortunatley due to the Huge Walnut tree , the stains are carried in to the rooms and make it very difficult to keep the...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We have just returned from a very enjoyable weekend stay at this hotel. It exceeded all expectations. The hotel is in a lovely countryside location, directly opposite Charlecote Country Park but within easy reach of Stratford and Warwick. Our twin room was very large and comfortable. The staff were helpful, pleasant and keen to please. They worked very hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YAG50
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for the great review of your recent stay with us, Its great to read that you enjoyed all the services that the hotel offers, and I shall pass on your comments to the Team We also agree with you that we are in a beautiful Setting Kind regards John

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

What can we say about this hotel, it was so beautiful in idyllic surroundings, we had a beautiful big room with tea and coffee making facilities, little extras in the bathroom clean towels changed regularly room cleaned daily everything was in the room you need from hairdryer to even iron and ironing board.We slept very well each night. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian J
sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gillian J and thanks for those brilliant comments. First of all I see from the title of your review it was your anniversary so congratulations! 101 & 106 are two of our most requested rooms and really do offer something special so I'm glad you enjoyed them. It's good to hear that our usual high standard of customer care...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlecote
4.7 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,659 reviews
5.5 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,825 reviews
8.2 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
833 reviews
9.3 km away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,427 reviews
8.4 km away
Ettington Chase Hotel
Ettington Chase Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ettington
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Address: Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW, England (Formerly Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Price Range: €71 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
wigmore kent england
over a year ago
Swadlincote
1 month ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room (105) was excellent but was up 3 flights of stairs (no lift)”
BarryJ877, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms much better facing the gardens”
chloe1943, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms in the mature parts of the hotel are more individual but all are good”
michaeldO84BP, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a superior or premium room”
PDB110744, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suggest the farmhouse or the garden rooms”
paulm1002016, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$100
PricelineUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates