We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 491: English reviews
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I booked this for an overnight stay while visiting family without even reading the other reviews as it was the only place with vacancies. I'm glad I didn't read anything beforehand as it would have put me off! We had room 169, ground floor, a long walk from reception. The room had clearly been refurbished very recently and was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise_sta
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I see many reviews on TripAdvisor complaining about the lack of hygiene as far back as 2 years ago - apparently nothing has changed! Beggars belief. First room was filthy, dusty, insects on bed, spider and cobweb and dead moths down back of bed. Requested different room, was in the same condition, with dirty towel in bathroom. Receptionist was brisk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpamcshane
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Booked this for one night basically because at £42 it was the cheapest. Was worried a bit when it turned out that this was in a motorway service station as instantly thought noise, but amazingly this service station was set back a mile from the motorway so no noise. The rooms very comfortable & service station there was actually a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

3 night business trip staying here. They have the new style travelodge rooms but mine was already showing signs of wear. The floor is filthy and not been hoovered before or during my stay, there are spider webs in the corners. The is strong, stale odour in the room. The bathroom is clean though and the bed is comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Hotel was absolutely filthy. Crumbs and dead insects on carpets, sticky marks on work surfaces, smelly carpets. The bed was comfortable but the grubbiness did not make for s good nights sleep. Yes it was cheap but never again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sian H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Fair clean but old fashion a bit expensive for what you get but is ok. Not a special place for the price. I when to a weeding and this was my only option. If I have another option I will prefer to go for that another as this one was vary basic

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliom25
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay.We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low however we understand your frustration and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your feedback has been noted...

UK
Reviewed 22 August 2016

As the title says, for £50 a night you shouldn't really expect much, and we didn't, but there's definitely room for improvement here - seemed like refurbishment was taking place so hopefully things will be better in future... Staff were all OK so no real complaint there. We were on the ground floor, near a side exit. The night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBBeta
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. Not all of our hotels have air...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I don't expect special treatment on arrival, but the receptionist gave us our key and took our car reg in abou 10 words max. No explanation of facilities etc or even a good evening.. Room was generally clean, as long as you didn't look under the bed. There was one towel between the 2 of us. No bath mat or...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C T
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bicester Cherwell Valley hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to ensure that...

Harlech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Room was overlooking delivery park for the Services. Noise started at 5am with lorries delivering goods and trolleys being moved constantly. Someone had vomited in the corridor and this had not been addressed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7305QNtraceyd
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Our stay was very comfortable, the only down side was the cost of the local taxis! So we decided to drive to the wedding venue. The young man on the reception was extremely friendly & helpful. The travel lodge was clean & tidy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie T

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
9.0 km away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
151 reviews
6.2 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chesterton
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
18.1 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,029 reviews
16.7 km away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: €47 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room at the back of the building”
toonwanderer, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel!”
karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Elvoline
LateRooms.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates