We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

Booking.comUS$110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$130*
US$110*
US$130*
US$109*
US$130*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Whippingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for two nights whilst visiting Farnham which is a lovely town . The first impression was nice hotel but dated interior . The standard double room was very comfortable nice and warm and well appointed for the money . However two points need raising 1, The restaurant was closed due to lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51Relic
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are pleased that you liked your room and Farnham itself. I have noted your comments regarding dinner. Our Garden Room restaurant dining room is indeed used for breakfast and is also used a lot for private events. Due to its...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable, however the bedroom was too hot and there was no effective way of turning the radiators down. The restaurant menu choice was rather limited and for what we ate, we felt was overpriced. The breakfast service was not well-organised with poor table clearing and the sausages were under-cooked (although this seems to be common...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to highlight areas that can be adjusted and take all your feedback fully on board. We will discuss this with the team to ensure we address these areas to improve the guest experience further....

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a superior room at the hotel and had to query of this is what we had been allocated. When we spoke to reception they confirmed we were in a superior room. 5 mins later there was a knock at the door to provide soft drinks for the mini bar and some slippers and robes. I guess this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarqs27
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are sorry that some of the upgrade amenities had not been prepared prior to arrival, which made the experience some what under-whelming. We hope this does not deter you from using our facilities again in the future. Kindest regards, Tony Tijhuis General...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

We enjoyed every part of this quirky old hotel, the lovely historic lounge area with fires blazing, the beautiful gardens, onsite parking and the proximity to the High St. Farnham is a great town to stay in with good pubs and restaurants. Sadly, the breakfast here is only just passable - best go out on the High St.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey Y
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am, however, sorry to read your feedback regarding breakfast. I will discuss this with the team as this feedback is certainly not what we are attempting to achieve. We have a...

Aldermaston
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday night we found the staff were very friendly and helpful our room was very comfortable clean and tidy and priced very reasonable for Farnham centre. Our only criticism is the bar needs restocking with more choices no pineapple for the wife's Malibu and she was not the only one who asked for it. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are pleased that you had a nice stay and appreciate your kind comments about our team's friendliness and helpfulness. I will pass all your comments to the team, which will serve as an encouragement. I have noted your feedback regarding...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We stayed here in January with dogs. The staff are very nice, I could not fault them apart from the front desk managers who were really miserable. Courtyard room, really comfortable, but the bathroom was freezing and you can hear every movement from upstairs. Food very nice and nice atmosphere in the bar in the evening. A special mention for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pix4
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your feedback to the team. I am sure Tom and Juan will be delighted to hear about your comments and I will have a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We stayed here with a three-year-old for the best part of two weeks in January. The hotel itself is beautiful and well maintained, and there was a fire in both the bar and the main sitting room most nights -- it was quite cold, when we were there! The staff were professional, friendly, and responsive. The room was always cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahAroundtheWorld
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Hotel and for sharing your experience with others. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Bush and I will pass on all your comments to my team, which I am sure will serve as a great encouragement to...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Booked a dinner for a group of 24 ladies. Sue Knight was very helpful in providing an interesting menu selection at a reasonable price. I think that everyone enjoyed the evening at The Bush. We dined in the Oak Lounge which is situated on the ground floor and was exactly the right size for our group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie H
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent dinner at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are pleased that you all enjoyed your evening at the Bush. I will pass on your nice comments to Sue and our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Kindest regards, Tony Tijhuis General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The Hotel was a real surprise. It had very friendly helpful staff and provided great service for a major family pre wedding dinner. Rooms where clean and well heated and the breakfast choice was very good. Being located in the town centre was also a plus. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and intend to revisit in the summer. Farnham...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenharri
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendations to others. I will pass on your comments regarding the friendliness of the team and the great service to all involved, which I am sure will...

Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 5.30pm after a 5 hour drive - room not ready. Had to wait half an hour for the room to be finally ready- gone 6pm! The room was dated and tired! The soda bed was a disgrace and not suitable for my 2 children. I tried turning the mattress etc with no effect! At 11pm finally got another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
Tony T, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. I am sorry for the delay in getting your room ready, which related to the fact that it hadn't been set up for 2 children and therefore sofa beds hadn't been prepared. Generally we advise guests to take interconnecting rooms, when...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
107 reviews
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
5.4 km away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#5 of 6 in Farnham
101 reviews
2.9 km away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Farnham
267 reviews
7.8 km away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Farnham Bush hotel is located in the centre of Farnham, a very short walking distance from the railway station. The Hotel is only 15 minutes drive to Farnborough Airport, around 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport and 35 minutes from Gatwick. Thackery's Restaurant serves modern European cuisine, and the Coachman's Bar is a cosy spot for a nightcap. The 6 fully equipped function rooms can host varying events from small meetings in a boardroom style right up to 140 people for conferences, parties and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

Address: The Borough, Farnham GU9 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Price Range: €84 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Farnham
Accor Bush Farnham
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Málaga, Andalucia, Spain
Paul M Property representative
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

Dear Anja

I apologise that this matter has not been dealt with . i will look into this today and ensure the corrections are made.

kind regards

Paul Morgan General manager

over a year ago
Collierville, Tennessee
11 months ago
Helen P Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Probably a bit late to answer this question but I stayed there last weekend and yes there was a hair dryer. However according to the label it was last tested in 2004 and further, it was such an odd-looking thing that I initially thought it was a retro telephone.

Other rooms may have something a little more reassuring lurking in the drawer but I'd probably play it safe.

4 months ago
Thornbury, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Tony T Box Hill, United Kingdom Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Thank you for your question.

Yes, we do allow dogs at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel.

We charge £10 per night for a dog to stay in your room.

We wouldn't be able to accommodate a dog in our lounge or restaurant, as food is being served there, but we also have lovely gardens and you can take your dog onto the terrace.

If you have any further questions, feel free to ask me.

Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis

General Manager

11 months ago
Guildford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Paul M Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Dear guest

Sorry for the delay in responding to your question about afternoon tea. I am a delighted to let you know we have a wonderful selection of afternoon teas available. Served in our oak lounge or beautiful gardens. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel The Borough Farnham GU9 7NN tel 01252 715237

over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 11 was unbearably loud when there is a function downstairs”
lm1986, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not applicable”
LianYorkshire, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms great for people who don't like to go far for anything.”
Pix4, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor and it proved to be perfectly quiet and I imagine easier than using the lift with a stroller.”
SarahAroundtheWorld, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check equipment e.g. TV, etc. works before you have settled in ... or you might have to repack and change tooms.”
Travellingtwins67, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$110
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates