We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hopton House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Stayed over a couple of nights in April before heading on to a hotel just outside Birmingham. It was easy to find following the directions given and we were greeted by a couple of very friendly dogs and the owner (who is also very friendly!). The room was really nice, done to a fantastic finish. There are so many little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reviewify
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a detailed and great review and for all your photos. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We've been promised super high speed broadband by the end of the summer.....we shall see :-) Cheers Karen

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed in the granary room. It is furnished beautifully with a superbly equipped bathroom; Karen had also baked us a lemon drizzle cake and shortbread. Breakfasts are fantastic and you can pre-order the night before. The eggs are from Karen's hens and are the best we have eaten. We were there for the day of the eclipse and Rob...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikewalls777
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Alison and Mike Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Hopton House. Didn't we have a such a glorious day for the eclipse? I'm glad you enjoyed being able to see it from our garden. I can't promise exciting astronomical events for your next stay but I can...

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Our fourth stay at this superb B&B. We stayed in the Barn room which was lovely and spacious with an excellent bathroom. It was also ideal for our greyhound who instantly felt at home. The homemade cake and shortbread were delicious. The room for breakfast is lovely with good views over the garden, surrounding countryside, wild birds and the egg...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark_and_Clare_J
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Mark and Clare Thank you so much for your review and also for continuing to return to Hopton House. We know there are so many wonderful places to stay these days that we never get complacent about having guests return. We hope to welcome you and your lovely dog back again. Thank you Karen P.S. I've just noticed that...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Stayed in the Barn room. Beautiful & spacious with nice touches like a small (quiet) fridge with fresh milk and delicious home made cake and biscuits in the room. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. If you want somewhere peaceful and relaxing where you can watch the birds, sheep and hens with fantastic countryside views, this is the place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shovey1
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you found Hopton House as relaxing as we do. I do hope we can tempt you to return. All the best Karen

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Hopton House is the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Karen is an excellent host and we felt thoroughly spoilt. The room was excellent and the bed was especially comfortable - like sleeping on a cloud. Breakfast was superb. We have no hesitation in recommending Hopton House.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks Andrew for writing our first review of 2015 and what a great review to start 2015 with. Thank you for offering to recommend us and I do hope we'll see you again very soon. Karen

Bramhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I have stayed in many B & Bs but this is definitely the best. The granary room is large, ultra clean with every facility you could think of including wonderful lemon cake and shortbread. Great peaceful location with lovely views. Karen is a perfect hostess, nothing was too much trouble including dealing with a power cut at breakfast. highly recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeprior
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Mike and Sue for your great review. I am glad you enjoyed the granary room and the in room goodies! I do hope we'll see you again soon Karen

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

If you are about to book into any chain hotel for a planned trip to South Shropshire then please STOP. Instead, book a room here immediately. We have recently spent two nights in this wonderful 5-star B&B in Hopton Heath, set in the beautiful, but often overlooked, County of Shropshire and I would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone who fancies...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard C
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the B&B and the Granary Room in particular! I always find that once people have stayed in that room it is always the one they return to, so I hope we'll see you again soon. I'm hoping we don't repeat the "power cut over breakfast" too often though! All the best Karen

Bucknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Have had a great weekend in rural Shropshire staying at #HoptonHouseBnB. Large & comfortable room in the barn with all the comforts you want & more. Nothing missing. Breakfast was a totally enjoyable affair with fantastic food & fantastic views. Hills in the background & very free range chickens in the foreground. Karen always made sure we didn’t want for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave W
BramblingTweets, Owner at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review and also for booking to come back and see us in the New Year. I'm glad you enjoyed the upstairs Granary Room above the Barn. It's my favourite room for disappearing to for a bit of relaxation time ( every good B&B owner tests out their rooms...when there are no guests in...

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and this B&B looked just great and we were not disappointed. Everything was spot on ~ the Barn Room, the breakfast (the choice of items on offer was exceptional), the welcome from Karen, the dogs and even the chickens. The extra little touches in the room including all the usual toiletries but also additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slimbo4
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and that the customer service training for the dogs and chickens has been worthwhile. I hope we can tempt you back some time. All the very best Karen

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We stayed in the barn as we had Megan our puppy with us. Upon arrival you are greeted by Karen the owner who showed you around and made you feel very welcome. The whole experience of Hopton House is very tranquil even soothing music when you are eating your breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean. There is so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron P
BramblingTweets, Manager at Hopton House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Sharron Thank you for your great review of Hopton House. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband and, of course, Megan the puppy. Your review made me smile as it sounds a bit like I make guests with dogs sleep outside in the barn, complete with manger, straw, chickens and the garden tools! Perhaps I need...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craven Arms
12.8 km away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bishops Castle
714 reviews
13.5 km away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
844 reviews
13.1 km away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
The Feathers at Ludlow
7.5 km away
Stokesay Inn
Stokesay Inn
#3 of 11 in Craven Arms
124 reviews
5.3 km away
Walford Court
Walford Court
#2 of 8 in Leintwardine
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly luxury B&B nestled in the Shropshire Hills near Ludlow. With sumptuous breakfasts; the full Shropshire with Ludlow sausage of course but also an extensive special menu with lots of vegetarian options. Enjoy watching the birds and our stunning views from your room with a cup of tea or fresh brewed coffee & a piece of homemade cake. This is the ideal getaway from it all relaxing B&B. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hopton House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Hopton Heath, Craven Arms SY7 0QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Price Range: €136 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hopton House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hopton House b&b
Hopton House Hotel Craven Arms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hopton House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“both rooms very spacious, downstairs perhaps bit bigger. upstairs has steep stairs and sloping ceiling with lovely views.”
suzx, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“there is a choice of 2 rooms, one is dog friendly”
915annek, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room in house (Paddock Room I think) has balcony and views across fields”
Naishcombe, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“They are all good”
kareng770, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The barn room is ideal for those with canine companions”
Mark_and_Clare_J, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5