We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Moon & Sixpence

    15 The Beach, Clevedon BS21 7QU, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ClevedonSee available hotels in Clevedon
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good36%
    • Average13%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (25 reviews)
    “sea front” (13 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    Offers from Moon & Sixpence
    Best Western Walton Park Hotel
    1,066 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clevedon
     
    Taggart House Bed & Breakfast
    65 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walton-in-Gordano
     
    Travelodge Portishead
    617 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Portishead
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
    2,496 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Congresbury
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (116)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 115 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed here just last night, 5th August 2017. After booking then reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we were quite concerned about what the accommodation would be like. However, what do some people expect? We have stayed in places twice the price for half the...More

    Thank bournechristine
    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    Unfortunately we had an awful experience staying at this accommodation .the room we stayed in was room 4 ,one off the better rooms to stay in according to other reviews, when we first arrived we were put in room 1 which I declined as I...More

    4  Thank Karen F
    Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 4 weeks ago

    We feel that your comments are " ALL DOWN TO A THEFT OF A BOTTLE OF PERFUME AND A NATURE BAR ." As you well know I apologised for the situation and reported this to the Police and a Member of my Staff took a...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

    Place looks like it needs a good clean and a refurb! Sign outside says it part of greene king... Tables all sticky and toilets not the best. Heard someone complaining about their room not being very nice either. Such a shame as this should be...More

    Thank ClareL8411
    Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your comments. We can assure you that we have taken them on board and we realize we are due for a refurb. However this is only possible out of Season . We feel sure that if you had eaten our food, you...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Overlooking the beautiful pier across to Wales. Drinking in the wonderful sunsets from the balcony at the Moon and Sixpence is heavenly. The hosts Tony and Christine are a a delightful couple with a warm and friendly aura. The food is excellent, and their breakfasts...More

    Thank johndnewbold1950
    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

    Having a rare couple of hours without the children and if being a lively day we went to Moony Sixpence for cheeky late afternoon Sunday roast. Ordered, paid and enjoyed drinks, then ordered more drinks, it was quite busy. After an hour & a bit...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from TONY A, Owner at Moon & SixpenceResponded 4 weeks ago

    Sorry for your experience - Please pop in and I will reimburse you a round of drinks.

    Best Western Walton Park Hotel
    1,066 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Clevedon
     
    Taggart House Bed & Breakfast
    65 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walton-in-Gordano
     
    Travelodge Portishead
    617 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Portishead
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
    2,496 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Congresbury
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$80 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Clevedon
    • Also Known As
    • Moon & Sixpence Hotel Clevedon ,
    • Moon And Sixpence ,
    • Moon & Sixpence Clevedon, Somerset
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (21)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Best Western Walton Park Hotel
    1,066 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
    2,496 reviews
    7.70 km away
     
    Warrens Village
    202 reviews
    2.44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    New Red Rose
    313 reviews
    .83 km away
    Junior Poon
    454 reviews
    .29 km away
    Il Giardino
    253 reviews
    .08 km away
    Number Five The Beach
    544 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Clevedon Pier and Heritage Centre
    560 reviews
    .12 km away
    Poet's Walk
    32 reviews
    1.58 km away
    St.Andrews Church
    7 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Toll House Gallery
    7 reviews
    .06 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Moon & Sixpence staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We were ground floor with no view but upstairs is probably pretty good"
    Read review
    "Room 4 for the space and the views"
    Read review
    "Look before you buy"
    Read review
    "The rooms at the fronmt"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing