We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Oswestry

Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel

577 reviews
Save
Traveller (146)
Dining (39)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“champagne room”(38 reviews)
“coach house”(52 reviews)
“scones”(44 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
Offers & Announcements: 20% Off until March 29th
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (577)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
440
105
25
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
440
105
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne roomcoach housesconeslocal walkson arrivalweather forecastold rectoryspa bathupper courtowners and staffwelsh borderdouble jacuzziprivate patiobeautiful locationmain buildingeach eveningexcellent food
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

A very sincere thank you to all, once again a perfect stay. Dear Tommy & Charlotte you have created a wonderful stay, Warm fires, great food and an atmosphere for all who stay, Carol and I would like to say you hit the spot and...More

2  Thank carolburton1961
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this a year in advance to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday. All family were invited and I was confident this hotel (having been staying regularly over past 12 years) would be ideal and the best choice for such a special occasion. I was...More

1  Thank pdecag
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My wife and I have just enjoyed another very pleasant 2 night stay courtesy of their autumn offer. We stayed again in one of the middle units in the old barn in the garden. The room was adequately sized for 2 nights and generally comfortable....More

1  Thank Googly2010
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Second visit to this lovely hotel and it just gets better - owners and staff welcoming, professional, knowledgeable and helpful in every way. Champagne Room beautiful with the most amazing bathroom - a double Jacuzzi and fabulous toiletries. Food absolutely beautiful, full of flavour and...More

1  Thank lynnebowering
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This was just a short weekend trip while my parents looked after the kids but it was exactly what we were looking for. We visited Shrewsbury on the way which is lovely. Got to the hotel and shown to our room and it was beautiful...More

Thank k4teb1
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456116
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$134 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (146)
Dining (39)
Room & Suite (37)
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DebJDix
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fossilbank | Reviewed this property |
Hi Deb, No, unfortunately dogs are not allowed in the bar and public rooms after 6 PM.
1
Vote
valbeaumaris
26 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Penydyffryn | Property representative |
Thank you for the kind comment. The chefs try hard to create new and exciting menus
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a room overlooking the hills (and sheep). Very pretty"
Read review
"The old stable block rooms are the for dogs. You have your own patio"
Read review
"Champagne Room is delightful"
Read review
"Our master double had a lovely view and was quite spacious."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite