We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Admirals Table

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Admirals Table
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 224: English reviews
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two for one. Overpriced poor quality mains with slow service. I don't know if we were just unlucky but we have been to two of these ' Two for one' Resturant's now and we were not impressed with either. The manager did not like me complaining, throw his arms in the air but did not charge us although we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesliechnt
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Leslie, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meals please call me on 01278 685671 if you would like to discuss your comments further, Kind regards Mel

Moycullen, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Started eating lunch one per week back here. Great selection on the specials board, the food is good - you can tell there is a chef in the Kitchen. Prices are good, and drinks reasonable price. Starting to prefer this place over spoons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith h
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Keith, It is lovely to hear you are enjoying us on a regular basis now, be sure to introduce yourself to me the next time you visit. Kind regards Mel

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked Admirals Table late on New Years Eve 2016 after a very very short stay at Pontins, Brean Sands. When we arrived we were greeted with a big hello and a friendly smile. Our room was very clean and tidy with fresh towels on the bed. We used the restaurant and the food was fantastic, the service was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivvyDave69
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Divvydave, Thank you for your reviews I am pleased we were able to turn your short break around for you. Kind regards Mel

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Just popped by for a carvery as main menu has always been great and delivered very well. Carvery is on a 2for1 deal as is main menu and so assumed this would be the level of excellence that main meals were. How wrong was I ! ? The carvery was a smaller than usual ..very bland in flavour fairly watery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Charlie G, Please could you give me a ring on 01278685671 as I would like to discuss your feedback in greater detail. Kind regards Mel

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

came in for a meal with my partner, brother and his partner. We all left very unhappy the staff showed no interest in there jobs. They took 15 minutes to greet and offer us any drinks my brothers partner asked for a straw which she was never given the waitress never asked what sauce was wanted to go with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickster116
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Ricky, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit here and would welcome the opportunity to investigate the issues you have raised further as this is not something I expect to hear. Please call me on 01278685671 Kind regards Mel

Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We arrived on time and everything was ready for our family! Crackers etc and well laid out table. Very attentive waitress and our stater course was served . The actual lunch was a carvery (which we knew it would be) but waiting times were kept to a minimum by sending tables up when ready. Sweet serves after, then mince pie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953jim
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi 953jim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed Christmas Day with us and look forward to being able to welcome you again this year. Kind regards Mel

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed for the last few weeks due to work commitments in the area, can't fault there service always helpful when I asked for anything. Food and service is great have tried a few different meals favourite being the steak. Breakfast has variety of options for everyone's taste. Only think that I could complain about is that I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake T
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi JakeT, Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoy staying with us. With regards to the price you pay as a single if you booked direct on the Marston's website you receive a 20% discount on any meals you have during your stay. Please make yourself known to me when you next stay to enable me to...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I think we stayed in room 11. Its the room where you go up the stairs (as there isn't a lift), walk through lots of other rooms, go through some fire doors and its on the right. The first thing we noticed when we arrived to check in was the way we were checked in. The lady hardly made eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMikeReviews
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Mike, I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay recently it is very rare for us to get negative feedback about the rooms and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss further with you Kind regards Mel

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Came for bridgewater carnival with my sister and daughter. When arrived we had food which was really nice services was good as well very helpful staff. Went to book in the site we booked with made a mess of the booking by not adding my daughter but the manager was very accommodating and changed our room. Especially as the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llinos Y
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Llinos, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that I was able to help you with your room, I am working hard to rectify this issue with Bookings.com to ensure that there are no further incidents. We look forward to welcoming you here again soon. Kind regards Mel

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The room was very comfortable, but they could do with better glazing in front rooms. My wife didnt sleep well, we have had rooms at back of hotel before which were much better. But its a comfortable place with generous room sizes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobbieDodd
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi RobbieDodd, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, when you next stay please give us a call prior to your arrival and we can try to allocate you a room at the back. Kind regards Mel

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
9.0 km away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
106 reviews
6.5 km away
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
Travelodge Bridgwater M5
#4 of 6 in Bridgwater
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#5 of 6 in Bridgwater
21 reviews
8.1 km away
The Walnut Tree Hotel
The Walnut Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Petherton
234 reviews
20.5 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Admirals Table

Address: Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Price Range: €79 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Admirals Table reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirals Table Hotel Bridgwater
Admirals Table Bridgwater, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admirals Table staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Admirals Table staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is only one room downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles DivvyDave69, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not room 11!”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMikeReviews, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the back away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 426helenc, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just tell them what you want and they will try and accomadate you, they did for us.”
 of 5 bubbles Sueandtomwolves, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The establishment sits on a busy main road. There are a choice of rooms though!”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewTaylorson, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5