We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stanhill Court Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Stanhill Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stanhill Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2015

What a lovely old building with so much character and charm. We decided to choose this hotel before flying from Gatwick, to give us the experience of a comfortable, personal hotel and not the usual block without any individuality. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable, the grounds were marvellous, the staff were polite and friendly, and dinner was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence P
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We stayed at the Stanhill Court hotel recently leaving our car there for 2 weeks whilst we were away on holiday. We drove down from Durham on the Sunday evening intending to arrive at the hotel early evening but due to traffic and road closures we were obviously going to be late. We rang the hotel and the very pleasant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brufsters
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely comments and hopefully next time you stay you will be able to arrive in the daylight hours. It is always lovely here, weather permitting, to have dinner on the terrace watching the sun go down. More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Attended family function - quality of food on the buffet was excellent. Nice artificial open fire which warmed the room to a certain extent. Waiters had to be searched for when in need of anything. Not particularly friendly and could have had some smiles on their faces. After function request for a pot of tea and soft drink was met... More 

Helpful?
Thank travellerimdjr
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I believe you had this conversation, not only with our staff but also with our Managing Director. After the function had finished you requested tea and coke, as you say and you believed beverages would be continued to be served and would not be charged. When it was explained to you that, in line... More 

Wateringbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I recently joined a large family gathering for Sunday lunch at this stunning hotel set among beautiful gardens and lovely countryside.The food was delicious,wine superb and service excellent.Highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are absolutely delighted that you found the time to leave your comments and look forward to welcoming you again on another occasion. Regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2015

This hotel is an absolute gem. It is situated near to Gatwick Airport and yet we heard no intrusive notice what so ever. The hotel is located in a rural location and has vast beautiful grounds. The entrance hall and the grand staircase is impressively magnificent, beautiful stained glass windows and panelled walls. We stayed in a spacious deluxe room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving such lovely comments - always a pleasure to receive. It's good to see that we get all elements right on the majority of occasions. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Staying here before flying out on holiday has been one of the best experiences of my life. The food was the very best. (I am a chef myself). The prices and the rooms were great. A great start to my holiday. Staff were great and very helpful. I shall certainly have a return visit when in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

We love getting reviews like this, gives us a Warm Glow! Thank you very much and we appreciate your views, especially being a professional in the industry. We look forward to welcoming you on your return stay. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Weymouth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Arrived late afternoon on a Friday for a nights rest before our early flight from Gatwick. We parked in the long stay area, and went to check in. The receptionist was friendly and efficient, explaining everything we needed to know, which included arranging an early (5.30am) taxi transfer to the airport for us. She even recommended we take a stroll... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sez809
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We do have a variety of room types and not a huge difference in price - please ask! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My husband and I received a very warm welcome when we arrived. Our room was beautiful, and the evening meal excellent. Some of the best fillet steak my husband had ever eaten. We felt confident leaving our car with them for the time we were away. Stanhill Court have an arrangement with a friendly taxi service to take and fetch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaye H
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and we're glad you found us! We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip. Kind regards Kathryn Colas Director Stanhill Court Hotel More 

Beddau, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Clicked all the boxes we required,stayed overnight left car for 10 days,£119, left early in the morning,taxi arranged no fuss £10 to gatwick. I would use this hotel again. The only downside for me was having to leave my car keys,we parked under the trees in the longstay carpark and on our return it was a bit of a mess,... More 

Helpful?
Thank philip d
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments. With regard to the car keys, it helps us keep track of the car park situation, cross-referencing the keys with our manual check in the car park, helps us on a security level, as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Kathryn Colas... More 

southend on sea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We found this hotel through an airport car parking search engine. Price was very good, overnight stay with 2 weeks car parking for £115. We arrived just before 10pm due to getting lost a little on the way as it is difficult to spot the signs in the dark. Drove down a long driveway to hotel and followed signs to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank islizSouthendOnSea
luxury4poster, Owner at Stanhill Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. We have stated on a number of occasions that as the hotel and our car parks are located in ancient woodland, this will affect what happens to cars parked, particularly during inclement weather. It is also worth adding that we are not an airport parking scheme which is... More 

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlwood
6.7 km away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
4.7 km away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
9.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
4.9 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
7.3 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful architecture in park-like setting near Gatwick Airport hidden away in the Surrey countryside - full of original features and uninterrupted views to the far distant Surrey hills. Only ten minutes from London/Gatwick Airport but NOT in a flight path so it's very peaceful and tranquil here.Stroll down to our lovely Amphitheatre and Walled Garden - A great start to any trip ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanhill Court Hotel

Address: Stan Hill | near Gatwick Airport, Charlwood, Horley RH6 0EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley > Charlwood
Price Range: €79 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanhill Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stanhill Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stanhill Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Slough, United Kingdom
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Stanhill Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think there was better rooms but we only stayed overnight so we did not mind it was clean though.”
 of 5 bubbles lindatN825QG, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift in this hotel ..”
 of 5 bubbles laineyEpsom, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The four poster rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles scottNorthants, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As it is a large hotel, some rooms can be a bit of a walk from reception.”
 of 5 bubbles AJK_Reviews, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer wing.”
 of 5 bubbles 84wendyb, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay