We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Thame Hotel

    Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Savings alert: 15% below average rate

    The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Similar hotels
    The Swan Hotel
    65 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Thame
     
    The Oxford Belfry
    1,741 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Milton Common
     
    Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
    630 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lewknor
     
    Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
    242 reviews
    #30 of 44 hotels in Oxford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good29%
    • Average18%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Paid Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Breakfast included
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Thame Hotel
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    The Swan Hotel
    65 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Thame
     
    The Oxford Belfry
    1,741 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Milton Common
     
    Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
    630 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lewknor
     
    Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
    242 reviews
    #30 of 44 hotels in Oxford
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (288)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 287 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Upon arrival the reception smelt of urine which is never a good start. We were pointed to our room which we requested a twin but was given a double. The bathroom and bedroom was dirty and the bed was hard and uncomfortable. The room was...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank georgiew437
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here for 2 nights for a friend's wedding. It wasn't cheap and ended up being about £85/night excluding breakfast. I didn't have particularly high expectations as we all know that travelodges are pretty basic. Most travelodges are, however, clean and in good(ish) condition....More

    Thank Lizzie_g18
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Thame Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Travelodge can be seen as pretty standard - it is when you meet great staff that it stands out. The Travelodge at Thame gave me a lovely welcome and send-off - I will definitely be using again. I do though always take my own pillow!

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank T795WZannep
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Considering this Travelodge is adjacent to Company HQ it was very poor. Travelodges are very variable in quality and increasingly expensive. The best can justify this. The worst cannot. Room poor: broken and loose double power socket was a H&S issue. Sink was cracked and...More

    Thank Tim M
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Thame HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Thame Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Dated room. Needs modernizing. Excellent service by staff. Kids beds very uncomfortable. Could feel the springs. No sockets near bedsides. Need to provide free wifi as other companies provide so. Like Premier Inn.

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank kirtyp2017
    Similar hotels
    The Swan Hotel
    65 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Thame
     
    The Oxford Belfry
    1,741 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Milton Common
     
    Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
    630 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lewknor
     
    Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
    242 reviews
    #30 of 44 hotels in Oxford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Things to do
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$57 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 51
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Oxfordshire >
    • Thame
    • Also Known As
    • Travel Lodge Oxford ,
    • Travelodge Oxford ,
    • Oxford Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    The Oxford Belfry
    1,741 reviews
    6.35 km away
     
    The Swan Hotel
    65 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
    630 reviews
    8.77 km away
     
    Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
    242 reviews
    9.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Thatch
    649 reviews
    .68 km away
    Pad Thai at The Rising Sun
    238 reviews
    .70 km away
    Jack & Alice
    172 reviews
    .86 km away
    James Figg
    195 reviews
    .87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Thame Museum
    22 reviews
    .67 km away
    Weekly Tuesday Market
    18 reviews
    .95 km away
    St Mary's Church
    14 reviews
    .60 km away
    The James Figg
    11 reviews
    .85 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    feganCardiff
    7 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Andrew M | Reviewed this property |
    The Little Chef was closed when I stayed, so I would suggest going into Thame (a short drive away).
    1
    Vote
    noni219
    6 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mike H | Reviewed this property |
    No, not directly - you have to contact them via their main website or telephone contact centre.
    0
    Votes
    Treedel
    10 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from BLUE078 | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry wrong hotel! No dogs
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Low numbers are closer to reception. Room 50 is a 5 minute walk with luggage!!!"
    Read review
    "All rooms are much the same and the location is quiet."
    Read review
    "Rooms facing the back side overlooks lot of greenery and they are very quite"
    Read review
    "All ground floor - quietest rooms are on the back"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing