We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Lyon, France
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were travelling from France in the afternoon to Manchester on a busy weekend. And this was the right place to stop. Just enough off the Motorway to not have all the noice. Green pasture behind (too bad the rooms and restaurants don't face that way). Good bed; all clean and tidy. Helpful friendly staff. 30 min of free wifi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaas H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you experienced friendly and helpful staff. We’ll be more than happy to provide our team a copy of your review to ensure a continued high standard of service is presented in our hotels and we thank you again for sharing your experience.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Room absolutely stunk of damp and musty. Then looking round the room I saw a slimy trail, which lead to a dead SLUG! There were also various flying bugs in the room, loud neighbours in the next room and holes in the towels! Pics attached! I am becoming increasingly disillusioned with the Travelodge brand, they're not that cheap and standards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPB763
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Well located on the M40, within a Moto area. Will give you a rest from driving. There is places to buy your food with a small discount at some of the participating outlets. A nice welcome from the receptionist. I could not hear the traffic noise from the motorway nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrahamGrape
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 hotel.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I am overwhelmed to have received such an excellent, professional and friendly service and can honestly say I have never experienced anything like it before. On arriving at your M40 Cherwell Valley hotel with my family on 02/06/16 we were greeted by an extremely friendly young blonde lady She checked us in and offered my 2 young children complimentary ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each and every guest that comes through our doors so we are delighted to hear that our staff were able to make your stay more enjoyable and that they were able to return your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The room was clean, well presented. Comfortable bed, bathroom facilities very good and clean. The benefit of discount at the service shops is also a fab free extra. I Would stay there again and recommend to others 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronitb954
WOLVEY UK
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed one night, typical travellodge room but for £41 excellent value. Friendly reception staff, very clean room with lovely comfy bed. Keep up the good work! Apparently have to write 200 characters so good, good, good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepits
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope you will choose to stay with...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Another very comfortable night's stay here. Welcoming staff great and very helpful. Good, clean hotel adjacent to good services with free parking arranged when you check in! Hotel has a separate parking area outside reception. Easy access to M40 north and south!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We're happy to learn our hotel team were friendly and you found your room to be comfortable at our Bicester Cherwell Valley Travelodge. We thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and we do hope you...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Toilet marked and dirty, sink plug useless, kettle covered in lime-scale, TV speakers broken, bed as hard as a rock and couldn't sleep well on it. Overall, it's not worth the £50 I paid for it - I've paid as little as £30 for triple rooms with free wifi and super comfy beds. This was for two of us and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnaReidDC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 hotel. We will make...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is based in a service station, so plenty of car park space. Very fast checkin no problems at all. Them onto our room which was spotless and well equipped. We had a great nights sleep a with no noise at all. Woke at a reasonable hour and walked the twenty or so feet to the services and had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank h5dunlop
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found your stay at our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge to be peaceful even though it is situated at a service station. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Let's face it, nobody chooses to stay in a Travelodge unless it's a necessity. Compared to other Travelodges I've stayed in this was a good one, but at £62 was more than I'd expect to pay for what you get - far from comfortable beds, a less than inviting room and DIRTY plastic water cups.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andycross1982
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
6.8 km away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
18.0 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
397 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
186 reviews
15.8 km away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: €46 - €78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 1*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs and facing the rear is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BastilNige, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask at reception there normally quite helpful”
 of 5 bubbles maurice1960669, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an 'inner' room away from service area.”
 of 5 bubbles r21442, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay