We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admirals Table

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bristol Airport31 km
Cardiff-Wales Airport36 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
311Reviews
44Photos
4Q+A
66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 96
  • 64
  • 35
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We saw this pub on the way to our hotel so decided to try it later that day.

Service was quick and within 10 minutes of sitting down had drinks and had ordered food.

We ordered 2 curries and were asked if we wanted rice, chips or both. We both chose to have both. Curry was very
Read more
Response from timgm, General Manager at Admirals Table
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry to hear that you feel that you have been 'ripped off'. The team here are trained to suggest extras such as chips, garlic bread etc. to compliment your food choice. These extras are chargeable, this is the same in any pub/restaurant. Apologies for any confusion caused.
Read more
We stayed here for bridgewater carnival. It is very near a park and ride that take you in to the town for the carnival but other than that there is a normal bus stop right outside so you can park up your car and not worry about it. The family room was lovely and spacious. Beds ar
Read more
Response from timgm, General Manager at Admirals Table
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the fantastic review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to the team We hope to see you again soon
Read more
Only came here for a meal and the food was good with buy one get one free. Waitress was a bit ditzy was charged 4 times for a refillable coke but was spotted and corrected. Can’t comment on hotel rooms though as didn’t stay in one.
Read more
Response from timgm, General Manager at Admirals Table
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review, apologies for the mistake on your bill. It was a technical error on the tills where the 'free' refill button was charging the full price instea of 0. This has been reported and is now rectified. We hope to see you again soon
Read more
Extremely disappointing - having paid in full on arrival felt trapped! Rooms extremely tired and badly lit - unable to read in bed or make-up at "dressing table" Beds and bedding were good. All public areas inside and out, grubby and worn.By the time we left after 3 days no-one h
Read more
Response from timo7275, General Manager at Admirals Table
Responded 9 Nov 2018
We’re sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your last stay. We have already responded to the email you sent and addressed all of these issues you have raised.
Read more
I will start with the positives, if thats what you call a positive as it should be standard. Waitress was polite and understandable. My daughters meal had a hair in the child's burger. The vegetable sticks seemed as though a whole cucumber and carrot was cut in half,even rudolph
Read more
Response from timo7275, General Manager at Admirals Table
Responded 8 Nov 2018
We have already responded to one of your reviews on another site.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Previous
12
Can we have a dog in your hotel
Do you allow a dog for one night
We can have a dog in one of our external twin rooms and there is a surcharge for having the dog in the room. The best thing to do is call us to see if they is availability. Our contact number is 01278 685671. Ask for Tim and I will sort this out for you
0 votes
Show all answers
Is I possible to watch boxing on pay per view on 17 February?
Unfortunately not - we don’t have sky or any of the other providers only freeview
0 votes
Show all answers
hi I have been trying to contact you direct on the phone but nobody has answered can someone phone me please on 01566776804 or 07973839041 cheers Ken Beale
"Ask for a room out the back to be away from the main road"
"We had 2 rooms - both were poor"
"Rooms at the back will be quieter, as the place is on a busy main road."
"Ask for rooms on front of the hotel"
"Ask for one at the rear of the hotel"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
admirals table hotel bridgwater
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBridgwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing