We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Work in their infinite wisdom booked us into this place for 3 weeks ... enough to say it was shocking . Food !!! Burnt on the outside frozen on the inside , that was if it wasn't from a microwave . THE ROOM ... the narrowest beds I've ever come across but the noise from outside was horrendous. Working nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate...

Westerham
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Quiet enough on the top floor as far enough up from busy Croydon town. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Room was standard travel lodge style. Could have been up dated slightly as felt a bit old and worn in some areas

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michala R
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Cleaning service available everyday, generally guiet area, parking was a problem as we didn't know that zone at all, but as soon as we found one, we're less stressed, and enjoyed our holiday using oyster cards for a week, for zones 1-5 was 60 £ each. There are also two nice play parks for kids close to the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurakE8891FI
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Disappointed with the lack of security here. Witness three young staff being hassle by youths who just walked in from the street. We needed to help out to get these youths out of the reception area. The bedrooms were OK and we thought generally clean. It is what it is for the price your paying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BristolDawn1
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for addressing your concerns. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Room v. clean and comfy (if far too hot), however, all communal areas (lifts, reception and dining area) were all extremely tatty, worn and dirty. Poor cooked breakfast, with limited choice because staff were slow at replacing - having said that there was primarily only 1 chap doing everything. There were a few tourists and I was very embarrassed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we would like to apologise for the issues with our public areas and the food in our bar cafe that you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

been using travelodge for 4 years nows always clean and comfortable staff very friendly. most near rail station. cheaper than other places . clean towels every day and coffee and tea in rooms . many thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraX5550GY
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This place was a good price and was a comfy bed although we asked for king size but that didn't matter that much , good shower and storage the room was clean and house keeping was offered every morning ! Friendly staff and good breakfast this place was great for our trip plus the train station was 1 minute way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I am happy to say that I very much enjoyed my stay at the Travelodge in Croydon! I found the room was clean and tidy with fresh bedding and towels. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Staff looked well presented and professional and were very friendly and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 709karah
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This girl is the most honest and friendliest Muslim I have ever met in my entire life and that's absolutely serious. I tell you what hifsa your an amazing host to travel lodge. Most helping with a loyal approach and mannerism I'd employe her myself. I received excellent customer service 5 stars. Boom

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dean8695
UK
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Right between East and West Croydon stations, easy walking distance between the two. Easy access into central London Fantastic choice of pubs and restaurants to dine in. Room big, clean and tidy Friendly team on check in and check out Great value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canterburylass

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.2 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 23 in Croydon
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#14 of 23 in Croydon
208 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Address: Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: €59 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Croydon
Travel Lodge Croydon
Croydon Travelodge
Croydon Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lift was out of order so if you can't do the stairs book a lower floor.....”
emmajordandrew, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room at the rear or on top floor”
nigelsiddall, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor nice and quiet”
mirandabeer, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Great for shopping”
641amelias, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Floor 10 will obviously have the best views.”
276mujahida, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5