We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Guildford Road, Farnham GU9 9QJ England
ZenHotels.com
PremierInn.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Farnham hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 in Farnham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
There's so much to explore in this lively countryside town, so grab your walking boots or bike and head to our Premier Inn Farnham hotel. You'll be right in the heart of things, with Farnham Castle and Waverley Abbey Ruins close by. If you've got the car, it's a short drive to the Sculpture Park and the beautiful Surrey countryside beyond. If you're into hiking or biking the stunning North Downs Way starts in Farnham. Getting here is easy, with Farnham train station a 15 minute walk from the hotel and the M3 motorway just up the road. When it's time to kick back, you'll have all the space you need in our new-generation bedrooms, which feature 42" flat screen TVs and kingsize Hypnos beds. Be sure to make time for a relaxing sit-down meal at our Beefeater restaurant next door.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
476Reviews8Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 123
  • 42
  • 18
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cosmopolitan635654 wrote a review 22 May
2 contributions
We stayed for a family wedding nearby, when shown to our rooms we noticed the light above my daughter's bed was flickering. We found someone at reception who told is there was no maintenance until morning and offered no other solution to the problem but to take details until the morning. So terrible night's sleep and stay trying to get ready with the lights constantly blinking. And noone came in the morning to see to us and find q solution. Very disappointing stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, General Manager at Premier Inn Farnham hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to being kept awake by a flickering light. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Megan
Read more
terry r wrote a review Feb 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel was up to the usual Premier Inn high standard of cleanliness and comfort. The staff were all great and helpful. The location was about a mile from the centre of town. There is a good Beefeater restaurant nect door if you fancy that type of meal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Caroline R wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom15 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights for a wedding at a venue nearby. Had a good nights sleep and bed was comfortable. Free parking and plenty of space. Room a bit smaller than average but all ok. Only problem was the wifi was dreadful and phone signal also poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
eramsey_94 wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions4 helpful votes
The place was clean and that’s all I can say, the rest was not great. We arrived for a wedding and was told even if we couldn’t check in we could change at the hotel and leave our bags. There was no one on reception, no one answered the bell that they advise ringing, therefore we had to go into the beefeater next door and change, not what you want before a wedding! I had to call twice during the day to find out and ensure someone would be there to check us in around midnight. They said there is always someone on the desk 24/7, so I was sceptical! Luckily there was someone there when we arrived back but we had to buzz a few times to get in. Once we got to the room we only had two pillows between two and I like two to myself and yes a personal preference but extra pillows should be supplied. We also had to share one towel between two. I wouldn’t stay here again just because of the poor lack of customer service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jb2022417 wrote a review Apr 2022
Mold, United Kingdom1 contribution
One of the best for rooms, service and amenities I have experienced. Always try and stay at premier inns for there comfort and try to locate one’s that have eating facilities nearby. This one ticks all the boxes and premier plus rooms are even better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSurreyFarnham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Farnham hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Farnham hotel?
Nearby attractions include Bourne Mill Antiques Centre (0.09 km), Julie Peel Jewellery Design (1.1 km), and Gostrey Meadow (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Farnham hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Farnham hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Farnham hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Farnham hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Farnham hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daniele Sicilian Restaurant, Heaven's Kitchen Mediterranean Steak House, and The Mulberry.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Farnham hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Waverley Abbey (1.2 km) and Henley Fort (6.9 km).
Is Premier Inn Farnham hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.