We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
 Click to rate
Bristol
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was fine (decent size, clean), although the bathroom was a bit 'tired' (paint starting to crack and corrosion on the shower fittings). The main negative was the location - in an island between two busy roads and with an entrance like that of a multi-story carpark (straight off the road to a lift which you need to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professor_Null
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

where do you start when you enter a travelodge? First it was a cheap place to stay and did not cost a lot of money, The Shower did not work as it should as there was a missing button and it got very hot! Twin Mains Wall socket was broken only one side worked? next the Double Bed mattress and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 358daveo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel....

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Central location for shopping and amenities. Walking distance from station and fast train into London made it a good choice for an overnight stay. Reception staff were more than accommodating. Friendly. And helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Ordered taxi for us and Andre personally ensured it went problem free. Able to store luggage in reception safely until our train...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2992YQjackiec
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you can find somewhere cheaper then fair play, but this is one of the best Travelodges I've stopped in. Staff are great, hotel very clean, quiet and secure. Just make sure you use the lift when you go in/out the hotel to reception - there's about 4 stories in between them!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
Wallasey
Reviewed 1 week ago

After I messed up my booking the helpfulness of the staff saved the day especially a young lady by the name of Michelle she went above and beyond and really saved the day. She was professional and helpful. In fact all the staff were very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, the staff are very kind and friendly. The food was up to standards. I would recommend to my family and friends. The room was bigger then I thought. As the days are becoming longer, the curtains kept the light out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here now for one (thank God) overnight stay. Two family rooms. Not clean, dirty toilet, bath and dog hair on the carpet. Wouldn't stay here again. Get what you pay for it suppose. Can't really say anything else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c013tte
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Kingston upon Thames Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great Easter break at this hotel , staff was very friendly and helpful since we checked in. Would recommend it to all and rate them as 5 star and top they gave us Easter surprise at our room . Breakfast was amazing and even our 3 year old daughter had lot to enjoy and liked her breakfast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunal m
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for the three nights that we stayed! Location, food, service, etc. Our children had a great time, could watch nice programmes on the t.v. Parking location has been perfect and connection with the hotel so handy!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicalF931QD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a fantastic visit, staff are friendly and welcomed very warmly, great price food and rooms no issues what so ever. 5 Star. Andre, Habibi, Kunal should be appraised for all the hard work and effort .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander E

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
636 reviews
1.0 km away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
817 reviews
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.7 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
902 reviews
1.8 km away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central

Address: International House 31 Wheatfield Way, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: €44 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Central Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
11 months ago
over a year ago
The Woodlands, Texas, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Professional staff”
58kend, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to find a room away from the front of the building”
CatherineG128, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 103 was quite small, with barely room to set up an ironing board, but this week I was in a bigger room (112) for the same price.”
Uncle_Travelling_Al, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask if John C is staying. If yes, ask for a room as far away as possible from this Moaning Minnie.”
AquaticHenk, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable”
468yvonnes, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5