We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Splash Landings Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Splash Landings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,316: English reviews
Start your review of Splash Landings Hotel
 Click to rate
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had stayed in this hotel previously and had fond memories of it but unfortunately this time the room was a massive let down. The room looked very dated and ran down. There is no Air Con and the fan provided did nothing to cool down the room (it wasn't even that hot outside). The breakfast was ok but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happypandauk
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Happypandauk Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for our Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this visit, please be assured all of the comments you have made will be brought to the attention of the relevant managers and...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here in November 2016 so the park itself was closed while we visited. The hotel is ready for a revamp. We had a good time but it's not cheap. The pool area is great and as is standard for Alton Towers you have to queue for the popular flumes. It was interesting to swim outside in cold weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pukkatrucker
Steph B, Customer Service at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pukkatrucker Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor for the Splash Landings Hotel, we welcome feedback from all of our guests. We're very happy to read that you had such a splendid time with us. We’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the team at the Splash Landings Hotel to ensure that we are continuing to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel many times now. Themed rooms are great for the kids, the hotels entertainment for the kids is superb, the water park is absolutely brilliant my daughter (4 y.o) absolutely loved it talks about it all the time. Hotel rooms that are not themed are good as well basic and clean. Not that you spend much time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael F Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor for the Splash Landings Hotel, we welcome feedback from all of our guests. We're very happy to read that you had such a splendid time with us. We’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the team at the Splash Landings Hotel to ensure that we are continuing...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner have stayed here twice and each stay was lovely! Perfect location, free parking, clean room, quirky style and comfy beds! Perfect size for a couple but may be a bit of a squeeze for a family of four. Prefer the restaurants and entertainment in the neighbouring Alton towers hotel But this hotel is more ideal for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verity1040
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear verity1040 Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor for the Splash Landings Hotel, we welcome feedback from all of our guests. We're very happy to read that you had such a splendid time with us. We’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the team at the Splash Landings Hotel to ensure that we are continuing to...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not enough power sockets in Bedroom. Only had 2 which these days are not enough. Weather was shocking today so we had to come home earlier than expected so didn't get to go to Sea Life. The Secret Garden Restaurant was very clean, lovely staff, nice food, bit pricey but then again that was too be expected. Drinks expensive also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanstancill
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jeanstancill, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you had to return home earlier than expected due to the weather. We are glad to hear however, that you had a great time with us whilst you were here. It's wonderful...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Here again last weekend after a long few months as it was a regular destination with kids but since kids started high school it's been difficult as was busy with other things too,nice weekend again and a nice stay too at the other hotel but it did not stop us from touring splash landings! Joe Jubz Joerul Koly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe I
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe I, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to Alton Towers Resort on Trip Advisor. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us. Thank you for your very kind comments and for sharing your experience with other guests currently planning their own visits to Alton Towers Resort....

natanddaz08
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We had always wanted to try out one of the alton towers hotels but could never justify the price however i stumbled across a really good deal for there festive breaks so thought we would go for it. I have to say we loved it from the minute we walked in the door we thought the themeing was excellent the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natanddaz08
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear natanddaz08, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. All feedback is welcomed as this helps us to improve our standards, service and facilities for our guests. This is something that will be shared with the relevant teams for them to take the relevant action...

Hobart
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The opportunity to stay at the Splash Landings Hotel was a fabulous way to explore everything, and immerse our family in the whole Alton Towers/Splash Landings experience. Stayed in the standard room as the themed rooms were booked out. The standard rooms are very tired, and in dire need of an upgrade. Would only stay again if a themed room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slbelle
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear slbelle, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We pride ourselves on our guests enjoying a memorable and magical day and we're sorry if your visit did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit I can assure...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice now and to be honest I weren't that impressed the first time but the wife suggested we go for the Santa sleepover. Ok so CBeebies was open and the Santa visit was great for the kids, we also got to see Aladdin which surprisingly was very good, the only let down to the entertainment side of things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig U
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Craig U, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. We pride ourselves on our guests enjoying a memorable and magical day and we're sorry if your visit did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit I can...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We have stayed at both the Splash Landings and Alton Towers hotel over the years and never have an issue. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable, which is great after a long day in the parks. The food in the restaurants is nice also. Would not hesitate to stay again in either of the hotels onsite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyByersx
Steph B, Customer Services at Splash Landings Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AmyByersx, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor for the Alton Towers Resort, we really do appreciate receiving comments from our guests. It's great to see that you have given us a five star review, thank you. We’re delighted to hear you had a positive experience while staying at our Resort Thanks again...

561 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (556)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
0.0 km away
Alton Towers Hotel
9.5 km away
Premier Inn Uttoxeter Hotel
2.2 km away
Peakstones Inn, Piggery and Friends Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
BEST WESTERN Stoke East
#7 of 12 in Stoke-on-Trent
360 reviews
1.3 km away
Enchanted Village Lodges, Alton Towers Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a bright and tropical taste of the Caribbean, the sun shines every day in this crazy Caribbean themed hotel! After a busy day relax in Ma Garrita’s bar, with superb views overlooking the Waterpark and fabulous entertainment into the evening. Splash Landings Hotel offers the perfect Caribbean getaway without stepping onto a plane!All guests will be left with that "Caribbean feeling", and a 'must do' for your stay is a visit to our fantastic tropical Waterpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splash Landings Hotel

Address: Alton Towers, Alton ST10 4DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Alton
Price Range: €50 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Splash Landings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Splash Landings Alton
Splash Landing Hotel
Hotel Splash Landings
Hotel Landing Splash
Splash Landings Hotel Alton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splash Landings Hotel staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Splash Landings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the Better Themed room”
 of 5 bubbles jeanstancill, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try out of season and book in advance you can get some good offers”
 of 5 bubbles 612tracyr, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any really but the themed ones look fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles pikus321g, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You can upgrade to a themed room for £50 at reception”
 of 5 bubbles LKG144, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from reception area where the noise from the vending machines can be heard all night.”
 of 5 bubbles pipsy589, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5