We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 334: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
 Click to rate
West Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Everything clean and tidy as you would expect of a Premier Inn. Beds and pillows comfortable and staff helpful. Online check-in works well and bill sent via email so no delay in checking out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airehamer
Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quiet clean comfortable Hotel, Staff most obliging and made us most welcome, We shall return . Just one suggestion the car park bays could be about 12 inches wider very tight for parking the modern cars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordyt895
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights and found that the room heater was faulty, so reported it the next morning. Returning that evening, the heater still did not work. The duvet was thick and sleep was difficult because we were so hot - removing the duvet with no heater on meant that we were cold. the premises were dowdy and not what...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkMalcolmB
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that during your recent visit to the London Croydon South hotel, you were unimpressed with your room and surrounding public areas in and around the hotel. It's great to know you enjoyed your breakfast however it's also important to us that our guests are comfortable with our hotels so I...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night in a room for disabled. An evening meal was booked in the restaurant but when we arrived there were two steps to negotiate in my wheelchair. When I asked for a ramp we were told there wasn't one, my family managed to get me and my chair up these steps and had to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanmenna
North Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickymusgo
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A very pleasant stay! We check in online and were able to leave a couple of bags there early as our car was very short on space. I managed to borrow an iron and ironing board for my clothes too as we were there for a wedding! Location was fab and the breakfast was spot on! Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

By very far the worst Premier Inn stay we have ever experienced. Damp-smelling room, only 1 bedside wall-light still in existence (the other seemed to have been ripped from the wall & not replaced.) Quite poor supply of plug sockets for chargers, hair dryers etc. No lift, and very awkward carting cases and bags up strangely steep sets of stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Eileen, Thank you for taking the time to review our London Croydon South (A212) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion....

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

On site parking was hastle free. Wonderful quiet rural location, view of the woods. Adjacent to park and lovely gardens. Yet only a tram and train ride away from central London. Excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Stayed here on a Sunday eve so got a really good rate. Room 1 is a newly built room so décor was one of the new type rooms. Wonderful! On site Beefeater was very good and Rib eye steak cooked to perfection. Great location for nearby golf courses ( I played at The Addington)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff K
Province of Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Set back off the road this hotel is slightly removed from a busy road. There is a good sized car park, however, as it next to a Beef Eater the car park can get quite busy at peak eating times. To balance this, the location of the restaurant next door means you can eat without having to move the car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boblionie

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Croydon hotels
2.3 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
2.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
2.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon (Purley A23) Hotel
1.8 km away
Croydon Park Hotel
Croydon Park Hotel
#8 of 24 in Croydon
1,019 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton London Croydon
Hilton London Croydon
#9 of 24 in Croydon
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Addington Palace, the tram line and only 30 minutes from London's Victoria Station ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel

Address: 104 Coombe Road, Croydon CR0 5RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Croydon
Price Range: €74 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Croydon South Hotel Croydon
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Croydon
#1 Family Hotel in Croydon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only used one room No 37 looked onto woods nice to hear the birds singing in the morning.”
gordyt895, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Disabled room has no walk in shower”
joanmenna, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The park, stay and fly package is very good value”
Petersuffolkuk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A bit dated and the back of the chair was broken..Lick of paint ....”
773maraf, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try upper floors, then no one is pacing up and down above you”
philip949, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$94* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates