We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel

    Watling Street | Wilnecote, Tamworth B77 5PN, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$91
    View Deal
    Traveller (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good28%
    • Average10%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “table table” (16 reviews)
    “the pub” (25 reviews)
    “drayton manor” (55 reviews)
    Paid Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (287)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 285 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Peggyontour
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Nathan Hammond M
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    2 of us were here on business for 2 nights and it was ok. A few things did put me off though. There were no toiletries only a shower gel dispenser also the toilet paper isn’t a proper toilet roll it’s something you would ind...More

    Thank George K
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank Karen R
    Reviewed 21 November 2017

    As the title says we booked two rooms for four adults 23,24,25. Dec in September paid and received confirmation.On the 21st of November Premier Inns rang us to say thay are now closed on the 24,25,and will have to stay at the Pemier central in...More

    3  Thank Robert I
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$59 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Family Hotel in Tamworth
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Tamworth
    • #4 Business Hotel in Tamworth
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Tamworth South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Staffordshire >
    • Tamworth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Tamworth
    Travelodge Tamworth M42
    326 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Plough & Harrow
    93 reviews
    2.71 km away
    Drayton Court Hotel
    244 reviews
    2.86 km away
    Holiday Inn Express Tamworth
    722 reviews
    3.34 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Centurion Table Table Restaurant
    396 reviews
    .75 km away
    Belgrave Fish Bar
    17 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Costa Coffee
    15 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Morrisons Cafe Tamworth
    36 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Tittesworth Water
    218 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Pooley Country Park
    46 reviews
    3.49 km away
    Drayton Manor Park
    5,366 reviews
    3.77 km away
    SnowDome
    1,201 reviews
    3.30 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Janice H
    25 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
    Hi Janice, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the rooms don't have fridges however we do have a fridge at reception that we can store guest items in if need be. Many Thanks, Premier Inn Tamworth South
    0
    Votes
    Chen W
    16 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TamworthSouth | Property representative |
    Thank you for your recent enquiry. We currently have 2 sets of interconnecting rooms at Tamworth South. We have interconnecting family rooms and a family room which interconnects to an accessible room. We highly recommend... More
    1
    Vote
    Maur1701
    17 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Maur1701 Thanks for getting in touch. Our hotel is located a 5 minute drive from Tamworth Town Centre where there are a number of shops. A taxi to Drayton Manor would cost around £10 - £15 from the hotel and they can... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on 1st floor were very quiet, even though we overlooked the parking lot."
    Read review
    "this is a very green hotel"
    Read review
    "Family room for the amount of space"
    Read review
    "Book breakfast!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing