We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Webbington Road, Loxton BS26 2HU England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$55
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$55
Orbitz.com
Algotels
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (427)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (29)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Webbington Hotel and Spa is ideally situated in peaceful countryside to the south of Bristol, with good access to the M5 and within easy reach of local attractions. Originally an attractive Edwardian manor, the house and grounds have been developed to create a luxurious and spacious hotel with a brand new leisure club. The extensive Leisure Club facilities are second to none, whatever you are looking to do it is possible here. There are also the floodlit tennis courts which are free for all guests staying in the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1500Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 470
  • 413
  • 335
  • 179
  • 103
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Feefee wrote a review Jan 2023
8 contributions
We stayed with friends at The Webbington for my birthday. The staff were very tentative, especially Dominca and Rachel. The room was clean, the food (dinner and breakfast) were delicious. The swimming pool and changing room was very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Arewethereyet2013 wrote a review Jan 2023
Hampshire, United Kingdom29 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed two nights with friends to celebrate a Birthday. Check in was friendly and efficient, we were asked if we needed help with our luggage which some guests may need if they are on top floor. We spent time in the bar which we found comfortable and ate in the restaurant, (we chose from the bar menu as it suited us more than the restaurant choice). We were well looked after by the friendly staff who went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Some of the decor in our room was a little dated but we felt it was acceptable for a three star hotel. We had a very minor issue with the room that we reported on check out, it did not spoil our stay. All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay and would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Great views from the rooms on the front of the hotel but stairs to the top floor could be a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Garthess wrote a review Jan 2023
London109 contributions75 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel to stay in in a lovely country location. You will need a car though. The staff are lovely, friendly and attentive. Our room (3) was a bit small and you might like to book an executive suite, but adequate and good value for money. Lovely for a short relaxing break.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Miranda C wrote a review Jan 2023
9 contributions4 helpful votes
The room we were put in was one of the courtyard rooms, which is not part of the main hotel. It was freezing cold and very dated. It was not what we were expecting as the photos on booking do not match the rooms allocated to you. We tried to upgrade to the main house rooms which are the executive rooms but they had none available which was a real shame. We are in the restaurant on Saturday night which was very poor. The menu was very small and no specials. For Starters we had the pate, which looked like dog food, very dry and crumbly and the smoked salmon was on a bed of old lettuce. We both had the steak medium rare which one of was inedible as was so tough and when we complained only 50% was taken off one steak and we were made to feel like it was a rare occurrence, which was laughed at by a fellow diner, who had said other food has been sent back three times by other customers that evening alone! Not to mention it was incredibly overpriced for what it was.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The swimming poo is cold and to get to the sauna youve got to wonder through two gyms!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Latona Leisure, General Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Good evening, we are sorry that you found disappointment at the Webbington. We are often thanked for great food and service, but respect that some people may have not found that so. We will ask the kitchen team to be aware of food quality, however the description as "dog food" is not representative in terms of overall feedback we receive. With best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChrisGlastonbury wrote a review Jan 2023
Somerset25 contributions6 helpful votes
I attended a days conference here today along with over 100 other delegates. The room we were in was freezing all day. We all sat there in thick coats and scarves for the whole of the day as it was far too cold to remove them. There was the odd fan heater dotted around (wires causing trip hazard) but you only felt any heat from them if you stood directly in-front of one. There was no heating on in the corridors or toilets. Upon leaving we told the Receptionist that we’d had to wear a coat all day and she told us that the heating for the room should have been checked by the duty manager at the start of the day. Well presumably he did as there was the odd fan heater on. In the past I’ve often used the Webbington for meals, to book rooms and for conferences too and I haven’t needed to wear a coat. I don’t have a problem with turning the heating down a little to save energy costs but to turn it completely off in January when it’s freezing outside and temperatures are minus degrees is not a way to look after your customers. Very disappointed. The screen for showing the presentation wasn’t big enough for the venue either.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Check whether there will be heating on before using this venue in the winter
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KazPem wrote a review Jan 2023
Hornsea, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
Lovely hotel, very clean and comfortable. The roads leading to the hotel are rather narrow and windy, but worth it! I didn’t have time for the leisure facilities but they looked great. Will definitely use this hotel next time I’m in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Latona Leisure, General Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are always pleased to see when our guests have enjoyed their time. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michaeldebattist2023 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
The hotel had 3 stories for steps and no assistance was provided, when we decided to leave no full refund was provided. This hotel advertises itself as only having a few steps but this is a complete lie.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Latona Leisure, General Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review, however you were provided the following information before booking your room and twice before arrival: "Due to the original architecture of the Edwardian period property all floors have varying levels and do require some access via steps. The Hotel does not have a lift and a limited number of ground-floor rooms are available. Assistance is always readily available. Should you have any concerns please contact the hotel for further information." As you did not contact us at any point to inform us of your partner's limited mobility, prior to your arrival at the Hotel at 19.00. As such we had no way of knowing you required a room on the Ground Floor. Given your late arrival time, we had a short window to resell the room, therefore you were not provided a refund for the first night of your stay, with the second and third nights being refunded in full. It is a shame you felt the need to leave a review purely for vindictive purposes, at no point did we mention there were only a "few stairs" and our staff did offer assistance with porterage upon your arrival at the Hotel. Regards Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott W wrote a review Jan 2023
6 contributions
+1
We got a lovely warm welcome by the reception staff.The room was amaulate condition with grew view of the country side .The facilities were excellent and in clean condition. We had an evening meal and that was also excellent. We were served by a lovely Slovenia lad who was fast and efficient with great working attitude. All in all highly recommend this place ....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use all facilities and also recommend the food cooked to a high standard 👌
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Latona Leisure, General Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thankyou so much for taking the trouble to provide a great review. We will of course share the review with our staff who work very hard to keep standards high at the Webbington. With best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha G wrote a review Dec 2022
Nuneaton, United Kingdom101 contributions37 helpful votes
Have been driving past this place on the way to relatives for approx 30 years. Decided to use it as a journey break this Xmas. Firstly trying to find it in the dark is challenging. Once in, the public areas are very spacious however the bedrooms we had are not sized to spend more than one night in. The mattresses were lumpy and tired. However the thing that makes this place is the staff. Working between Xmas and New Year in hospitality is never good but they really were making an effort. Also everywhere, including the rooms, was spotless. We paid extra for breakfast and that was good. Once again the staff in the dining room were working hard. Checkout was easy. We would use this place again, but only for one night. We did not have any parties to deal with and I agree with the sound proofing. Every time the person upstairs moved you could hear it. But I am sure if you're staying over for a party/wedding etc you'll find it comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Latona Leisure, General Manager at Webbington Hotel and Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Samantha, We fully appreciate your comments here and are very pleased to see the feedback about the staff with whom we will share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again, Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve R wrote a review Dec 2022
Hedge End, United Kingdom133 contributions109 helpful votes
Great location. Rooms are ok. Vegetarian food was great and over 4 nights no goats cheese which is always a bonus. Vegetarian starters weren't always soup as in most hotels so well done chef. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. From check in to bar to restaurant every one of them was absolutely amazing. Friendly, professional, smartly dressed and nothing was too much trouble. Well done to all...hope the people who own this hotel know how good you all are.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western webbington hotel axbridge, loxton best western, best western loxton
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetLoxton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WEBBINGTON HOTEL AND SPA - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Loxton, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Webbington Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Lock & Code Escape Rooms (6.3 km), The Helicopter Museum (5.7 km), and Mendip Activity Centre (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Packhorse Inn, Duets, and The Almshouse Tea Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Webbington Hotel and Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Loxton.
Does Webbington Hotel and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Webbington Hotel and Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting King John's Hunting Lodge (4.9 km) and Uphill Beacon (7.0 km).
Is Webbington Hotel and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.