We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Admirals Table

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Admirals Table
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Admirals Table
 Click to rate
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i didnt stay just dropped in for a meal today.ordered at the bar as you would (not many in at the time 16.45 today)30min later still no food asked at bar said it would be along soon . when the food did come at to ask for a knife and fork by the way the food was good just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank popeathome
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and smell fresh and bathrooms have been refurbished. Food leaves something to be desired. Garlic mushrooms were that hard the slid off the plate when I stuck the fork in and not been near any garlic. Steak was ok and the chips are frozen.it was ok I didn't complain. The staff were very attentive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayne h
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Jayne h, Thank you for submitting a review I am glad you liked your room, with regards to your feedback about the food I will share them with the kitchen team. The mushrooms are only described as breaded and are served with either a garlic mayonnaise or BBQ sauce. We hope that you visit again soon. Kind regards Mel

Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Stayed here on the way to Cornwall,room was clean, bed was very comfortable slept well,shower needs some attention.Plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Lots of choice for for breakfast. Evening meal was good. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr/Mrs D
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Mr/MrsD, Thank you for your review, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, with regards to the showers we are at present undergoing a series of improvements in the rooms and have just upgraded all the beds and hope we will see you again when you are next down here. Kind regards Mel

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Took my sister and brother in law here as they never been here before. We quite like it. The meal was okay. A bit pricey for the portion size but i surpose that was because of the two for one. Offer Waiting staff a bit slow. As we went to the bar for our drinks and had to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bea b
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi bea b, Thank you for your comments following your recent visit and I will share your feedback with the team we use all feedback to help us to improve and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Mel

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We were soon shown to our reserved table to celebrate a birthday. There were 8 of us including a 3 year old. All the waitresses were smiling and very efficient. One waitress even printed off a paw patrol coloring sheet for my grandson. Food was ordered. There were not many eating (we were there at 5.30pm). We had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jezorchard
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi jezorchard, I am very sorry you felt let down when you dined with us, please could you give me a call on 01278 685671 so that I can discuss your comments further. Kind regards Mel

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Two for one. Overpriced poor quality mains with slow service. I don't know if we were just unlucky but we have been to two of these ' Two for one' Resturant's now and we were not impressed with either. The manager did not like me complaining, throw his arms in the air but did not charge us although we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesliechnt
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Leslie, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meals please call me on 01278 685671 if you would like to discuss your comments further, Kind regards Mel

Moycullen, Ireland
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Started eating lunch one per week back here. Great selection on the specials board, the food is good - you can tell there is a chef in the Kitchen. Prices are good, and drinks reasonable price. Starting to prefer this place over spoons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keith h
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Keith, It is lovely to hear you are enjoying us on a regular basis now, be sure to introduce yourself to me the next time you visit. Kind regards Mel

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We booked Admirals Table late on New Years Eve 2016 after a very very short stay at Pontins, Brean Sands. When we arrived we were greeted with a big hello and a friendly smile. Our room was very clean and tidy with fresh towels on the bed. We used the restaurant and the food was fantastic, the service was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivvyDave69
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Divvydave, Thank you for your reviews I am pleased we were able to turn your short break around for you. Kind regards Mel

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Just popped by for a carvery as main menu has always been great and delivered very well. Carvery is on a 2for1 deal as is main menu and so assumed this would be the level of excellence that main meals were. How wrong was I ! ? The carvery was a smaller than usual ..very bland in flavour fairly watery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Charlie G, Please could you give me a ring on 01278685671 as I would like to discuss your feedback in greater detail. Kind regards Mel

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

came in for a meal with my partner, brother and his partner. We all left very unhappy the staff showed no interest in there jobs. They took 15 minutes to greet and offer us any drinks my brothers partner asked for a straw which she was never given the waitress never asked what sauce was wanted to go with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickster116
Mel B, General Manager at Admirals Table, responded to this review

Hi Ricky, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit here and would welcome the opportunity to investigate the issues you have raised further as this is not something I expect to hear. Please call me on 01278685671 Kind regards Mel

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgwater
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Bridgwater Hotel
9.0 km away
Apple Tree Hotel
Apple Tree Hotel
#1 of 1 in Keenthorne
109 reviews
12.1 km away
Sunnyside B&B
Sunnyside B&B
#3 of 6 in Bridgwater
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
16 reviews
17.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5 Jct 25
8.4 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Admirals Table

Address: Bristol Road, Bridgwater TA6 4TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bridgwater
Price Range: €77 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Admirals Table reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admirals Table Hotel Bridgwater
Admirals Table Bridgwater, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admirals Table staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Admirals Table staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is only one room downstairs.”
DivvyDave69, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not room 11!”
MrsMikeReviews, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the back away from the main road.”
426helenc, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just tell them what you want and they will try and accomadate you, they did for us.”
Sueandtomwolves, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The establishment sits on a busy main road. There are a choice of rooms though!”
AndrewTaylorson, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5