We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Charlecote Pheasant Hotel

Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (57)
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (57)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Nr Stratford-Upon-Avon, Charlecote CV35 9EW England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
370
350
161
73
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
370
350
161
73
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charlecote park national trust property self drive a la carte menu stratford upon avon the table d'hote menu country hotels garden centre half board premier room coach parties car park evening meal lamb shank bus stop weekend break four poster bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The hotel is nicely situated near Stratford. All the staff we encountered were very polite. But this is all overshadowed by how filthy the room was. It was very tired with peeling paper and chipped woodwork. But it was dirty. There was dust all over...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank AnnaCAJ
Response from sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant HotelResponded yesterday

hi there thank you for the review of your overnight stay, I sincerely apologise for the standard of cleanliness in your bathroom and shall investigate with the Housekeeper. I also apologise for the disturbance from the guests above you and pleased we rectified this immediately...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Lovely relaxing week here...very clean only nitpicking bits on floor perhaps Hoover behind the chair..very warm room which is better than some other shearing hotel..would definitely go again..food also very good..staff very polite...

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank valerie c
Response from sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant HotelResponded yesterday

Hi there Many thanks for the wonderful review of your recent stay we are so pleased that you had a great time and hopefully wont be too long till you return. Kind regards John

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

What a fabulous hotel and a fabulous place to stay . A part of 8 stayed mom to fri half board . The food was second to non the rooms comfortable . We stayed in Room 31 and it was clean and well serviced ....More

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank HelenE695
Response from sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant HotelResponded yesterday

HI there , Thank you for the review of your recent Self drive break, we are pleased you had a great time and shall pass on all your kind comments to the team especially Vali , Glad you like the Chrsitmas Decorations Kind regards John

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 5 days at this wonderful hotel on a Shearings break .I cannot thank the staff enough they where excellent ,Special thanks to Christian and all the dining room staff and also Kerry on reception they made our stay wonderful .lastly i would to...More

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank dmaginnis247
Response from sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant HotelResponded 6 days ago

HI There thank you for the great review of your recent 5 day stay, we are so pleased you enjoyed the Hotel and your Holidays trips, I shall pass on all your kind comments to the Team and your Driver Andy Kind regards John

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a four day break in the Charlecote Pheasant Hotel and were very impressed with this hotel. The bedrooms are separated from the main building, but this was not a major inconvenience. We had a standard room which was of a good size and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank pilotjohn33
Response from sheagm, General Manager at The Charlecote Pheasant HotelResponded 6 days ago

HI There, Many thanks for the review of your recent stay at the Hotel we are and so happy you enjoyed all the services of the Hotel, and took advantage of the position of the Hotel and the great Public transport on our door step,...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A beautiful country house hotel set in the delightful village of Charlecote, opposite the village church, historic Charlecote House and Deer Park. Those wishing to adventure a little further, The Charlecote Pheasant More is just minutes from the historic towns of Stratford upon Avon, Warwick and Leamington Spa. The hotel offers charm and character combined with fantastic new facilities. The Charlecote Pheasant has 69 bedrooms with some beautifully appointed superior and premier rooms.The Charlecote Restaurant with its original solid beams and other features adds to the overall character to offer an informal dining experience. The hotel Bar and Lounge offers a relaxing retreat to read or enjoy an afternoon tea. The Hotel has 4 acres of landscaped grounds to provide a lovely rural feel, sit out in and enjoy a refreshing drink. For the more active there is a tennis court. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$69 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Also Known As
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
,
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Location
United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$69 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Coast & Country Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Also Known As
Hotel Charlecote Pheasant
,
Charlecote Pheasant Hotel
Location
United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Charlecote
Photos
Traveller (207)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Stratford Manor Hotel
1,614 reviews
3.94 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
1,022 reviews
4.02 km away
The Glebe Hotel
575 reviews
4.52 km away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel and Spa
3,079 reviews
4.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
Carvery Restaurant
29 reviews
.24 km away
The Boars Head
169 reviews
.96 km away
Shah's
240 reviews
1.51 km away
The Bakehouse Cafe
36 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Wellesbourne Wartime Museum
11 reviews
2.32 km away
Knead It!
38 reviews
4.25 km away
Ingon Manor Golf Club
11 reviews
4.48 km away
Spa at The Walton Hotel
115 reviews
4.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HelenE695
14 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from sheagm | Property representative |
will be ok to organise this at check in
1
Vote
Chrissie191125
8 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from sheagm | Property representative |
Hi , yes there are complimentary Shampoo body wash etc in the bedrooms
0
Votes
alalou2000
2 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from pandadup | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there were hairdryers when we stayed there.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor"
FrederickF37
5 weeks ago
Read review
"Stayed in room 103 this visit very big and comfortable for the price and beeing able to see the deer in..."
W9738WVdavidc
31 Oct 2018
Read review
"I believe all rooms are fine"
198geoffreyb
27 Oct 2018
Read review
"We were in standard room number 56 on first floor of annex but better rooms were available."
lesblackman45
26 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing