We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 402: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel
 Click to rate
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
Coleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are always made to feel welcome and it lives up to its reputation. A useful location for going to places in the area. It is easy to get to the restaurant and bar from the hotel. Other places we have stayed it was quite a walk to breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74redhead
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointed with this hotel....not up to scratch with cleanliness compared to others we have stayed at. Drain kept blocking when used and room had an unpleasant smell when we arrived. The room was grubby and looked like it needed a good clean

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhi1909
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rhi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Sandhurst Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. The cleanliness of...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were informative friendly and courteous readily able to answer any queries we had,overall a very good value stay the breakfast exceeded expectations it was organised well and very prompt service well done to the whole team!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Missing basics, towels and tea making essentials. Toilet pan brown at the bottom. Shower curtain smelt horrible. The room looked as if it hadn't had a deep clean for a vary long time. However, reception staff were all lovely.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris T
Dartmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Premier Inns in my opinion are always good value. Can't believe how quiet the nights are, no door banging or people talking loudly. Clean rooms, and fee wi fi. Excellent breakfasts well cooked and good choice

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine P
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good value for money Helpful friendly staff. Rooms very pleasant, Breakfast very good. A few very minor problems which the staff did their very best to resolve. I would certainly recommend Premier Inns.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisEdwards67
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We love a Premier Inn and this was perhaps the best one we have stayed in! Friendly staff, lovely family room, no noise whatsoever even on a Saturday night (we had been put in a room at the end of the corridor which was great with young kids), extremely comfy beds and exceptionally clean. Really nice pub attached and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallykill0410
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The location is great and staff were very helpful. However as premier inns go this needs some work. The rooms have no air conditioning and we're extremely hot so we found it difficult to sleep. Also because the rooms are only single glassed the road noise is very loud. The bed was not the usual premier inn quality as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The staff were excellent from the manager down to the cleaning staff,the pub which is on the same site had a great atmosphere and a large separate restaurant, the food could do with a little tweaking!!. But there are other eating places in walking distance,There is a very nice park across the road for adults to walk and children to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camberley
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
3.5 km away
The Ely
The Ely
#1 of 2 in Yateley
548 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
26.6 km away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
3.0 km away
The Casa Hotel
The Casa Hotel
#2 of 2 in Yateley
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to The Royal Military Academy and within half an hour of Windsor and Legoland Windsor Resort ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel

Address: 221 Yorktown Road | College Town, Camberley GU47 0RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Camberley
Price Range: €67 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel Camberley, Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there is a busy road on the rooms with even numbers and i suppose they could be noisy although we didnt hear any complaints”
johngW3432MI, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room not facing the road”
Dog_Spheroids, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have always stayed on the lower floor and it's fairly quiet. You can here people above at night but no more then you would in any hotel.”
Iizlawley, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room that backs onto the beefeater pub, not the main road.”
JKL508, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The noise of the bathroom extractor is very high. It wakes up people in the middle of the night.”
patximor, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5