We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

    International House 31 Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$54
    View Deal
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good33%
    • Average22%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “room was clean” (21 reviews)
    “train station” (18 reviews)
    “small room” (5 reviews)
    Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Airport Transportation
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (422)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 410 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed here on Xmas day, and it was definitely one of the cheapest hotels in the area. Comfy bed, and tea and coffee provided. Small 20" T.V. Other than that, the unsecured WiFi is a rip off. The walls are thin and anyone making...More

    1  Thank Adrian N
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames CentralResponded 3 weeks ago

    We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your comments regarding your stay at Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay....More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The hotel was perfect for our visit. Walking distance to all central Kingston. Parking in NCP carpark next door can be pre-booked. Rooms clean, smart and surprisingly quiet for the location. Had to ask for extra towels and tea bags as they only provide enough...More

    Thank ChristinefromWales
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames CentralResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to hear you found our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge perfect for your visit! We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I stayed in a family room over the weekend with my family and the room was very clean and fresh. Very good costumer service since day one from all staff especially Andre,one of the best customer service we ever had. Rooms are safe and quiet...More

    1  Thank Ahavaalmeida
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Do not stay here! Booked family room, stank of smoke so bad the towels and bedding stank, staff did nothing about this, party from 3-6am that staff did nothing to stop! Place stank of drugs! Staff don't listen I had to go to reception 3...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Kelly F
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames CentralResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    If you are looking for a very convenient place to stay in a nice London Location then Kingston upon Thames Central is ideal. Kingston is on the river, is an architecturally lovely place and excellent for shopping and dining.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Robert B
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$51 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 102
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Greater London >
    • Kingston upon Thames
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames ,
    • Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Surrey
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Kingston upon Thames
    Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
    311 reviews
    .08 km away
    Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
    831 reviews
    .11 km away
    Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
    326 reviews
    .46 km away
    The White Hart Hotel
    1,290 reviews
    .73 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    KOKORO sushi and bento
    62 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Kings Tun
    196 reviews
    .11 km away
    Thai on Thames
    105 reviews
    .16 km away
    Beans & Greens Juice & Coffee Bar
    15 reviews
    .14 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    "Out of Order" by David Mach
    243 reviews
    .06 km away
    Rose Theatre Kingston
    191 reviews
    .49 km away
    Riverside Walk
    51 reviews
    .50 km away
    All Saints Church
    82 reviews
    .35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jan07
    18 January 2018|
    Answer
    Response from Morenoa5 | Reviewed this property |
    Has 2 lifts this hotel.
    0
    Votes
    wisewirral
    5 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Graeme R | Reviewed this property |
    There's an NCP next to the hotel and another parking company across the road. Got there by train it's a 5 min walk from the station. The station will get you up to Wimbledon or Clapham Junction where all the connections to... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "quiter rooms"
    Read review
    "request higher floors"
    Read review
    "I was on the fifth floor and even with the window open I was not disturbed by noise from the street below."
    Read review
    "First floor and Top floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing