We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Entry at ground level was dank and cold Only one lift was working Pass cards worked intermittently 3 light fittings in the room were not working Windows had condensation on them Shower looking "past it" grouting and sealant stained Shower gel dispenser empty

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 846dougd
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Smelly room, not worth of the money at all. Corridors do not look clean and bathroom was way below the proper standard. Breakfast was good but I do not think it worth 8 pounds. In overall I am not happy with it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank masouds564
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

heads up people dont arrive an hour before check-in time, 15.00pm and not before as otherwise it costs another tenner - ridiculous the other chains dont charge this and I thought it was about the customer not profits for the management - staff were not the most polite and need a customer service lesson

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U820HRmikec
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for four nights and, for the price, it was great, as usual for Travelodge. Slight problem when I blocked the toilet one morning and it wasn't cleared when the room was was serviced that day. I thought that was poor. Not great, but still, I will happily continue staying in them when I visit London.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TlodgeRegular
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Croydon Central Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my 3rd stay here and every time has been great. Clean and spacious room, friendly staff. Very comfortable bed and a great location. Never had breakfast so can't comment. Only negative was this time round you only gave us 1 towel :( Will be returning!

Helpful?
Thank becky831
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stay here every Wednesday and we prefer higher floors ( the bin men come early to collect rubbish from local shops) so it can be noisy lower down the building. It's a converted office block so is dated. In the main the building is sound, but tired, secondary double glazing means it suffers from condensation, but it's clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank katrinaconnell
Bexhill
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you need a good hotel,at a good price in London, this one works,clean,helpful staff and a good breakfast, the room was a bit cold to walk in,but soon heated up,,if you want the splendor of a Hilton,then stay at one and pay there prices,,if you want value clean and close to London,then I would stay here,,,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived and checked in - the lady on reception managed to utter exactly five words during the whole check-in. 'Name?' And 'room is that way'. Eye contact and a smile were non existent. Came across as very rude and unfriendly - I Should have realised at that point it was going to be a bad experience. The room was basic,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahedger
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location with a NCP on the other side of the main road, 5-10mins walk to the west Croydon station, and all shops and bars and nearby. There is a Sainsbury's open until midnight just on the corner. The area at night seemed just ok. The hotel was a little tired and the lifts were hard work as they sometimes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mavs801
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and we're delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. Thank you again for your review and we hope to... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great & good value for money. Very comfortable beds ,we ordered some food fairly late in the evening & was served by a lady called "Emma " who was such a lovely & polite lady. Our food was lovely too.

Helpful?
Thank independence2016

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
0.3 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#18 of 22 in Croydon
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#6 of 22 in Croydon
918 reviews
2.1 km away
Ibis Styles London Croydon
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel

Address: Norfolk House | Wellesley Road, Croydon CR0 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: €48 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Croydon
Travel Lodge Croydon
Croydon Travelodge
Croydon Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Croydon Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure staff understand your food orders,”
 of 5 bubbles bazonian2015, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A tip would be......turn around and find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 134rita, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“high rooms lovely”
 of 5 bubbles I6687ZHamandaf, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lovely place near train station. Breakfast was great worth every penny”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a fan, I find Travelodge rooms always too hot”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyM251, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay