We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent

Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good45%
  • Average21%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beans”(21 reviews)
“stayed here”(45 reviews)
“car park”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
101
146
75
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
101
146
75
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansstayed herecar parkparking chargealton towerstown centreflaming grillper nightbudget hotelbusiness parkstaff on receptionhot drinksfree wifidecent sizerooms are cleanyogurtlounge area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had left a 5 star review for this hotel, the staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good and items were replenished regularly, unfortunately, part of my review was about how they were no longer charging for parking, this did not turn...More

Thank maisief769
Response from Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-TrentResponded 3 weeks ago

maisief769, Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary Express Start Breakfast!! I was however sorry to learn of your comments surrounding the car park. The cost it cover all aspects of the...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Nicky on reception was amazing, welcoming, friendly such a bubbly personality. Hot drinks were 'free' as they were forced to charge £.3.00 parking charges (not their car park) £3.00 is not a lot to know your car is safe, but this gesture is a pleasant...More

2  Thank 1dustyrhodes
Response from Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-TrentResponded 25 October 2017

Hi 1dustyrhodes, Thank you for an exceptionally generous review of the hotel. We all really were very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us. Nicky does do an amazing job looking after our guests and I will certainly pass on this...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at other chains in and around Burton, this is our top pick. Clean, easy access, good value and do appreciate the complimentary coffee or tea. Staff all very welcoming and happy to help. We were on the top floor backing into the...More

Thank Roger N
Response from Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-TrentResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Roger N, Thanks very much for your comments we really do appreciate them!! Its great to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and would return. I was sorry that our choice of hot vegan options were a little limited for you....More

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Nice clean holiday inn express with very friendly staff. The buffet breakfast is good although a little limited. Only minor gripe is that I always seem to get a room with single beds rather than a double as I’m told they’re always sold out! Check...More

Thank Jack G
Response from Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-TrentResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Jack G, Thanks very much for the review of the hotel, we really do appreciate all of our guest feedback. I was sorry to learn, however, that you do not always get your chosen room type. If you book a double room as opposed...More

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Hotel generally good clean. Easy access. Good sufficient parking. Bathroom good clean - though in the morning toilet water looked dirty. No smell in bathroom. Shower was clean as well Bed was clean. TV remote a bit difficult to operate. We had...More

Thank SAB-luvstravel
Response from Alan N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-TrentResponded 24 January 2018

Hi SAB-luvstravel, Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at the hotel. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, and that you would have no hesitation in returning! Unfortunately, mushrooms are not on the complimentary Holiday...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
See all 11 hotels in Burton upon TrentSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Burton upon Trent
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sunshine2400
5 November 2016|
Answer
Response from Alan N | Property representative |
Hi there, thank you for your enquiry. If you can provide your booking details, I can check whether there will be one available for you. This should not normally be a problem for us. Unfortunately all Holiday Inn Express... More
0
Votes
Sunshine2400
5 November 2016|
Answer
Response from onestreetwiseb | Reviewed this property |
Not having small kids are can't answer about the cot. The rooms we've stayed in had a bath
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are good !"
Read review
"Quite long corridors but end-rooms like mine are always good - fewer people walking pass"
Read review
"Ground floor room was fine, very clean and beds are massive. Blackout curtains are very good ones - it was..."
Read review
"Use the top floor, no one above stamping about!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing