We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Rugeley

Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
203Reviews
33Photos
2Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 58
  • 29
  • 17
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We needed a cheap place to stay to attend a wedding reception and this fitted the bill fine. I enjoyed the view over the pond and didn’t mind the noisy ducks early in the morning waking me up at all. The location is only a few minutes walk from the town and local Wetherspoons
Read more
The biggest issue here was not being informed of adjacent building works. The car park was overflowing with trade vans and my vehicle was damaged but no note left. Not the hotels fault but were thoroughly disinterested in assisting with resolution. The bathroom was filthy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment following your recent stay with us. We hope to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay, and we are sorry that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us directly to leave more feedback please get in touch with our Customer Services team via our website. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
The room and hotel was very clean and tidy. The room smelt nice when I walked in and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely view of the duck pond and park. The staff made sure we were happy and comfortable the whole time we were there. I would 100%
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Stopped at Rugeley on the way to Stafford from Hinckley. Convenient location but Rugeley itself doesn’t have anything to recommend except the cheap breakfast stall at the bus station. Staff were pleasant and the rooms were as expected. Cannot see why you should pay extra for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Response from TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Rugeley
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our Rugeley Travelodge Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel's location and the hotel team's service during this stay. In regards to the WiFi, we decided to take the price of WiFi out of every room rate as some of our guests did not wish to use it - this is why it is now purchased separately from the room rate. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Read more
very comfortable clean hotel and friendly and helpful staff would reccomend it to others and use it in future other members of my family used a different hotel and weren't happy with their experience but we were very happy with our stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
View
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12
Is there a restaurant in the hotel
There is not however its a short walk into Rugeley town where there are pubs
0 votes
Hi, Yes all of our rooms have baths and showers. We look forward to you staying with us. Kelly Hotel Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
"upstairs overlooking the park is fab if you have children with you"
"only 2 electrical sockets, so bring an extension lead if yyou have to sharge multiple devices."
"Go for the ground floor if you have mobility issues as these hotels don't have lifts"
"i stayed at the back over looking the park and it was really nice to hear the birds and the running water of a morning."
"higher rooms have less noise"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge rugeley hotel rugeleytravel lodge rugeleyrugeley travel lodgerugeley travelodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandRugeley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
286
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing