We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bridgwater M5

TravelodgeUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bridgwater M5
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in room 109 for 20 minutes before leaving - I couldn't stay as there is no way I could have slept there. It is above the Burger King downstairs and it smelled like fried food - opening the windows didn't help either. Horrible - I would not advise. Hoping to get a refund but I can't get through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was not cheap -£76 and it was not clean. My towel and sheets were stained. The sheets had been washed and pressed but this rather unfortunate stain was very visible. Why would housekeeping not have noticed it? The first towel I picked up had a brown stain on it but the second towel was fine. I discovered both of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just4theWeekend
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Stourbridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly I must admit I am not a fan of Travelodge's in any way so make of my comments what you will. Firstly I will say the bed was comfortable and the room clean so that's the positives out of the way,this is an unpleasant very old fashioned services and you have to go into the services to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffy315
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to ensure that the correct level of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was help full as we booked a room late and it was 54 pounds and that isn't really bad, a great stop gap for a rest from driving or have to be near Bridgwater. no frills, hand pump wall soap and a freeview tv

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

For us very convenient and better than local Premier Inn. Were travelling with a small pet which PI does not take pets. The hotel is atop a Moto motorway services so very helpful to have M&S WHSmith Burger King & Costa in the building. Rooms at the back have a tranquil view. The place doesnt' look like much from the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 851sethl
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Second stop off at this place get a good clean comfy room for 4 only 32 quid what can I say m&s shop downstairs with newsagents and burger king free parking will definitely use again for a stop off.Always book a l month in advance for a better price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Travelodge is located in a motorway service area that is extremely noisy. My room was left than 50 yards from the petrol station which was visited by lorries all night. Room was dirty. Would strongly advise against staying here unless you want to get very little sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom L
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bridgwater M5 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear you were unhappy with your recent experience and we would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Room was clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful. The one thing that was not well received was the lack of a Travelodge restaurant. Being co-located at the motorway services you were limited to use these eateries with their poor quality food and high prices. We went to Morrisons for our breakfast which was good quality and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les G
Seaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Staff seems almost surprised when we showed up not really welcoming. The bathroom was dirty and hadn't been cleaned. Also when we arrived in the room you could smell cigarette smoke as the last people in there must have been smoking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellydancerame
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bridgwater M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I have had the privilege of stopping here for over a month due to work commitments in the area. Well what can I say, excellent service, immaculately cleaned rooms every day. Staff are a credit to the company. A special mention to the manager Kayleigh always cheerful and makes time to chat, although busy. A special mention to just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjh4tl

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
6.5 km away
Admirals Table
Admirals Table
#3 of 6 in Bridgwater
234 reviews
1.9 km away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
111 reviews
11.6 km away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
16 reviews
3.5 km away
The Bower Inn
The Bower Inn
#1 of 27 in Bridgwater
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bridgwater M5

Address: First Motorway Services M5 Service Area Huntworth Business Park, Bridgwater TA6 6TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Price Range: €51 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bridgwater M5 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bridgwater M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bridgwater Hotel Bridgwater
Travel Lodge Bridgwater
Bridgwater Travelodge
Travelodge Bridgwater M5 Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bridgwater M5 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bridgwater M5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
  • Stained sheet
  • Stained towel
Just4theWeekend, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
doml171, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are equally excellent”
Bjh4tl, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for less foot fall noise from above.”
george29575, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the second floor if you can.”
Xrob, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$72* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates