We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mill House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mill House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 445: English reviews
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Cotswolds is a wonderful cosy place for a winter break. The Mill House Hotel is the perfect base to stay with its log fire, welcoming atmosphere and fantastic food. It's got a real home from home feel. There's a friendly team to take care of you. Talking to fellow guests over an after dinner drink it's no wonder we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Mill House Hotel. We are happy to hear you had a lovely stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small, well-situated hotel, with good dining. It was indeed dog-friendly as advertised, and extremely people-friendly too! We found all the staff to be pleasant, helpful and efficient. We had booked a 3-day New Year break, and enjoyed it very much. We would not hesitate to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdcw
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Mill House Hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your 3 day break with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fabulous from start to finish xxx New Year package highly recommended, staff discreet, friendly and very professional, couldn't do enough for us. Owners lovely family. Black tie gala dinner on New year's eve, 3 course dinner on New year's day, breakfast on 1st and 2nd January, all brilliant, compliments to the chef. Will return in the summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0776sallyb
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Mill House Hotel. We are happy to hear you had a lovely time during your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a real magic feel in a beautiful setting. Sadly there was a problem with the hot water and room heating during our visit, so this was disappointing. The dinner and breakfast was very good and a pretty good range of wine & good local draught beer.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynette M
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Mill House Hotel. We apologise for the loss of heating but unfortunately it was an unforeseen circumstance, however we did get the situation sorted out as quick to our ability as we could. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The great thing about this place our the staff that serve you in the restaurant they are great. We have been to the Mill before and the food was very good and on the whole the food was very good this time, however, we did experience loss of heating in our room and if was not for the lead girl...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael P
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the loss of heating but unfortunately it was an unforeseen circumstance, however we did get the situation sorted out as quick to our ability as we could. The owners do work as hard as the staff so you may not have realised that they were around. I'm sorry you feel this way...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our brief stay at the Mill House Hotel. It was one of the best dog-friendly places we've stayed because of the friendly staff, cosy lounge & bar and direct access to a long water meadow. The food was great, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Mill House Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited The Mill House for a few meals recently with friends and I have really enjoyed the food and service. Steak night is also good value for money. I cannot comment on the rooms, but the bar and restaurant are well worth visiting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJF03
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Mill House Hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your meals with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

What a stunning hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of every day life, but close enough to get to interesting places. The view from the bedroom window stretched out over the fields with the sound of a babbling brook in the distance. The staff are so welcoming, helpful and friendly. We chose this hotel as my sister has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you fantastic review of the Mill House Hotel! We are glad to hear you had a lovely stay and enjoyed your time here with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We were cycling through the area and saw the sign and decided to stop here. The Cotswolds is dotted with quaint, authentic restaurants and pubs, but we were still blown away by Mill House. We had a snack and two different beers that the gentleman behind the bar recommended (both great) and we sat outside. It was so peaceful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EvaSUK
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Mill House Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your snacks and drinks with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We booked for a Sunday lunch in the restaurant, having known of this venue for a number of years never having visited. First impressions on a grim autumnal day was that the grounds are spacious and well laid out for summer dining, tastefully done but also suitable for children but not in today's weather. There must have been a fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefanL387
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the Mill House Hotel. We are glad to hear you had a delicious Sunday lunch with us, we look forward to seeing you again!

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingham
7.0 km away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
927 reviews
10.3 km away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in The Slaughters
994 reviews
9.3 km away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
262 reviews
6.2 km away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
1,311 reviews
9.4 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mill House Hotel is one of the last independent family owned hotels in the Cotswolds. Nestling in 10 acres of lawned gardens this converted flour mill is steeped in history dating back to the Domesday Book of 1086. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill House Hotel

Address: Station Road, Kingham OX7 6UH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Kingham
Price Range: €164 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill House Hotel And Restaurant
Mill Hotel Kingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mill House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 15 had beautiful view of the grounds and stream, lovely and quiet on 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 0776sallyb, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I dont think you could go far wrong with any rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 86elizabethh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 spacious with modern en-suite bathroom but not a great outlook”
 of 5 bubbles AndNet46, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Outside seating only for drinks, staff unable to wait on you for food unless seated next to door again not customer focused”
 of 5 bubbles 461marieb, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room opening on to the lawns.”
 of 5 bubbles 540mandyn, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay