We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a lovely stay here we were greeted by friendly staff and the room was nice and clean. The hotel did feel a little tired and one of the single beds mattress which my 6 year old daughter slept on was a little noisy so is probably in need of changing apart from that all was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very good, easily accessible with ample parking. The adjoining restaurant the service was very poor and disorganised with long waits between courses. Whilst the menu provided ample choice the food was poor quality, dry and bland and not acceptable for a Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a number of times however my stay on 11th March was disappointing. The corridor to my room smelled of vomit and once in the room it smelled in there of vomit too. No toilet roll in ther room and unable to open the window to air the room. Reception staff very friendly, breakfast adequate although my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ruth Thanks for the review of our hotel. It's such a shame your most recent stay didn't live up to the past experiences you've had when staying with us. It's very concerning you noticed an odour in the corridor and within your room as our Housekeeping Team should work on any found issues before you arrive. We appreciate how...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night before flying from Birmingham airport which is about 14 miles away or a 15 min drive so handily placed for us travelling from north east. Hotel is comfortable and well located, just off M42, staff friendly and efficient with plenty of parking. Decent meal had at table table next door. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KazSteve
Newcastle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival the room window was open, with outside temp at 10 degrees the room was freezing, we had 30mins to shower and change before leaving for a family party, with the window closed and heating turned up the room was still freezing. the heater was also really noisy so had a nightmare trying to get to sleep. Disappointed as...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pete Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to read of your disappointment due to the cold room you experienced and that the heater system was too noisy for you. I have passed your comments on to the Hotel Management Team so that they can have their heating systems checked and they'll also follow...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Accommodation was generally clean, but the ground-floor room was quite noisy (right next to a motorway) and extremely warm. Turning the controls down to minimum and fan up to maximum proved useless. On complaining in the morning we were told the good night guarantee was void as we didn't complain in the middle of the night (seriously?). I dread to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurrayElliot
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Murray, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. It's a shame to hear that you were unimpressed with your recent stay at the Tamworth South hotel as your room was noisy and hot. At Premier Inn we hope that guests can enjoy a great night's sleep in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

It was very good service and very good quality food you get what you ask for, we visited my family who live in the area and had a lovely few days. lovely place to visit and will definitly stay at the premier inn again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicasH9862BT
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed her for one night as we had a fairly early start from BHX. Arrived at 2130, and the friendly and helpful receptionist organised a table for us in the restaurant as it stopped taking food orders at 2200. Room was warm, the spare bed was made, beds very comfy, everything in the room worked, in fact the only fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alvin377
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Only booked this hotel because Tamworth central wouldn't let me book for just one night even though it was mid week. Room was as I'd expect though some issues with flushing the loo. Breakfast was slow and awful!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJE9920
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Staff couldn't find my booking which was not helpful as I had 2 young children getting irritable. Room was good, clean, sat nav didn't direct me straight to the hotel so ended up driving in the wrong direction for 5 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindop1980

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tamworth hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
3.4 km away
Drayton Manor Hotel
Drayton Manor Hotel
#2 of 11 in Tamworth
1,536 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Drayton Court Hotel
Drayton Court Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamworth
203 reviews
3.5 km away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#8 of 11 in Tamworth
378 reviews
4.1 km away
The Gungate
The Gungate
#9 of 11 in Tamworth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Inn Tamworth South. The UK's fist greenest hotel bringing together the best environmental initiatives to help us towards a greener future. With our 20 ensuite bedrooms, flat screen free view TVs, adjoining restaurant (The Centurion Table Table), Air-cooling and 24hr reception.We are one of a very select few that is a Green Hotel. Here is why we are Green.1)We heat and cool the hotel using the earth's natural energy using a special underground pump. Four heat probes, 130 metres below our hotel, take advantage of the earths natural energy to dump heat in the summer and cold in the winter.2) Re-using water. All toilet flushes use grey (recycled) water - water re-used from showers and baths plus 50% of rainwater from the roof. This provides 100% off all toilet water and will save 20% of the entire water usage.3) Sustainable wool from British sheep is used in the walls creating exceptionally efficient thermal and acoustic insulation. Heat loss of the hotel is reduced by 60%4) Solar power. Solar panels have been used on the hotel's south facing roof. They can produce hot water to the system with almost no energy used. The system is expected to generate 11.740kWhr per year - enough for 1000 baths a year!5) All lighting is low energy thanks to LED's that produce high light levels while only using 5 Watts per bulb, this coupled with motion detectors means the lights are not left on. An 80% saving against standard lighting methods.6) All materials used are locally and sustainable sources. Timber is used rather than concrete where possible and when concrete is used it is a low cement that has been locally sourced. Our use of carbon has been reduced by using natural resources, sustainable materials, such as external timber cladding, and recycled materials, such as plasterboard and rendering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

Address: Watling Street | Wilnecote, Tamworth B77 5PN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tamworth
Price Range: €65 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
#4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any one where they will guarantee it's not boiling hot!”
 of 5 bubbles MurrayElliot, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book in advance as prices are cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyH231, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were lovely”
 of 5 bubbles trudyhazell73, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 12 was on the ground floor facing the car park but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles CoeliacinLondon, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles b0bm37, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5